We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Another wonderful relaxing holiday - home from home"”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this lovely apartment complex. The apartments and service from the staff are excellent., Spotlessly clean, beautiful gardens breakfast/snacks taken under the Mulberry tree and very close to the beach. There is a lovely swimming pool but the towels were out and people were hogging the same sunbeds every day which is a shame so went to the beach instead.

Due to late departure we decided to book another room for the day (at an additional charge) which was great because we could leave our luggage, go out for the day, return and have a shower before departing.

We look forward to staying at the Meis again in the not too distant future and would definitely recommend this accommodation to family and friends.

Room Tip: Personal choice high or low floor all surrounded by beautiful gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JULIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Meis Apart
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay here again this June(2013) and September. We again found the apartment spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs.As everybody else says the gardens are so well kept and it is such a nice place to relax. I think the only thing that lets it down is the fact that it does not have a courtesy room for those who have a late flight, just somewhere to shower and change would be nice. We have already booked for June and September for 2014 so I think that says it all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drummerSwanseaU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very clean beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. Real nice relaxed atmosphere and a very nice pool. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in bitez. 5 mins walk to beach and restaurants. Stayed here for a week in september. Appears to be an older crowd stays at theses apartments. There were no kids staying at the apartments for the week we stayed. This made it very relaxing and is ideal for a couple to just chill out after a day at the beach. The rooms are extremely clean. There was a power shower which was lovely and there was always hot water. There is no pool bar but i recommend getting a few beers at the local shop and have them at the pool works out cheaper. The staff at the apartments are very helpful for advise or for organising trips/tours etc. There are a few cats around the pool at times that would be my only complaint.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 53 which is on the ground floor and very close to pool. Would recommend
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a lovely apartment complex. Grounds and pool area very well kept, lots of trees and flowers, plenty of sunbeds and chairs and table outside reception, very relaxing.. There is a restaurant area under a huge mulberry tree, great to have some shade when eating, the staff will bring you food or drink to the pool or to your room if you wish. Apartments are basic but lovely, very clean and great shower. There is no iron or corkscrew (vital on holidays!) in the room but you can get them at reception. Our room was next to the road overlooking the restaurant, some road noise (number 54) and there are some apartments overlooking the pool area which would probably have less noise at night. They are only 2 storeys high, a first floor apartment offers more privacy. A lady we met stayed in number 15 which had a lovely view. Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Cengiz at reception (Hi from Carol), even the cleaning lady gave us a lovely hug goodbye! Apartments are in an ideal location, there is a small shop next door for water, bread, milk etc., they gave us our water for free the day we were leaving and a goodbye hug! There are restaurants across the street, we ate several times in the Blue Moon and would go in on our way back to apartments in the evening for a drink and a chat, lovely staff and good very reasonably priced food. You are not far from the main shops and restaurants, we had some lovely meals, our best places to eat were The Lemon Tree (JJ, Braveheart and Mehmet waiters), Bambu (Fast Eddie, Paddy and Richard) and Pedesa. Very friendly service and great food. We took a day trip to Kos which we booked with Alina Travel (next to the Mosque) only é19, bus picks you up and takes you to Bodrum and 20 minutes later on a catamaran and you are in Greece! We visited Turgutreis Market on Saturday, bought lots of presents but bring plenty of water, it's very hot, bring your bargaining skills also you will definitely need them! Would definitely stay at the Meis again, hope to get back next year but a bit earlier in the season as it was very hot when we were there. Travelled with Thomas Cook from Ireland, Hi to our rep Kirstie, she was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of good advice. Would definitely recommend the Meis and Bitez and hope to get back there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have travelled as a family to the Meis for the last five years and are now always bumping into old faces we have seen on previous occasions. I haven't reviewed the Meis before because there has been no real need, previous posters have said it all but I shall give my 'tuppence' worth.
We arrived in late August the place was busy as was the pool. We were up a little late and had found that all the sunbeds were taken. Thankfully there was some additional wooden slatted seating that we used for the first day. After the first day we did not want for a sunbed. After a week a large group moved in and the first night a family moved in above us and had an almighty 'domestic'. We asked to move apartments which we did without any fuss the following morning. Thankfully apart from someone playing music around the pool (soon turned off) there was no further noise from this family. Peace and quiet resumed. We opted for breakfast and the variety was more than adequate. Turkish, English, omelettes, cakes and home made jams for breakfast, more than adequate, coming home to porridge and granola just doesn't pass muster !
The grounds, the accommodation, the affordable catering and importantly the management are all geared towards making your holiday comfortable and enjoyable. The management know they have a good product but that does not stop them from rightly investing further into the business. Walls have been erected higher to give more privacy and to reduce noise and flat screen TV's have been purchased for the rooms. In the future changing facilities will be built to accommodate late departures. There has been some discussion about the costs of retaining ones room which a changing facility will alleviate but it is worth remembering that the majority of hotels etc in Bitez have a 5 1/2 month season in which to 'prosper'. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank namornonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What can i say that not already been said.. These apartments really deserve the number one spot...the owners cant do enough for you and nothing is a problem...the rooms are spotless,with everything you need in them..the shower is fantastic ive Never had such powerfull shower in all the years of coming to turkey.. Also while you are in bitez please try ahmet and Lizbon Boat trip,its such a personel experience!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

just got back from staying at this marvlous place have stayed in many resorts and hotels in turkey and i have to say this is the best apartment i have ever stayed in. everything is perfect only managed to stay for a week this time but already looking to book striaght away for next year

it may not have a pool bar but thier have a small cafe behind the apartments where you can have a gorgous buffet breakfast in the morning for only 10tl worth it and it sells loverly cheap snacks and alchol if you want but the bonus is that you can eat and drink your own food around the pool you cannot beat that.this palce is abosulute bliss roll on next year...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
443 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: $71 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meis Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing