We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meis Apart
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Risa Hotel(Bitez)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toloman Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveler rating
228
26
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
26
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulberry treethese apartmentscourtesy roomnext yearturkeyair conwooden balconypower showerlovely view of the poolnight flightpool area issofa bedhome from homepeace and quietliving areatwo weekswonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 259 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Sitting here at Meis while writting this review, listenig to the birds in the trees, watching them washing and drinking at the side of the childrens pool one could almost forget that we are actually in quite a busy large villiage . The apartments near by occasionally have weddings and parties.. So inevitably there is a little bleed over from neighbouring apartments. This is totally out of the owners control,

I have stayed at meis for four weeks every year since its been open, and can count on one hand the number of times the tranquillity of the aparts was disturbed.

The meis aparts are still the jewel in the crown that is bitez, which is proved time and time again as we see the same people coming back year after year. Friendly helpfull staff, beautifull clean aparts, and tranquillity, the likes of which cannot be found at other aparts...........no pootside bar blarring music untill the early hours, no its a quiet oasis in the busy metropolis that is bitez

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikkifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Apartments are set in lovely rose-filled gardens. They are clean, comfortable and peaceful. The rooms are cleaned daily with clean towels and bedding every 3 days or so. Our towels were shaped into hearts etc and decorated with flowers from the gardens once during the stay!
The pool area is fastidiously cleaned and tidied twice a day. The sun beds ahve mattresses - bliss!!! There is a small kitchen and cafe type area where breakfasts are served if on B&B but you can buy breakfast and snakcs throughout the day if you want to.
A bottle of water and complimentary toiletries were waiting for us and the toiletries topped up as needed during our stay.
Bitez itself is full of lovely restaurants and is fairly quiet all year - although it was very quiet when we were there at the beginning of the season.
All in all a lovely relaxing holiday - can't recommend Meis high enough!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kcladyChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

The Meis apartments are truly wonderful. The peace and quite in the complex is so relaxing. I went on a last minute wks break last June with just my husband and I am returning to Bitez this July but not staying at the Meis as was unfortunatly unable to get accomodation to fit my party of six. Such a shame as I cannot fault the place...
Highly recommended to couples looking for a quite, chill out holiday
P.S pop into the Blue Moon resturant across the road, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank summersky1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week in September and can't recommend it highly enough.
Every bit as good as it looked on the brochure, spotlessly clean and with lovely helpful staff.
There are 10 blocks of 6 apartments, 3 on each level. Aim for one overlooking the pool or on the first floor if possible.

The kitchens are very well appointed with the usual plus sandwich maker and kettle.
All apartments have a good fridge and freezer.

Our towels were changed every day though this may vary in busier times.
The staff offered to clean the room every day but we found this unnecessary.

All around the lovely pool are comfortable beds and there is a nice outdoor shaded eating area where breakfast and snacks are served.

The beach really is only five minutes away and the bus to Bodrum really does go by about every 10 minutes.

Don't miss Bambu on the beach front for lunch and dinner. it's a fantastic little bar restaurant with it's own seating and beach beds, free to diners and drinkers.

The owners and management, Roz, Sahid and Ahmed are just as nice as you could wish. My boyfriend is a chef restauranteur and he gave all the food high praise which is some complement.
Music is brill and Sahid has a boat called the Siesta. Do go on a trip as it's the best value ever and a great way to spend a day out.
The lunch is excellent and drinks are available at reasonable cost..

Ten out of ten for both establishments.

For eating out don't miss Bambu

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed at the Meis Apart for the first time this year, having watched it be built in 2007 and walked past it in 2008 and commented how lovely it looked.
And we weren't disappointed. We booked direct and Tugrul couldn't have been more helpful. The place was an absolute revelation. Utter tranquility and peace in a clean and modern setting.
The grounds are beautifully kept and stocked and the guys who work there are a real credit to the hotel.
It was always beautifully clean and the rooms were cleaned daily.
The staff were also very pleasant, welcoming and helpful, including Hakan on reception, the guys in the restaurant who served lovely food in great surroundings under a Mulberry tree, and of course Tugrul the owner who made a point of being about to see us off.
Rooms are superb for Turkey, modern, clean and well equipped. 1 large balcony and two small balconies, including one in the bedroom which was nice. Modern throughout and a lovely place to stay instead of being confined to a dark dank room like you are in most hotels.
Pool is great and when we went quiet. The one thing we noted is how utterly quiet and peaceful the place was; no unruly kids or badly behaved chav families like some hotels I can mention in Turkey. Just utter peace and quiet.
The shop next door caters for all your needs cheaply as does the one down the road at the Basri.
Bitez itself is lovely. The beach is beautiful and quiet and has many excellent restaurants and bars (Bamboo and Vona are two particuarly worth mention) We have done Gumbet for years now and frankly have grown out of it. It's a bit too lairy, noisy and chav now sadly and the hotels aren't a patch on Meis. If you are after something a bit upmarket and quieter go to Bitez.
I almost begrudge writing this review because this place can only grow in popularity as the glowing reviews continue and may get busier as the years pass, but the guys deserve the review and praise IMO.
Would we stay here again? Without a shadow of a doubt. We will be next year. It is our only stop now in Turkey.
10 out of 10 guys. See you next year!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jrprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews