We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful hotel - one of the best I've ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Corner Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Bitez B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful hotel - one of the best I've ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was a little apprehensive leading upto our holiday as when I started to compare prices against other hotels, the Corner Boutique was not at all expensive. After dropping off some of the other holiday makers (we took the shuttle bus which we won't be doing again but I suppose you get what you pay for) in comparison, the Corner Boutique is a little gem. It really stands upto all the reviews it has thus far - its of impeccable standard, high spec, clean, good room service, pretty and stylish, boutique-like, friendly, pool and area was amazing, good breakfast and plenty of, excellent location. Everything makes this a perfect base for your holiday. You will not be disappointed. I find that space is quite important when on holiday but we had a standard room which was the only one left, and its fine and did not feel cramped at all. Superb hotel for all types of parties. Thanks!

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are fine for two people with lots of storage space. Also, most should provi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bear L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Beautiful boutique hotel with lovely owners. Full of Turkish people which shows what a great name they have in this country. Staff extremely accommodating . Rooms gorgeous and clean . Loved the pool although hotel only steps from the beach it's nice to have an oasis of tranquility where you are waited on hand and foot. If you want to feel taken cared of this is the place to go in Bitez

Room Tip: Would love to have had the suites but out of budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Seaicilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Beautiful hotel with that little extra. Wonderful staff. Clean, well kept and you feel looked after.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
2 Thank Bitez2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was our first holiday to Turkey and we booked to stay at The Corner hotel not really knowing what to expect. The hotel, staff and local amenities surpassed all expectations we had!

The hotel is immaculately presented after being fully renovated. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. The bedrooms are all individually designed and named after Greek gods. Our room "Zelda" had a small balcony overlooking the pool area, air conditioning (remote controlled and quiet so you can sleep with it on!), satellite TV and plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom was super - especially the shower - plenty of hot water and it didnt leak!

We were staying on a B&B basis (half board is also available). Breakfast was served on the canopied terrace amongst the landscaped gardens. There is a good variety of hot dishes, local breads, meats, cheese and fruits. The friendly staff are always close by to bring you more juice, coffee and tea as needed!

The overall pace at the hotel is very relaxed. Many guests seem to use it as a base and spend their days sightseeing. For those who want to take it even easier, the pool is a great place to spend your time. There are several sunloungers and sofas around the pool as well as a raised sun deck. The pool itself is fabulous - like everything else in the hotel, it is spotlessly clean and perfect for cooling off in the sun! We also tried the nearby beach, but found it a little busy for our liking

The staff will do all they can to make your stay a memorable one. They can assist with day trips, car hire, airport transfers, recommending restaurants, etc. Nothing is too much trouble for them. A special thanks to the owner, Cigdem whose hospitlity made our stay even more memorable!

Bitez itself is away from the hustle and bustle of Gumbet and Bodrum. However the frequent Dolmus bus can get you there cheaply if you want to venture out. We took the Dolmus to Bodrum to experience a "proper" Turkish bath - a great way to start a holiday!

From chatting to other holdaymakers in Bitez, The Corner Hotel is widey regarded as being a level above some others. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break away from the "busier" resorts. We are already planning another holiday there next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10Jennifer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forbach, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

If you want to spend good times in a quiet and very clean hotel just go to the Corner Boutique Hotel. A cosy place in which the staff and the manager are just there to please you and make you feel at ease and quite at home. A shuffle comes at the door of the hotel to take you shopping and party at Bodrum centre every 7 minutes for 1,50 euros. Next to the hotel you can also have very good times as there are so many bars, restaurants, open air screens and funny places where to sit and have fun with friends or family and of course the beach. I particularly appreciated the staff and the manager who always smile at you and do their best to meet your needs.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank clothilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.1 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#1 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yali Han Hotel
Yali Han Hotel
#10 of 40 in Bitez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Corner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corner Hotel

Property: The Corner Hotel
Address: Sah Caddesi No: 27, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small, charming beachfront hotel is fully air-conditioned and an ideal base for those wishing to be close to the beach action. Renovated in 2010, the family-friendly beach hotel offers 26 rooms in total and welcomes its guests in a lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out services, and currency exchange facilities. There is also a restaurant/bar, wireless Internet access. Furthermore, room and laundry services are available for an extra fee. The hotel is located 50 m from Bitez's popular beach and the bars/restaurants, cafes and shops which back onto the narrow promenade. There are links to public transport in the immediate vicinity. The cosmopolitan resort of Bodrum is just 8 km away and worth a visit to see the yacht marina, St Peter's Castle and the Museum of Underwater Archaeology. There is also a bus station in Bodrum and the resort of Gumbet, with its varied nightlife options, is approximately 3 km away. Milas is 45 minutes by car from the hotel, Turgutreis is around 20 minutes' drive and Milas airport is roughly 45 km away. The rooms are pleasantly furnished and have tiled floors, an en suite bathroom with a shower and hairdryer, a double or twin beds, individually regulated air conditioning and heating, and a private balcony or terrace. Other in-room amenities include satellite TV, a mini fridge, hire safe, direct dial telephone and Internet access. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool with a children's swimming area, a poolside snack bar and a sun terrace. Sun loungers and parasols are provided by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing