We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heaven”
Review of Ambrosia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambrosia Hotel
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The ambrosia is a lovely hotel and we are always made welcome by all the staff. The hotel itself and rooms are always spotless, the bed linen and towels are changed regularly. The food we have found to always be fresh and very enjoyable, it always makes me chuckle when people complain about the food and the lack of different types of meat available! Well honestly its turkey not England which means the food will be based on local cuisine! It also has a great gym and spa facilities. It will be our fourth stay this may and we cant wait!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnybeaches10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ambrosia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Ambrosia Hotel once again as your holiday destination. We are delighted to hear that you both had yet another enjoyable stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our food/services and facilities to be up to your standards. Your feedback is extremely valueable to us here at Ambrosia as it helps us to monitor and improve in the areas where needed.

Thank you for your kind words about our team here at the Hotel. They will be delighted to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you both back in May!

Kind Regards
Ambrosia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Ambrosia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 779 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

As last year the Ambrosia is a great place to stay during the Easter break if like me you just want to unwind. The hotel and the rest of Bitez is getting ready for the busy summer season so not everything is open but that's fine by me. The hotel staff are always helpful and friendly, special thanks here to Ti, Simon and Dilek for making us feel so welcome.

Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willlmottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ambrosia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on your return visit to Ambrosia Hotel. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us once again.

Thank you for your wonderful praise about our team here at Ambrosia. We are thrilled to hear your that you found everyone to be friendly and helpful during your stay. I will certainly be passing your kind comments on to all departments. They will be delighted to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Ambrosia Hotel next year

Kind Regards,
Ambrosia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is in a lovely position on the seafront with a great view. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are friendly.Beach towels provided each day. Only complaint was that the decking needed repair or replacing by the restaurant.Would not hesitate on staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank vonnie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ambrosia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your stay at Ambrosia Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you both had an enjoyable stay with us. And we are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and our location to be most ideal.

Thank you for the valuable feedback which you provided. I can confirm that the decking at the restaurant area has now been replaced.

We hope that we will have to opportunity to welcome you both back to Ambrosia in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ambrosia Hote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I certainly would have no hesitation in recommending the Ambrosia Hotel, myself and my family found the service excellent, hotel staff could not of helped us anymore than they did. Our room was perfect, cleaners were in and out asking did we require anymore towels , blankets etc..
Location was spot on, view of the sea was amazing, the hotel also had an all day shuttle bus that took us in and out to Gumbet which was brilliant. Weather was fantastic really hot as it was August, pool was lovely apart from a bad atmosphere from a certain family that was there for our second week which seem to be spreading bad press reviews about the hotel and staff which I couldn't believe to be honest as I think the family wouldn't of been happy even if they were in the Taj Mahal, we did not let this spoil our holiday as everything else was fab and will be booking same time this year ... Roll on summer ",)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ambrosia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your previous stay at our Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found our service and location to be to your satisfactory. We are thrilled to hear your that you found our staff to be most friendly and helpful during your stay. I will certainly be passing your kind comments onto all departments.

We deeply appreciate your honest comments, all of our guests feedback is extremely valueable to us here at Ambrosia. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Ambrosia this summer.

Kind Regards
Ambrosia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and myself stayed in the Ambrosia June 2012 and we enjoyed it so much that we returned in Oct 2012 and have booked for this May.....We had a lovely room with a view of the pool, we ate in the hotel many times and enjoyed it and especially the buffett...the staff were always helpful especially the young Irish girl at reception....the free bus in and out of Bodrum was a great service and we had no problems with any staff member...

We never had problems with any of our items stolen? We actually felt very safe staying in the Ambrosia and that was one of the reasons we returned....

We did have a dripping tap in our bathroom but once we reported it, it was repaired immediatly..otherwise all was fine..The manager was always walking around and checking the staff were doing their job so I dont understand (dirty glasses left for days)??????

I went to the Ambrosia from reading the reviews here on trip advisor so I had to write one myself as I really cant understand the comments from this lady..

Go and have a great time, we cant wait to go back in May..Bring it on :)

Room Tip: ask before you go for a room with a view of the pool..(lovely)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuckyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ambrosia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your experience at Ambrosia Hotel.

Thank you for your wonderful praise about our team and myself here at Ambrosia. We are thrilled to hear your that you found everyone to be most friendly and helpful during your stay. I will certainly be passing your kind comments on to all departments. They will be delighted to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

All of our guests feedback is extremely value able to us here at Ambrosia as it helps us to monitor and improve in the areas where needed. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you both back this summer!

Kind Regards
Ambrosia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

more like a very poor 2 star , bathroom dirty , no plug in bath , cracked under sink , small room lack of little things - no kettle or coffee making facility , food extremely poor an hot breakfasts were stone cold . The only thing about the hotel that was good was the cleaner and reception staff . i would not stay here again if you paid me !!!!! . i am a normal hard working lady who does not have a lot of money so was very disturbed with this 4 * hotel , the beds did not even have sheets just a small blacket that would not even cover me - i am 5' 4" .

Room Tip: have the suites
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nobagaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ambrosia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ambrosia as your holiday destination, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

With regards to your dissatisfaction you had with the room, had you of reported this to myself or to our front desk team we most certainly would of assigned a different room to you for you for the remainder for your stay. It is always such a shame to receive such feedback after a guest has left as it leaves us with no option to deal with any issues.

The majority of hotels in Europe do not supply kettle or coffee facilities. You can find such facilities at both our restaurant and bar. Again, with regards to the bath plug and the sheets, a simple call to the reception and we would of immediately had our housekeeping staff attend to your room.

I have passed on your feedback to the management and to our kitchen staff. All guests feedback is extremely value able to us here at Ambrosia as it helps us to monitor and improve in the areas where needed.

Again thank you for your review, we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ambrosia Hotel in the near future.

Regards
Ambrosia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed (and got engaged!) at the Ambrosia during the first two weeks of July 2012. Ideal location - right on the beach and only a short walk to restaurants and shops and close to the harbour from which we went on a fantastic boat trip. The staff are all lovely - there is a young Irish receptionist who can't do enough for you and was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast and evening meal at the hotel is set out as a buffet for those that are on a half board/all inclusive holiday. There was a wide variety of food to choose from and there was something different every morning and night, something there for everybody. The hotel has a range of entertainment at the Shamrock Bar on a night time, which is nice if you don't want to venture out too far from the hotel. The room was brilliant, although we did only get two of our three special requests. We got the first floor and pool view room we asked for, however we ended up with two double beds, which is understandable as there were only 5 rooms available when we booked the holiday. One downside was the spa - we had to shower in there before leaving for our flight home as checkout time was 12pm and we didn't fly until 12 hours later. The doors didn't lock properly and the shower was broken. This wasn't too much of a problem for us personally as we hadn't used the spa throughout the holiday and the shower in our room worked fine. I wouldn't think twice about going back there - clean environment, friendly staff, fantastic location and a huge choice for both breakfast and evening meal.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a pool view - there are rooms on one side of the building that face other ro...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiabeach, Guest Relations Manager at Ambrosia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Rachael,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for sharing your experience at Ambrosia Hotel on Tripadvisor. And a big Congratulations to you both on our engagement! We wish you all the best for the future.

We are thrilled pleased to hear that our facilities and accommodation met your standards. Thank you for your kind words about myself and the rest of our team here at the Hotel. They will be delighted to know that their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you for your helpful feedback. All guests feedback is extremely value able to us here at Ambrosia as it helps us to monitor and improve in the areas where needed.

Thank you for your recommendation, we do hope that we can welcome you both back to Ambrosia Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ambrosia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitez
0.4 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#25 of 40 in Bitez
245 reviews
3.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambrosia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambrosia Hotel

Address: Haci Ahmetler Mevki, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bitez
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bitez
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#7 Family Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: $37 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambrosia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Features: Consists of 82 Standard Rooms and 8 Suite Rooms, in which you will find Mini bar, Telephone, Digital Safety Deposit Box, Air Conditioning, Hairdryer, and Balcony. General Features: Half board, Worldwide Kitchen, indoor/outdoor restaurants, Ala carte restaurant, Lobby Bar, Pool Bar and Beach Bar. Outdoor Swimming Pool, Outdoor Children’s Swimming Pool, Entertainment, Children’s Play Area, Gym, SPA, Laundry/Dry Cleaning, Currency Exchange, Baggage Room, Doctor. Meeting Rooms: 450 person Meeting Room, 350 person Ballroom, 60 person Workshop, and 14 person VIP Business Meeting Room. All are equipped with the necessary equipment and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambrosia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambrosia Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing