We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambrosia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$179
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paloma Family Club(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Doria Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orion Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavus Hotel & Apart(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manuela Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natur Garden Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meis Apart(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
366
252
105
55
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
252
105
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshamrock barhalf boardice cream manturkeynext yearlovely hotelbeach frontturkish bathbreakfast and evening mealtwo weeksgreat holidaysaladlovely poolpool sidebitez baybeach arealemon tree
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 815 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We reviewed Hotel Ambrosia on Trip Advisor prior to our holiday and some reviews gave us some doubts, however on our arrival the hotel at 5.30 in the morning the staff were very welcoming and booked us in quickly and efficiently and showed us our room. First impression of room - clean, tidy and basic (no tea making facilities). The bed was VERY HARD, and the wardrobe doors constantly fell off runners. The room was tidied and bed made everyday. All the staff we met were very friendly, polite and helpful. The location is just perfect (I don't believe anywhere could be better), straight onto beach. The hotel pool and area was spotlessly clean and inviting/relaxing. Food was good. Evening entertainment was .... entertaining! Loads of resturants/bars within a short walk, all vying for your custom with a nice friendly manner. All resturants/bars have an open for all policy, meaning you can use their sunbeds/hammocks/beanbags/swimming pools with no obligation to buy anything, very relaxing. Would recommend local lager 'Eefes'. The thing that we like the least was the VERY HARD BED. Overall I would recommend the Hotel Ambrosia to everyone.

Room Tip: top floors are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annefitz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambrosiabeach, Manager at Ambrosia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ambrosia. We hope that you will return soon.

Thank you again.
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

I went for a five day break with my best friend and her daughter who is 6. We all had a fantastic time and wished we could have stayed longer.
The hotel and its staff are great. It was quite late when we arrived and the gentleman on reception on realising that we were a three changed our room so we had a double and single bed, which made all the difference. Rooms were decorated to a very high standard, and were extremely comfortable.
Pool area was lovely and we always got a sunlounger with no problems.
When you visit Bitez make sure you take a boat journey around the bay. It is a brilliant day out and great value for money.
A lovely place, with lovely people. Would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebear24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

A lovely hotel on the beach. Great pool and facilities and beautiful rooms. The food is excellent and very reasonably priced compared to other places. Good entertainment at night, too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbaracozens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

On arrival we were warmly greeted even though it was the early hours, the hotel is spotless and the staff really are very good. The room cleaning was exceptional and the added little touches like it was my birthday so the wrote it out in petals on the bed with a birthday card just showes the attention to detail
The restaurant was very good as well, our only niggle was if you are half board which we were its a buffet dinner and while on the first night it was of a high standard it would of in our opinion been monotonous. Along the beach are some stunning restaurants and the food is exceptional although slightly pricey
all in all it was a great holiday the weather was great the pool lovely the local food amazing

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joosepubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The Ambrosia is situated in a bay with a pedestrian pathway along the front of it leading to lots of restaurants and bars. The shingle narrow beach is the other side of this path right on the edge of the hotel grounds. The area becomes hilly a short distance behind the hotel so a taxi is the best way of getting to the centre of Bodrum where there is a nice marina, shops etc. The beach is full of sun loungers belonging to small hotels or restaurants and these are free, the one owned by the hotel has waiter service for drinks etc. the sea is crystal clear, it is very relaxing to sit here and watch the boats. The owner of the hotel (of about 12-18months) is re-furbishing the rooms and generally improving the hotel inside and out, he is doing a fantastic job. Our sea front room had simple modern furniture with sitting area,mini bar with serving area, tv , balcony etc. The bathroom was clean and more than adequate with a shower over the bath large mirror etc. The bed however had a base sheet and then just a small cotton blanket on top (a bit like a huge dishcloth) we asked for a normal cotton top sheet and blanket and they were supplied immediately they are always arranged in a fan shape or swan shape on the bed by the maid, looks nice but means you have to make your bed and remember to take a towel into the bathroom before you shower!
The staff were friendly and helpful although some restaurant staff could do with a little more training,
particularly where wine is concerned, this may have been resolved now as it was the beginning of the season when we were there and the hotel and resort were pretty quiet.
We loved being able to just stroll to a restaurant along the sea shore as so many hotels in Bodrum are on steep hillsides great for views but not as easy for getting about. We also ate in the hotel which on the whole was pretty good, although orange juice at breakfast would be good - they only served cherry juice.
The bars in the area (including the hotel) seem to be football mad with large screens usually showing football even if some were minor teams, we got the feeling this was more for the enjoyment of the staff than the guests when we were there, However if you are a football fan you will be in good company.
The only other thing we didn't like about Bitez was the group of stray dogs that live along the bay, they are mostly harmless but if another dog enters their territory they go crazy which can be a bit frightening, some well meaning locals feed the dogs but the Mayor should have them rounded up, they are damaging to the tourist industry, we actually walked out of one restaurant where diners were sitting outside enjoying a meal with their pet dogs at their feet and the stray dogs were barking so loud you couldn't have a conversation. I hope the tourist department does something about it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VirgoQualitySeeker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews