We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior room an excellent size, very noisy street in front of the hotel so avoid room 1412 opt for 1406 at the back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Superior room an excellent size, very noisy street in front of the hotel so avoid room 1412 opt for 1406 at the back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed two nights all inclusive and were upgraded to a superior room. Had an excellent 1 person jacuzzi. It was room 1412 in the main building that looked onto the street. The music was insanely loud and we could not sleep. I contact reception and they offered to moved me further away that same night. But they wanted me to pack all my things at 1am. He then told me that the music stopped at 2am. So we decided to wait it out. Fortutaly it did stop. And we managed to get some rest. Next morning they moved us to the back with no issue. Thanks for that.

We found out after that Gumbet is a party town. So take that into consideration. Beach was nice. Not very clear mainly due to all the boat activity.

The food was good. A nice break from all the pide and kofta.

Sauna and Turkish bath were excellent and free too.

Wifi in lobby only.

You can easily take a dolmas from outside the hotel do Bodrum.

Clothing cheap on the shops along the main road. But you have to Bargain a little.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MOandAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    302
    125
    51
    28
See reviews for
302
361
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have never stayed in an all-inclusive resort before so I thought I might try it this time to see what it was like. I had a lot of problems with this hotel, however, I have given it three stars and not less because I think it is due to personal taste rather than a fault on the hotel's part.

Overall, the hotel was clean, the staff were helpful and polite, the facilities were good and well managed. The food was adequate and reasonably fresh and by that I mean I did not get an upset stomach, however, it often lacked variety and the menu was repetitive. Also, I am not a fan of buffet style dining.

The all inclusive deal is good value if you're a drinker, however, I don't drink and I would in the future avoid hotels which include free alcohol because I personally believe this gives the hotel a bad vibe and atmosphere. It was also very loud at nights and I found it quite difficult to sleep. Gumbet seems to be the nightclub district and it got very loud from about 12:00 - 03:00.

Overall though, if you want a hotel with great facilities, good staff and free unlimited alcohol then this is really a very good hotel. However, personally I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

7th - 14th June
Arrived in the evening, to a lovely clean room. Really got to explore the next day! Fantastic, 3 pools, 3 bars, restaurant - buffet and 2 a la carte restaurants- Chinese and Italian, a long with 30% off at Denny's next to the hotel where you could have dinner on the beach. Steak and starters for just 18 pounds!
There is a wide range of beach activities. We found Cosy bar was the lively pool area, whereas bubble bar was best for relaxing, whilst Ladybird bar was for the children.
We had a fantastic holiday, staff are very friendly and always very helpful.
The rooms were great, normal size, double beds, balcony with clean towels and bedding every day we got a lovely man who made our room with heart shaped towels and gorgeous flowers.
Although the resort is very busy, lively and loud the hotel is quiet and you can't tel the strip is just outside. We would recommend a trip to Bodrum which was gorgeous, lovely harbor with amazing boats.
Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel for 7 nights just under two weeks ago. Arriving at midnight was a bit of a scare - the Parkim Ayaz it transpires is located at the end of 'Bar Street', right opposite the 'lively' Aloha bar/nightclub. However, the noise was not an issue from our side of the hotel near Cozzy Bar. In terms of hospitality and service, it was top notch, absolutely five star - the staff went out of their way to please us, get to know us and make our stay a memorable one. The food was excellent both in choice and quality, new food and cuisines to try every night. With three pools, an excellent games room and a stretch of beach with sunbeds, the facilities were excellent and enjoyable. Perfect week and we would recommend it to all. See you next year!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street (south side) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Been to Gumbet many times and this hotel was one of the best that I have stayed in. The rooms although small, if you get a standard room, are comfortable and clean, and the room we were allocated was facing the garden and main building and was great., quite quiet - didn't matter really as my daughter sleeps very well. The staff at the bar, cleaning our rooms and in the restaurant especially were fantastic - very attentive and always willing to help. We were at the hotel over the bank holiday and even though the hotel was exceptionally busy it didn't feel like that during the day - only when meal times came around you realised the amount of people around. Would definitely recommend - going to try to get booked for next year!

Room Tip: Stayed I room 1689 and this was a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Spent one week at this hotel, with my husband and 7 year old son.

Found many good things about this hotel:
* The staff are all very friendly and helpful and make a special effort with children. They all seem to work crazy hours.
* The food is fresh, plentiful and varied enough to satisfy even a very picky eater.
* The swimming pools are clean, with enough sun loungers and a bar close by to get the never ending supply of beverages.

On the down side:
* Extremely noisy from around 11 pm to 2:30 am.
* I personally found the beach absolutely grim. ( litter and murky water)
* our first room was quite modern and spacious, but looked onto a wall approx 2 meters away from the balcony. It turned out to be right next to the bar street and we were moved the next day. We were given a room at the bubble pool which was somewhat more dated, but still very spacious and a good deal more quiet.

On the whole, I found the hotel pleasant enough, but think that Gumbet just is not for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reasonable_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week at the end of May/beginning of June on our first holiday, everything about the hotel was great other than our view as we were in the corner of the hotel facing other balconies - we were going to change rooms but we had such a nice bathroom and were so close to the main pool (by Cozzy Beach/Bar) we decided to stay and were very happy with it in the end. The room was very nice (small but plenty big enough for the 2 of us, with a big double bed and a large sofa) and cleaned every day by friendly cleaners, and was very quiet as it was away from the nightclubs. As we didn’t spend much time in the room but spent most of the day and night by Cozzy Beach it was the perfect location! The back of the hotel is right on the beach and the front is right in Gumbet so if you don’t want to go to Bodrum everything is in walking distance (shops, clubs, etc), although there is a good bus service to get there.

The beach is small and to get into the sea you have to walk over lots of painful tiny stones so we decided to stay by the pools instead, where we never had a problem finding sun beds even in the late morning. There was also a free games room with billiards, table tennis, darts and table football by the pool which was fun and especially useful on the last day where we had a late flight but didn’t want to go swimming that day. The pool was huge with a Jacuzzi and swim up bar and was where the Animation team (Scooby, Speedy and Roberto) were based; I didn’t need to use my iPod at all as they played the music and they also ran some fun games like volleyball, darts and gladiators, and they interacted with everyone. They were really good and even took us shopping and helped me find my camera on the last day when I lost it! Also when our transfer turned up late they helped out by ringing the company and translating for us (which couldn’t have been more useful as we were quite stressed by that point). Thank you! They also organised nights out to the strip every night but if you didn’t want to go they would never force you.The pool by the dining hall/ladybird bar was the 2nd place you’d find us – we went down the flume too many times to count, it was so fun!! It’s definitely not just for the kids! The 3rd pool was the Bubble Pool which we only went to once as it was much quieter and more relaxed and we preferred to play games in the pool and not worry about being too loud.

The food was really good, at breakfast they cooked fresh omelettes for you with your choice of ingredients, and I had pancakes with so much chocolate sauce you couldn’t even see what was underneath. There was a wide choice and you could turn up for a late breakfast where the hot food was gone but there was still enough to choose from. Lunch and dinner were quite similar, lots of choice and everything very tasty, with lots of fruits and desserts to have too. One night was Turkish night where the staff were dressed up and they had lots of Turkish delight and kebabs and other Turkish specials that they wouldn’t usually have. Between lunch and dinner was a ‘snack’ which sounded small but was as much spaghetti bolognaise, chicken nuggets and chips as you wanted, or a freshly cooked burger, so we were always too full for dinner so went around 8 or 8.30 where it was much less busy but they still replenished all the food so you didn’t have to worry about having leftovers or running out of time. They also served ice cream at 5 and tea/coffee/cakes so we were never left hungry! They served soup late at night but we decided to take a freshly made pizza from lunch back to the room instead because we always got hungry after midnight soup was finished. We ended up eating chips three times a day, every day, and our plates were always piled way too high but it was all too nice to say no! They also have some a la carte restaurants which you had one visit too per week that you stayed, we choose the Ottoman Restaurant and it was a really nice atmosphere; even though some of the food was the same as in the main dining hall the waiters were trying really hard to give you a good experience! It also has some lovely views of the beach. We didn’t feel the need to go to any other restaurant (even though you get a 30% discount) as we were fully satisfied with the dining hall but our friends said they were really good value for money.

There were lots of cats and dogs roaming around but they were all friendly or asleep, we found a kitten and its mum on the last day to play with and there were lots of tortoises roaming around one of the gardens which were fun to play with too! The wifi in reception wasn’t always that great so we found going at night after the entertainment where there were less people was much more useful, but reception itself was very nice with lots of tables and chairs.

If you fancy going on a boat trip, make sure you book it with Peter Pan who you’ll see as you walk from Cozzy Beach to the dining hall along the beach, as he’ll give you better value for money than your rep or any shop, and is really friendly and will try and find other customers who you’ll get along with. We had a small boat with just 12 of us and a sailor that was absolutely mad but quite funny, and we took the opportunity to jump in and swim in the sea so we could avoid the little stones. The lunch was really nice and they provided the drinks too, it was really nice and relaxing (so don’t book this if you were planning on a booze cruise!). We even had time to stop at an extra bay so we did lots of swimming, some fishing, sunbathing, and you also had the opportunity to ride a camel. If you choose to visit the louder beach you will be taken to the mud caves but we decided for a more peaceful day.

We highly recommend this hotel, it was a great first holiday and was really good value for money. As we went in the early season we managed to get a holiday that would have been worthy of what our parents would have taken us on when we were younger, in the height of summer. We are highly considering going back next year but for 2 weeks as 1 week left us wanting more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#22 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkim Ayaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Property: Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Address: Ayaz Str. Nr:20 Gumbet / Bodrum | Gümbet, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkim Ayaz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkim Ayaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkim Ayaz Gumbet
Hotel Parkim Ayaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing