We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday”
Review of Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

well what an amazing holiday ive been to turkey before and to gumbet, but this was my first time at this hotel, and i was very impressed the hotel it was very clean and the staff were very friendly, i went in june with 4 other girls for 2 weeks and i would most defo go back, the location was ideal with the beach just outside and bar street not being far at all, hotel rooms were very spacious seeing as i was in a room with 2 other girls, the hotel was rather big spread between 3 diff buildings with 3 pools this was ideal as it was never over crowded, there was food for everyone but we found being there for 2 weeks it got a tad borring so we ventured down the beach to a couple of pub restaurants which the food was amazing and so so cheap, you had the animation team who would be situated round the cozzi bar where you have the swim up bar and pool, they were good but not enough activities were done through out the day some days you would have a day full games ect and others it would just be volley for the men mainly, evening entertainment was good but seeing as i hade been to turkey before i had seen some of the shows but the animation team were great especially the girls who done the kids club, so overal they were ok during the day but fab in the evening, and if you are new to turkey and want the nightlife they take you bar street every night and they will watch over to make sure your ok, but to be honest its a very friendly place and i love it so will be going back very soon, this was a mixture of all ages and anpeople from all over and there was something for everyone so highly recomend this place to go to and stay :-)

Room Tip: i think anywhere you are in this hotel you may here a lil noise but we were right near reception on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaydous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

We returned home from this resort on the 7th of July 2013, after two brilliant weeks.
Because this resort is two hotels merged into one, it covers quite a large area, and this was causing us problems with the all Inclusive entitlements in the beginning. The reason being, the pool with the slide had a bar overlooking it, but this bar was nothing to do with our resort, the only reason we could see for it being there, was to complain about balls going in there from the pool.
As the club house (Cozzy Bar) is so far away you have to walk past two other bars to get there which again have nothing to do with this resort. As we had booked this holiday through "Thomas Cook" we were not given any information like the other guests.

The rooms are basic but very clean. As I have problems with mobility, we had a room for a disabled person, the bathroom was excellent, clean with plenty of room.
The balcony was very small with a wall one and a half meters away, it was handy to keep the cases as there was no place in the room for them.
The Air Con was free and very good, we have had to pay for Air Con in Turkey in the past, but not here, however we did have to pay for the safe £30 for two weeks.

As I have said, the room was basic, but who wants to spend their holiday in the room? So not so bad.
The grounds are beautiful and well kept, with cats and kittens around the place and they are very friendly, tortoises roam around slowly, these are nice to see on the grass.
There are very comfortable swing seats here and there in the shade, a beautiful place to sit in the evening.

I must say, the food in this resort is excellent, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, with snacks between, I cannot complain about the food one little bit.
The waiters are on hand all the time, very friendly and helpful, and at the same time not overdoing it.

I am not afraid to admit it, but I am a man who likes a swig now and then, I don't overdo it
(Hic Hic Hic) but I do like a swig (Hic) I do not fault the beer or the spirits here.
However there was a problem here up until we left. I noticed at the start of our second week a gang of young girls drinking to excess. they were ordering trays of cocktails that they could not possibly drink.
The next day, signs appeared in the bars, "Only Two Drinks Per Person Each Visit To The Bar."
There were three of us, other guests were members of lager groups, so you can see the problems here. A lot of arguing at the bar and ques were getting longer and longer.
The management must rectify this problem as the season gets on.

The entertainment was well below standard. This is a shame as it really lets the whole resort down.
For an example, one evening they had a karaoke night, the DJ did not have a karaoke machine, he was using the internet to download the songs that people wanted to sing.
The problem being WiFi was weak, half hour between songs, and they were not complete.
Then there was Roberto who seemed to be the main man on the entertainments team. (the only man as I could see) I am sorry Roberto, but walking around every half hour or so gyrating your hips while shoving the mike in peoples faces is not entertainment.
There is no entertainment at all on a Sunday night which is odd as this is the last night for most people?????

We attended the welcoming meeting by the Thomas Cook Rep at 10:00 in the morning, which was a bit unfair as we had had a night flight, and did not get to bed much before 3,
However we soon found out that she was only interested in selling excursions, which were cheaper across the road.
We did buy a boat trip with her for the Wednesday morning, we would be picked up at 10:00.
!0:30 on the Wednesday no transport had arrived. in very small print on the ticket it said "The Serpina" I thought it was the name on the boat, it was an Hotel a taxi ride away, where we were to be collected. Why didn't that silly rep point that out at the time. we lost our money.
I have had problems with Thomas Cook before, but she made it clear, "give me money or don't bother me."
Then on the transfer back to Bodrum Airport we were picked up by a mini bus, then five miles away we were moved onto another mini bus than two miles later onto a coach. that was all down to Thomas Cook.

Apart from Thomas Cook and the evening entertainment the holiday was brilliant.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocoman186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our hotel room was small but adequate for sleeping as we weren't planning on spending all our time in there. It was kept in clean condition by the staff and fresh towelling was regularly provided. Although due to the location of our room and levels of noise at night we did contemplate early on in our stay moving rooms. We wouldn't recommend staying in room '1257' if it is offered as unfortunately the noise levels only got worse and we suffered through lack of sleep which did put a massive dampener on our holiday. The room is at the beginning of a corridor at the top of the stairs in a block which seemed to house the party goers. We eventually asked hotel reception if we could move rooms but they advised the hotel was booked up and asked us to return later on in the day when transfers may take place making a room available. Over all we didn't find the help from the hotel reception very positive.
The food that was on offer was good although at times samey but there was plenty to go around. There was more than enough staff manning the dining hall so you didn't need to ask for your plates / glasses to be cleared away. Also there was enough places to sit and eat just about especially during the peak times.
There weren't enough sun loungers available around the pools so lucked out when wanting to use the pool facilities, we can say there was an adequate amount of loungers on the beach so we were able to get some sun.

Parkim Ayaz is located centrally in Gumbet and there are plenty of shops and bars available. However, if you fancy a peaceful walk or would prefer to choose where you want to eat be aware of the hassle you may get. It became very frustrating at times. The location is nice and the food and drink at the bars we found were very reasonably priced if we fancied a change from the hotel. Please note if you don't like to be situated near the bar street we would recommend staying in a hotel further away as you can hear the noise long into the night, but if you are a regular party goer it is the place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatPilcher85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just arrived back in the UK after spending two weeks at this hotel and I am extremely pleased with what I experienced there for the most part.
We arrived quite late and we was given absolutely no information upon arrival, we were simply taken to our room by the concierge.
The next morning we went to explore the hotel grounds and we noticed that everyone except us had wristbands on, we later found out that without these wristbands we wouldn't be able to take advantage of the all inclusive side of the hotel, so we had to go and request a wristband ourselves.
secondly we wasn't told about the plan of the hotel, there is a vast area of the hotel which is not included in the all inclusive plan.
eventually we found our bearings and was able to navigate around the hotel.
the reception staff and waiters speak virtually no English so resolving grievances was difficult, however a lot of them did make the effort to communicate by means of miming and arm waving.
One worker in particular stood out to me as a good worker with extremely good customer service skills, his name is Abdullah and he works in the Lady Bird Bar - an extremely nice, pleasant and caring man, despite his limited English vocabulary.

The food at the hotel is phenomenal, it is always freshly prepared and you regularly see Quality Control staff monitoring the food, which is pleasing to see.
there is always and abundance of choice at the restaurant which makes a food lover like me extremely happy!

The grounds of the hotel is very pleasing and picturesque with winding pathways and trees as far as the eye can see, there are tortoises of all sizes wandering around the premises which is a rare treat for any animal lover.
The swimming pool area is very nice, there are other pools there but I only used the one next to the Lady Bird Bar with the big blue slide.
Access to this pool can be tricky for disabled guests as the only way to access the pool is via vertical steel steps, however these do extend deep into the water so it does make it a little easier.
There are many sunbeds around the pool area, yet at times it felt as if there were perhaps too many as they were tightly placed side by side around the pool area.
The pool and its surrounding areas is always kept clean and presentable.

Over in the Cozzy Bar at the other end of the resort is where you'll find the hotels evening entertainment, which doesn't start until 22:30 which seemed a little late to us at first, but we soon got into the swing of it in no time.
The entertainment is abysmal, some days it consisted of the DJ playing music, which he would suddenly stop in the middle of a track to play something else and one of the "Animation Team" would occasionally appear and shout "Woooo" into a microphone and then disappear for another 20 minutes while he is chatting up young girls.
Some may argue that the Animation Team is making the most with what they've got, but in my opinion, shouting "Woooo" every half an hour hardly constitutes entertainment.

At the rear of the hotel there is a pathway which separates the beach from the resort, where you will be hounded and harassed and poked by pushy Turkish salesmen with Roses, they give the female in your party a Rose and then harass and harass and harass you all the way up the street for money, when you say you aren't interested - they snatch back the Rose.

The Beach is very nice, very small and pleasant however there are very sharp stones and pebbles going into the sea and the depth of the sea right out to the Buoys is no more than 4ft so you got to contend with these sharp stones constantly.

We stayed at this hotel with Thomas Cook and I can safely say we will NEVER use Thomas Cook again, nor will we recommend Thomas Cook to anyone.
Our 'Rep' and I use that term loosely was atrocious, she offered no information and when you question her about it, she patronisingly says "I already told you that" when she didn't.
We actually lost out on an excursion due to her negligence.
She failed to tell us that we would be being picked up for our excursion at the Serpina Hotel and not the Parkim Ayaz.
She never formally introduced herself to us, but by glancing at her name badge I believe her name was Lacie - very patronising, unhelpful and cocky.

So, apart from the initial lack of information and Thomas Cook - our stay at the hotel was very pleasant indeed.
The rooms are basic but very comfortable which the cleaner does a good job of issuing us with clean towels and bed sheets daily.
Very pleased with the Parkim Ayaz and would definitely recommend to a friend, providing they don't travel with Thomas Cook.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my girlfriend went to this hotel not with high expectations but it turned out to be one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The rooms wasnt the biggest, but the only time we spent in our room was sleeping as we was on "holiday". There are three bars and three pools which accommodate everyone's needs. Cozzy bar/pool attracting younger generation with pool games, drinking games and music playing whilst the ladybird had a slide which saw majority families locating here and then you have the bubble pool which was quiet and relaxing. The beach is perfectly located with only 5 metres between it and the hotel. The shops around are great and bar street is only a little walk away. The noise wasnt that bad but the room did a very good job to muffle most of it out. The friendly cats and tortoises brought a smile to everyone's faces, as well as the loveable dogs outside the hotel which are all friendly. The staff are amazing. They are friendly, very chatty and this happens on consistent period, not just one day. The cleaner made sure our room was spotless daily and he even aligned our shoes. The animation team had different shows nightly and our favourite one was the acrobat. This blew ours mind. The all inclusive food was great with all my favourites available, with a variety of meats and pizza and my girlfriend who is vegetarian and don't like vegetables agreed that there was so much to offer even for her. I have stayed at 5* where the rooms were nicer but the service and what was provided by the hotel was not as good. This was one of my best stays and I can't to go back next year!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckland56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel itself is situated right in the middle of the Gumbet strip but it isnt at all noisy at night like some other reviews stated. It is set in its own lovely gardens which are very picturesque and even have a few small tortoises wandering about them! The beach is also literally a step outside the otherside of the hotel although it is extremely narrow and gets full quickly.
The all inclusive was fantastic, amazing choice of food every day which was rarely repeated, they even had a station outside where they would make a pizza freshly in front of you and another barbeque section which had rotisserie chickens.
There are 2 main pools from what i could tell, both are great. They were clean, had plenty of sunloungers free even at 10/11am and both also had a swim up bar which was included in the all inclusive unlike most hotels i have stayed at.
The rooms are functional, not the most modern but you have what you need including very good quality air con! Our room was tended to everyday by the maids who work incredibly hard to keep the place looking nice.
There were also 2, again from what i could tell, bars. One was more quiet (Ladybird) and the other had the entertainment (Cozzy). They even did cocktails on the all inclusive all day. The entertainments was fairly good, one night they had a belly dancer on, another the had a chinese circus type show and another night they had african dancers.

I would most certainly recommend this hotel to familys, couples and friends. It is great value for money and they do their very best to ensure everyone is catered to and cared for!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Me & my partner arrived at Gumbet on the 17 th June 2013, and where greeted promptly and happily by a hotel porter who took our bags & escorted us to our room. Although the room was clean & basic it did not meet our expectations , however we went back to the reception and asked for an upgrade which met all our expectations and more. We did have to pay for this ( 260 TL) however we where happy to do so. Our room 1806 was right by the pool, both easy access to the bar, food hall & beach. All facilities at the hotel we found to be clean and all staff members where friendly and helpfull. The food catered for a variety of pallets & with two free ala carte meals on offer at beautiful restaurants we felt spoilt for choice. The restaurants are separate from the hotel but easily walkable. The night time entertainment is held at the cozy bar again a couple mins walk down the beach strip, with all inclusive drinks served till 12 pm and a variety of entertainment most nights , we found this a great place to meet new people & relax. At the cozy bar the staff are excellent in particular a team member called SCOOBY who made us feel very welcome and made our holiday. Not only did he offer great information about things to see and do he became our friend and we felt like a family , very welcomed and cared for. We met some wonderful people on our holiday and would not stop to highly recommend this beautiful hotel and hard working staff. If you want a great room ask for one near the ladybird bar and pool, well worth paying for an upgrade, this made our holiday. An added note we would like to mention is when booking trips go with Peter Pan seconds away from the hotel , a family man who looks after all guests , making you feel not only comfortable but more importantly safe.

Room Tip: Any room near the ladybird bar and pool , we loved our room which was 1806
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 615Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
2,640 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 98 in Bodrum City
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
2.1 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
133 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 98 in Bodrum City
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkim Ayaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Address: Ayaz Str. Nr:20 Gumbet / Bodrum | Gümbet, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $55 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkim Ayaz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkim Ayaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkim Ayaz Gumbet
Hotel Parkim Ayaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing