We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull Haven”
Review of Meis Apart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meis Apart
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Peacefull Haven”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Meis apartments are a really lovely peacefull haven. The partments are spacious and bright, with top marks for cleanliness. The complex has lovely stone paths and avoids the cluttered feeling of other complexes.
The dining area is located nicely away from the pool and has the super cover of mulberry trees keeping it lovely & cool anytime of the day.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpfull.

A definite for a return visit as we found nothing we could fault it on.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs and faced towards dining area which meant loads of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
126
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul , Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights at Meis apart. Everything was perfect. The room was excellent for a family of four , very clean and relaxing. The location was very convenient and very close to the beach.The breakfast given under the mulberry tree was wonderful.The pool and garden were very well kept. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Istaydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is our second year at Meis (and I wrote a review last year too).

These apartments didn't receive the 'Trip Advisor Award 2012' for nothing!

We had another thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable holiday here. The rooms are perfect, kept beautifully clean and absolutely everyone - from the Maids and Groundsman to the Management, - work so hard to maintain the extremely high standard that these apartments have already achieved as regards the reviews on this Site.

Might I therefore respectfully suggest to 'Michael H' that if all he has to moan about is 'The Call to Prayer', that perhaps he tries Colwyn Bay next year - and that if he doesn't want to pay the £65 room retainer, then he organises his flights accordingly.

The 'witch' gives it all away Michael! It really is 'Which'!

We're already booked for next year, same time, same room!

Says it all really! It really is very lovely!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

once again staying at the Meis was fantastic you just cant fault it. The pool is lovely and clean. Rooms are cleaned daily. It was lovely and quiet too. My only complaint would be that we only wanted to have the room for an extra 3 hours due to flight time but the rate was very expensive so we chose not to. There should be a shower facility. Other than that would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank co2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

After having stayed at the meis last year we immediately booked again to return this year! With no regrets we stayed 2 weeks here and enjoyed every second, we were given a lovely balcony room overlooking the pool and the staff are very helpful and efficient. The whole complex is clean and tidy and is so peaceful.

Would definitely consider returning again a third time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soph_c17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

we have had our 1st family holiday here this year with our 2 amazing grandchildren and everything was sheer perfection ....The Appartments ...The Staff The whole package was simply delightful from start to finish . The lady who owns the place works very hard with her daughter and staff looking after you very well at all times and especially not to mention the lovely gardener who keeps the grounds immaccculate!!.I cannot really believe how the previous poster says they will not be going back because all what was mentioned really was nothing to do with the meis itself and maybe iff you think about it you are going into turkey ...this is their country what do you expect!!!..Anyway we shall all go back to this place again as it was total relaxation our favourite meal was at the peking the man who owns this ingar!!! I think it sounds right ha ha ....was so lovely to us all he even went out and bought a new highchair for our grandson and he also put on a fantastic night for my birthday ..MUSIC,FIREWORK DISPLAY and BIRTHDAY CAKE we all made a lovely friend in him we recommend you all to go here it will not disappoint out youngest daughter also got engaged here . a lovely surprise to us all xxx this place is immediately opposite the meis itself so do please try. our 2 weeks went very quickly and the enjoyment had by us all was amazing this little gem gets booked up very quickly so book early .The main thing really is the cleanliness so spotless you will not find anything home from home and the size of the pool is just great .And yes you do have to pay to keep your room but so what iff this is their policy then budget !!!!!!! Everything has gone up in price a little more but what hasn't nowadays we pulled out all the stops and enjoyed ourselves because that's what holidays are for Our lovely friends and family are coming here in September for 2 weeks and all I can say is im jealous anyway they will have a amazing time Just one last thing a big thankyou !!!! to all at the meis for a PERFECT FAMILY HOLIDAY XXXX

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Just back from my 3rd stay at the Meis...and it just gets better every year! I'm kind of glad previous poster won't be going back as it will leave availability for someone else either regular or new visitors as this is a gem of a place and books up very quickly.
Yes the call to prayer is noticeable and maybe woke me once or twice but I just rolled over in my comfy bed and went back to sleep.
Everything about these apartments is perfect, location, cleanliness to the very helpful friendly staff from the reception to the maids.

Apartments have everything you need whilst on holiday ( even a tea towel) !

All apartments fitted out with Ikea furniture, mugs, plates cutlery.

Great for families or couples looking for a nice relaxing time.

Really is a place you want to keep secret!!!

See you again next year :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuisummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.6 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Bitez Garden Life
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meis Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meis Apart

Property: Meis Apart
Address: Bergamut Cad. No:52, Bitez, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
#2 Family Hotel in Bitez
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Meis Apart 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Meis Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meis Apart Bitez
Meis Apart Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing