We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cennet Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cennet Apartments
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
1 review
“Great apartment hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We arived at this hotel very earli, and meet Aysa! After just five min, se were Done and har The key, and i also had a new mother!( Aysa adopted:P)
We spent 1 week there, and we are were satisfied!
Not The best cleaning, and a bit to hard for my taste.
Aysa and here crew were realy cool, and they all made sure that The stat was as good as it could be!
Overall a very Nice acomidation! We liked it very much and we gonna come Back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Cennet Apartments are cheap and cheerful, aircon in one bedroom only kitchen /diner/second bedroom is plain but serves the purpose, showers could be better, you pay for what you get, simple as that, pool is ok as is the bar area, simple snacks are reasonably priced, just off the beaten track (literary) good for small family's. we have stayed here 6 times

Room Tip: I prefer a balcony room as they are only 2 storys high
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

I must admit I was a little worried about our trip to the Cennet as I could hardly find any info before our trip. However, I was pleasantly surprised. These apartments are admittedly basic but for the price we paid and what we were looking for, they were perfect.
Apartments - basic but adequate. If you like to cook on holiday, you will struggle with the facilities. I, however, do not go on holiday to cook so this was not a problem. I advise you pay extra for air- conditioning.
Pool area - Lovely and clean, recently retiled around the pool. It is small but perfect for families. Never a problem with sun beds and small enough pool that you can relax whilst your children play safely.
Location - approx 5 mins walk from the beach/main restaurants. Very peaceful location, 2 mins walk to the nearest shop.
Welcome - Well this is the best part. Aysa and her staff work non stop to male you feel welcome. Although a small complex, this is the friendliest place I have stayed. Being small, you tend to mix and make more friends. Where else can you go to meet other nationalities and chat round the bar until the early hours whilst other guests play and sing on guitars.
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget chill out. Thanks again Aysa for your hospitality!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BevG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Our family have just returned from a three week stay in these apartments. Never again! On arrival the rooms were dirty and the beds had grey sheets on (suposed to be white). We only got our towels changed every 3/4 days and the bed was changed weekly. My daughter aned her partner were covered in insect bites and the next family that moved into the room had the same insect bites. Coincedence?

My daughter complained to the rep and she reported it to Ayse and that was the start, my family felt that every time they went to the pool they were talking about us. We asked many times to be moved and it didn't happen.

Our family are not big drinkers so we spent little time at the bar and this was also a problem. Ayse got the rep to speak to us after my son walked through the complex with an open bottle of coke as you can only consume drinks/ food bought at the bar. He was going to the shop and not sitting by the pool.

The apartments are about a 10/15 minute walk away from beach and shops and the road is not suitable for people with walking difficulties or wheelchairs as the traffic flies by without a thought for the pedestrians.

The pool area had the green safety surface ripped up during our second week and it wasn't replaced making the area around the pool very slippy. There are no facilities for children or teenagers so they got bored easily.

In my honest these apartments are not worth spending your hard earned cash on . Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eileen_kirkpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

Just returned from 2 Weeks at the Cennet Apartments and we all had a great time,

The Apartment was basic as you would expect for 2 Star accommodation but it was clean and we didn't experience any problems.

All of the staff where freindly and helpful and brilliant with the kids.

We would have no problems in returning to the Cennet Apartments if or indeed when we return to Bitez....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Excited2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

well were do i start im sorry to say i have a completly different reveiw from my stay last year.
we arrived on the 20th july for three weeks we were greeted by ayse,fatier(the maintence man from last year who this year turned out to be ayse new boyfriend) and micheal the new bar man and we had a loverly few days until things changed..last year we spent quite alot of money in the bar (on food and drinks and ice-creams etc) this year we wanted to experience more of turkey and do more trips etc so discided to budget a little on our spending around the pool/bar and boy what a difference it made to the friendly welcoming ayse.we were made to feel very uneasy and unwelcomed.
the appartments were still the same but we found lots of minor problems accuring that we didnt have last year.leaky toilet,lights not working,faulty kettle and then the electrics blew in the kids room and the y had to be moved to another for anight.then the water started to go off this happened 3 times over 3 weeks i was left with conditioner in my hair my hubby had to rince it for me with bottled water..no appologies from any staff member or ayse.
but these things happen we told ourselfs and carried on regardless.
on the last day of our holiday we spent by the pool ,the barman from last year came to see us .we were at the bar having a drink when in came fatier.he took one look at nigel and came over ranting in turkish.nigel had been asked to go.the children got very upset.a friend then asked fatier to leave as nigel was our guest things got very heated and a chair aws picked up by fatier to be thrown at a memeber of our party.other guests had to interveen to stop a full scale fight.needless to say the children and infact all of us were very distressed.we left and went to another bar.
when we got back to the appartments to shower and change we steered clear of the bar area..and when we left at 2.15 in the morning ayse didnt even bother to come down to say goodbye.

needless to say we will be finding a different appartment for next year.
on a good note micheal was fantstic with the kids and was always friendly and helpfull(even though he was told not to be)
and the cleaner and her husband were also wonderful and kind she would make our beds up with flowers,and even came to help with ice when my daughter slipped and fell by the pool.her daughter was beautiful and our children played in the pool with her and taught her quite alot of english before we left.they stayed with us to say goodbye.
i have to say if your spending money at the bar you will have a fantastic time.

i write this review with great sadness and i know the other 17 in my party felt the same.

Helpful?
Thank deedee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
1.6 mi away
Queen Apartments
Queen Apartments
#16 of 40 in Bitez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sestra Apartments
Sestra Apartments
#31 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#13 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Risa Hotel
Risa Hotel
#12 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cennet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cennet Apartments

Property: Cennet Apartments
Address: Haciahmetler Mevkii 1311 SK 2/A | Bitez-Bodrum, Bitez 48000, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cennet Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cennet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cennet Apartments Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing