We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD”
Review of Peking Chef - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Waitstaff
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Visited here last year and had to come again. Was not disappointed. Ate here quite a few times over our 14 day stay. Food was as good as last year, everyone was welcoming. There are prawn crackers at the start, garlic bread and melon for afters - all free. Serves a bit of everything - Chinese, Turkish, Italian, Mexican - something for everyone. Not one of us had a bad meal no matter what we tried there and even my faddy daughter cleared her plate every day. Also have a handful of apartments at the rear with a swimming pool and these look stunning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krobson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

(I mistakenly filed my review yesterday of Peking under the name of its neighbor down the street, Pagoda. Since TA doesn't permit you to edit reviews, please check out mine there.)

Great soup on a chilly day, good sandwiches and fries. If we were going to be here in Bitez longer than our 6 days, would definitely try them for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vagabondage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very wellcoming”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

ate here 3 times in 14 days never had a bad meal, usualy started with hot and sour soup for me spring rolls for the wife (hooked on their hot and sour and they do takeaway) curry chicken twice fried rice twice fried noodles twice 1 with prawns 1 with beef prawn cracker , fruit to follow, 4 large efes total cost with tip 60lira (£21) the service was excelent with no hassle will be eating here again

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitez, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New Peking bitez - new Chinese chef.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Thought we would try this restaurant although it had mixed reviews because the owner seemed very proud of his new Chinese chef, plus it was my daughters birthday and she wanted chinese. The food, service And price were all excellent, we would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“excellent service and food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

staff were welcoming, food was delicous and piping hot (although far too much for me) and restaurant was spotlessly clean. 10/10!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank co2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing