We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday experienced”
Review of Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday experienced”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Me & my partner arrived at Gumbet on the 17 th June 2013, and where greeted promptly and happily by a hotel porter who took our bags & escorted us to our room. Although the room was clean & basic it did not meet our expectations , however we went back to the reception and asked for an upgrade which met all our expectations and more. We did have to pay for this ( 260 TL) however we where happy to do so. Our room 1806 was right by the pool, both easy access to the bar, food hall & beach. All facilities at the hotel we found to be clean and all staff members where friendly and helpfull. The food catered for a variety of pallets & with two free ala carte meals on offer at beautiful restaurants we felt spoilt for choice. The restaurants are separate from the hotel but easily walkable. The night time entertainment is held at the cozy bar again a couple mins walk down the beach strip, with all inclusive drinks served till 12 pm and a variety of entertainment most nights , we found this a great place to meet new people & relax. At the cozy bar the staff are excellent in particular a team member called SCOOBY who made us feel very welcome and made our holiday. Not only did he offer great information about things to see and do he became our friend and we felt like a family , very welcomed and cared for. We met some wonderful people on our holiday and would not stop to highly recommend this beautiful hotel and hard working staff. If you want a great room ask for one near the ladybird bar and pool, well worth paying for an upgrade, this made our holiday. An added note we would like to mention is when booking trips go with Peter Pan seconds away from the hotel , a family man who looks after all guests , making you feel not only comfortable but more importantly safe.

Room Tip: Any room near the ladybird bar and pool , we loved our room which was 1806
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 615Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    328
    136
    58
    32
See reviews for
341
391
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I went with my friend on a girly holiday at the end of May/ start of June. Neither of us had been to Turkey before, and it was booked as a last minute cheap holiday so we really had no idea what to expect, we just wanted sun!!
The hotel staff were fantastic, they all went out of there way to speak everyday and always remembered our names and would have some banter. The food was really impressive for being all inclusive, always a great selection for all tastes, and I would definitely recommend the Ottoman restaurant on the roof. You can dine there for free once during your stay and it is incredible Turkish cuisine.
The Peter Pan boat trip is a must do!! A great day out experiencing different things such as swimming in heated caves, riding camels, and cliff jumping (from the boat for health and safety). Also book in with the Travel Cook reps to go to the Dreamgirls show, and on the Tuesday night bar crawl. The Travel Cook reps are all great craic and all so down to earth!
The Turkish bath in the hotel was great too, so relaxing on our first day, and a great way to prep your skin for some serious tanning. Definitely a fantastic hotel for all the price, and a great holiday overall :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had the best stay here ever!
I made best friends with almost all staff in Cozzy bar, and the animation team, what a bunch!
My boyfriend and I were astonished at the amazing food available in the dining hall and in the two a la carte restaurants. The all inclusive was amazing and we only had to leave the hotel 3 times in two weeks. They're service was amazing, and our room was immaculate. I highly recommend booking this hotel.
There are three pools, a chilled pool with hammocks, a more upbeat bar with entertainment all day long, my boyfriend played water volley ball every day, and then a pool with a chute. All of the pools had a bar, we spent most of our time at the upbeat bar cozzy. The hotel is huge and it is practically situated on the beach which was just lovely. There is never an issue with sunbeds as we went to the pool around 12pm every day and managed to get some. There was icecream everyday at 5 which was great.
We went on the Peter Pan boat trip which was amazing, I recommend you go on it, for £18 each its well worth it. We also went to the dedeman waterpark in Bodrum, which was also great.
In general the hotel is amazing, it almost has a free 18-30's going on for young people which is absolutely great, amazing.

Room Tip: In my opinion all rooms were ideal but do not book a room next to the Cozzy bar if you want quiet at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 17th to 24th June when the weather was much hotter than expected, mainly between 35 and 42 degrees which is much too hot for me but obviously not the fault of the hotel, however I spent a lot of time in my room as there was no comfortable cool lounge to relax in.
My 16 year old grandaughter and her friend really enjoyed the holiday apart from the cockroaches in our room! When we mentioned them the reception staff did not seem overly concerned and it was not until the last night when one went under the bed that we insisted on being given a different room. Overall the room we had was pretty basic and the shower room/toilet was in need of refurbishment.
Most of the staff were very friendly and pleasant.
We have stayed in all inclusive in Turkey before so knew what the expect for the food, there was plenty of it with plenty of salads and vegetables.
Gumbet is a very lively noisy resort and it can be a bit wearing being accosted by all the shopkeepers when walking past but obviously this is part of the way of life in a resort like this and we just laughed it off!
I would not choose to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you find cockroaches in your room insist on being moved immediately!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aunt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here with my daughter and grandson for a week in May, we loved it ,cannot fault the hotel, staff , facilities , area or turkish people have booked for same time next year but longer and can't wait.

Room Tip: Overlooking the LADYBIRD BAR is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed for two weeks all inclusive, wasn't even close to long enough.
Located in the heart of Gumet - loads of fun, bar street, restaurants, shops.
lovely hotel - food was beautiful, pools were great, gorgeous area, lots to do. Animation team really made it for us. great bunch of lads.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed two nights all inclusive and were upgraded to a superior room. Had an excellent 1 person jacuzzi. It was room 1412 in the main building that looked onto the street. The music was insanely loud and we could not sleep. I contact reception and they offered to moved me further away that same night. But they wanted me to pack all my things at 1am. He then told me that the music stopped at 2am. So we decided to wait it out. Fortutaly it did stop. And we managed to get some rest. Next morning they moved us to the back with no issue. Thanks for that.

We found out after that Gumbet is a party town. So take that into consideration. Beach was nice. Not very clear mainly due to all the boat activity.

The food was good. A nice break from all the pide and kofta.

Sauna and Turkish bath were excellent and free too.

Wifi in lobby only.

You can easily take a dolmas from outside the hotel do Bodrum.

Clothing cheap on the shops along the main road. But you have to Bargain a little.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MOandAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
2.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,481 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 97 in Bodrum City
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#20 of 97 in Bodrum City
713 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 97 in Bodrum City
825 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkim Ayaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Property: Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Address: Ayaz Str. Nr:20 Gumbet / Bodrum | Gümbet, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkim Ayaz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkim Ayaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkim Ayaz Gumbet
Hotel Parkim Ayaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing