We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect combination of price and service quality”
Review of Manuela Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manuela Hotel
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are the type of person who loves
- having good communication with staff
- tasting delicious appetizers
- staying just behind the beach
This is the perfect place to come and have fun on the cool atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fkaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Manuela Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 442 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

After being disappointed by the hotel we were assigned the Manuela stepped in and saved our day.
A lovely little pool a nice restaurant and fantastic service from staff who went above And beyond. Even provided us with a shower and towel to get ready for the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apasserbythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

we stayed at manuela hotel for 2 weeks and we loved it again we will never go anywhere else. Staff are very friendly and food is excellent service is great. we will be going back in September again beautiful beach and and very clean rooms as well. cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63Nevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in June, After reading all the reviews I was quite excited to go, but unfortunately this hotel did not match the reviews. The pool area is very small a lot smaller than it looks in the pictures and is surrounded by the blocks of rooms, so there is no breeze at all around the pool hence why no body used it all the time we were there. The room was ok, clean enough, and did have a fridge but did not have a balcony which I didn't realise just how much you miss it till you don't have one, there are some rooms with balconies which I asked about and could have moved but when I was shown the room, these rooms have not been updated at all and the balcony was full of leaves and dirt like its not been swept all summer, and in need of a good painting, so decided to stay where we were, I think the hotel is so high in the ratings because everyone is rating the bar that's outside and all the public use this bar so its very busy as this is probably the only bar that's not actually in the hotels in bitez and the same goes with the restaurant although very nice you could stay anywhere and eat here. The bar has a lot of people that come back to bitez each year and they bring spirits for the bar from duty free from the airport and give them to the manager who takes the price off your room and then they get charged full price at the bar for the drinks they have brought over!!! I couldn't believe this. Bitez is small little place and if you like the beach this is a lovely place as all most all the hotels are on the beach front.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have stayed at Manuela Hotel Bitez many times, Also recommended to many people, never had any issues but if anyone has slight problem, staff are there to deal with it straight away and everyone is happy. It's a very populer family run hotel.
There is a famous Temple Bar with something going on every night while you drink your favorite spirit or cocktail, right on the beach. Day time you can enjoy the sunshine while you sunbathing and relax on the beach or swimming pool.
Breakfast served every morning and Restaurant full of rich varieties from around the world including sizzling steaks, grills, fish, vegeterian or dietary options with choice of fresh salads & light snacks.
Rooms are comfortable enough with Tv and shower.

Staff @ Manuela are like a part of the furniture and atttached to the guests to do everything possible to make sure all guest has a amazing holiday experience. There is Oktay the owner with Oya, Yilmaz the G. Manager, world famous Argie and Erkan only few of them. They make sure our holiday is special at all times.

Overall for the type of hotel we had an amazing holiday, with it being right on the beach & entertaintment to keep you amused I would recommend Manuela to everyone. If anyone needs any advice or has any questions please do not hesitate to pm.



  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JORDANSounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in the Manuela Hotel the last 2 weeks in June and had a brilliant time. Staff are excellent and very friendly. We ate in the roof top restaurant at least 10 nights and the food and service was outstanding every time. Great variety on the menu and very good value for money. I would highly recommend the hotel and especially the restaurant.
Annette and Lorenzo

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

well just back from another week in Bitez, been going there 13 years, to us it is paradise,Manuela,, not perfect but almost,the bed was the most comfortable ever, the aircon could have been a bit cooler but was satisfactory,the breakfast was good,the new roof top restaurant was lovely,we ate at the Ambrosia next door most nights,good value 25 lira..the cakes are to die for (thanks Zeynal and all staff at Ambrosia).
Temple Bar still the place to be,maybe a little too many Cuban nights ?Special thanks to Ercan and Ali on the beach for making our stay so good.Oktay (the owner) also deserves a mention.he is always trying to improve the hotel and he should be proud of his hotel and staff. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolvesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#25 of 40 in Bitez
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Risa Hotel
Risa Hotel
#19 of 40 in Bitez
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#15 of 40 in Bitez
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuela Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuela Hotel

Address: Pomelan Cad. no:28,Bitez Yalisi Sahili HacI Ahmetler Mevki Pomelan Cad., Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bitez
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: $48 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manuela Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuela Hotel has been professionally run by the same family for 20 years and is a friendly, welcoming hotel located in Bodrum's most beautiful resort of Bitez. 40 Km from the airport, 7 km from Bodrum town centre and 2 km from Gumbet, many of our guests return year after year. Bitez is the prettiest place in the Bodrum Peninsula. It is fortunate to have a constant cooling breeze and low humidity which makes your stay more comfortable and the heat more bearable! The local population of 3000 people live mostly in the town centre which is approximately 800 m from the beach and the Local Council has determined to provide the beach-front area with all the necessities that tourists could desire: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manuela Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuela Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing