We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous apartments in Bitez”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just back from our second stay at the Meis. It is a beautiful place, the apartment are very comfortable, pool area and gardens are very pretty. The staff are friendly and helpful special thanks to Cengiz and Alp. If you are visiting Bitez this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maria010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just back after 2 weeks at the meis. Apts lovely and quiet.thankyou to the cleaning staff for all there hard work. Thanks to the gardner for making the grounds lovely.we got a great surprise to see our friend rose working in snack bar. Loved the breakfasts snacks and her cakes. Big thanks to rose melek and athan. Thanks to pelen for giving us and our friends a room to shower in as we had night flights. Helo hector my husband is missing you hope u r behaving .
Will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dottydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Another fantastic trip to the meis....everything same fantastic standard...they have a new addition called hector a sweet puppy who is joy to watch....also they doing cake and coffee in the afternoons the chocolate cake is to die for....can't wait till September....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have stayed here several times and once again very happy with the accommodation. Rooms are clean, pool is well looked after and staff are helpful. Good location for the beach. My only comment would be if you dont like dogs there is a small puppy who likes to play!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank co2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 25 May 2014. The apartment and grounds were kept spotlessly clean.The site is in a quiet location but only 5 minutes from beach. The dollmus stops at the door and operates every 15 minutes to Bodrum for TL3.50 each.The snack bar is exclusive to residents and good value. Staff very welcoming and helpful. The delightful puppy perhaps needs more control in public areas.

Room Tip: Downstairs seem to have double beds, upstairs = twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MockerkinEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

These apartments are spotlessly clean, spacious and well located.
The rooms have two julliet balconies that have a washing line with pegs ready to use (excellent idea) as well as a main balcony area.
The staff work hard and the groundsman is constantly on the go creating a beautiful garden area to sit in and relax.
The little 'bar' serves breakfast, lunch and drinks through the day, set under a hugh tree.
As already mentioned the matresses are a little firm / hard but by the end of the day I slept reasonably well.

Room Tip: Upper floor for more privacy, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tulullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have just returned from staying for the first time at these apartments. We read the wonderful reviews and decided to book direct with the owner via email. Everything that has been said before was true. As regular travellers to Turkey ( but first time to Bitez) we were so pleasantly surprised not only by the apartments but the 'feel good' factor which you felt when you stay there. Everyone from the very helpful lovely lady owner to Nelson the one-eyed night security cat made you feel very welcome and helped make a great holiday even better. Special thanks to the breakfast staff, the very smiley cleaners and the gardener who works very hard to keep the apartments looking great.
The location was excellent, quiet yet so close to the beach and the seafront.
This was our first time in Bitez and can see why so many people return every year. We ate out everynight but decided to give the seafront as miss after the first couple of nights and try to eat out in the local restaurants. Special thanks to the Galatali Bey Sefa which is 2 minutes from the Meis, which has the most delicous meze selection. The owner and his staff are very welcoming and freindly.
Wishing everyone in Bitez a successful season and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianec2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.6 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: $47 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meis Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing