We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel , Staff and no Complaints”
Review of The Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Corner Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Bitez B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 6, 2013

perfect holiday here , the staff were very helpful , rooms were kept spotless , bathrooms had plenty of room in the shower , air conditioning great - in fact everything was great . Breakfast was traditional turkish along with cereal . Rooms had fridges flat screen tv with a couple of english channels

Room Tip: suites are large , all rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nobagaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for The Corner Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

We never write reviews, but we saved the card from this hotel and promised ourselves we'd write something because we loved staying here several nights in June 2011 (had to pick May 2012 in the drop down since 2011 wasn't available). Here is why we recommend The Corner Boutique Hotel:

1. Availability: we were at a conference in Istanbul and were so focused on our presentation that we forgot to book places for our post-conference vacation. On our last day in Istanbul, we found them online, called, and were received the next day by incredibly flexible staff who tried very hard to accommodate us despite the last minute reservation.

2. The hotel is immaculately clean which is very important to us. The rooms, bathrooms, pool, in-house restaurant, and beach restaurant area were modern and spotless. The cleaning staff was also very respectful and sweet. They worked quietly out in the hallway if they thought we were in, and when they cleaned our room, they made swans out of towels and sprinkled the bed with fresh rose petals. It was like a second honeymoon.

3. This hotel is very close to the beach front but not on it. After a New England winter we wanted to be in the sun as much as possible. We were trying to find someplace where we literally walked out our door to sand. We are glad we didn't because my husband is a light sleeper and the beach front gets very noisy at night. This hotel is 1.5 blocks away from the beach which means you get there in minutes AND get a good night sleep.

4. It is a great location. When we felt like relaxing, we'd walk over to the hotel beach chairs and read or we'd swam in the cute pool next to our room. We could also walk ~15 mins in either direction on the beach to windsurf and sail, which we like to do during beach vacations. We didn't have a car so it was helpful to stay somewhere we could get to from the airport via public transportation. There were also vans that stopped in front of the hotel that took us to Bodrum for shopping and to catch a ferry to Greece.

5. Their breakfast food was solid and the rest of the food was fine. We're kind of picky eaters and the "English Breakfast" food available at other places along the beach kind of grossed us out. The Corner Boutique had things like yogurt, granola, fruit, eggs, cereal, etc. available, and we appreciated that. Their evening meals were fine but not particularly better or worse than other options in the area.

6. They had excellent service. The concierge (maybe she was the owner) was really nice and attentive--her daughter and her friends escorted us to the surfing place so we wouldn't get lost our first time there. The front desk staff was also helpful in giving us advice, printing out our tickets, and even downloading some shows for us while we were out during the day. We were addicted to a show and the streaming wasn't great in our room, so we gave the guy behind the desk our 10 gig flash drive, and he downloaded episodes of our show for us to watch while we were at the beach. It was really nice, and he definitely didn't need to do that (on multiple days).

My husband and I would definitely go back and bring our soon-to-be-born son with us if we ever find ourselves in Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

hi, I stayed at the Corner Hotel with my husband in July 2012 for only 2 nights. Had my heart broken when we had to leave it.

First of, the room was all right, not more or less than what we were expecting. It was clean which was the first priority for us. The A/C was fine and the fridge was working so we could stock our drinking water in it. The bathroom was clean as well. We had hot water all the time. They gave us a small size clotheshorse (a tool we hang our clothes, towels and swimsuits in order to get them dry) which fit into the small balconies.

seconf of all, the breakfast was a well served open buffet and the food was delicious and the variety was adequate. We definately left the restaurant with happy faces.

The pool was small but enough for a hotel that size. Plus when having a beautiful sea 5 mins away, who needs a swimming pool. The pool area was nicely decorated.

The hotel also have a private beach. The sea side was divided by small areas by each hotel. Ours was no different that the others. The most memorable part of our stay in Bordum was the sea. I have been to all over Bodrum and I must say Bitez was definetely my favoruate.

The only downside of the hotel for us was its price. It was too expensive even for a high season. I'd definately recommend the hotel for its relaxing and also cute ambiance :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just back after 10 days here with my 2 young daughters aged 12 and 15. End of season so quiet despite great weather. Owners and staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly and accommodating eg. allowed us to use our room right up till a late pick up on our last day at no extra charge, restaurant facilities at the beach restaurant due to few guests staying in October (like most places), food good and service great! Very chilled out place..Dolmus to Bodrum right outside.. Pool a bit chilly for me..but kids went for it! Back to the snow of Scotland now feeling rested and relaxed..would definately go back to the Corner!

Room Tip: We had a HUGE room! "Latita" No 105 on the ground floor...had room for a king size bed and...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed in the Corner Hotel October 2012, towards the end of season. Had a wonderful stay, it was very quiet and felt like it was our own place. Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Pool is clean and the beach is metres away!! Very well located, the Corner has their own restaurant located at the beach, with its own section of the beach. Would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel has a very good location in Bitez. It has nice and clean rooms, though not very large but big enough for a normal weight couple. The reception was very helpful and gave us a very late free check out.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_serhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Corner "Boutique" Hotel for 5 nights in August/September of this year.

Check-in etc. went smoothly and we were shown to room 201 which was on the second floor. Once we reached the top of the landing my heart sank... Then when the room door was opened it sank even further. The room was small and not what you would describe as "Boutique". There was one bedside table, and the dressing table was marked and filthy. There was a fridge which 1. Didn't work and 2. Even if it did work I would never put foodstuffs for human consumption in it. It was beyond gross. When I first went in to the bathroom the floor was wet, the reason for which would become apparent as soon as you have a shower, or at least that should be, try to have a shower.

There was no hot water, ever, in 5 days.

The shower leaker onto the bathroom floor.

The shower head would not stay in position.

The bathroom door architrave was hanging off.

That was the bad.

The kind of ok was the rest of the hotel, the pool was nice, brakefast was ok once you could actually find someone working in the "hotel" to get you a coffee, seriously, I don't mind making my own, just leave the jar of Nescafe out there and I'll go nuts.


So that was average,

The brilliant was the location, 50 meters to the beach and all the facilities. Perfect location.

All in all, it didn't cause us too much bother, we just didn't like spending an extended period of time there!

Room Tip: If you are offered room 201 refuse!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.1 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#25 of 40 in Bitez
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner Hotel

Address: Sah Caddesi No: 27, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bitez
Price Range: $66 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small, charming beachfront hotel is fully air-conditioned and an ideal base for those wishing to be close to the beach action. Renovated in 2010, the family-friendly beach hotel offers 26 rooms in total and welcomes its guests in a lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out services, and currency exchange facilities. There is also a restaurant/bar, wireless Internet access. Furthermore, room and laundry services are available for an extra fee. The hotel is located 50 m from Bitez's popular beach and the bars/restaurants, cafes and shops which back onto the narrow promenade. There are links to public transport in the immediate vicinity. The cosmopolitan resort of Bodrum is just 8 km away and worth a visit to see the yacht marina, St Peter's Castle and the Museum of Underwater Archaeology. There is also a bus station in Bodrum and the resort of Gumbet, with its varied nightlife options, is approximately 3 km away. Milas is 45 minutes by car from the hotel, Turgutreis is around 20 minutes' drive and Milas airport is roughly 45 km away. The rooms are pleasantly furnished and have tiled floors, an en suite bathroom with a shower and hairdryer, a double or twin beds, individually regulated air conditioning and heating, and a private balcony or terrace. Other in-room amenities include satellite TV, a mini fridge, hire safe, direct dial telephone and Internet access. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool with a children's swimming area, a poolside snack bar and a sun terrace. Sun loungers and parasols are provided by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing