We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing and fun holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing and fun holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I went to this hotel for two weeks from the end of August. It was my first holiday with my boyfriend and we had a brilliant time!
Check in was very quick and then we had a lovely room with brilliant air con!
The pool was lovely and we always managed to get a sun bed, even after a lay in! And even tho we are in our 20's the slide was good and the swim up bar was brilliant!
We spent most of our time at the ladybird bar as that was closest to our room but also went to the other bar.
The food was lovely, always something nice to eat! My boyfriend is fussy and he still managed to eat well. Lots of pizza, meat, pasta, salad and fruit to have! I really liked the pizza, it was freshly made in front of you and was always amazing!
The drinks were okay, you had to line up for beer and spirits but the wine was on a tap to help yourself which I loved!
The animation team was the only thing to let this hotel down. One of the women just stood and chatted up men all night! But there are so many places to enjoy around this hotel that you can stay for your meal and a few drinks then go out all night and not spend a fortune, like I did!
The hotel was lovely and clean and the beach was nice too. You could take your drinks out to the beach and it was only a 30 second walk away, brilliant!
I had a lovely holiday and would definitely recommend it to both couples and families! I would definitely choose this hotel again if I would go back to turkey!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sunsunsun87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    304
    126
    51
    28
See reviews for
303
362
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the fab beach location and it was a fab holiday..with a few probs.The room i had was very nice but the balcony was crap and need attention.Although a fam hotel i wdnt bring a fam bcaus altho the HR NIGHTLY was good the animation team were the worse i have ever encountered in my life and didnt ...ANIMATE please replace these people and youl have a really good hotel.The food was good ,good cleanliness and fab on site pizzaria mm fab. I have booked to come back but mainly for the location,as i said SORT BALCONIES NEW ENTERTAINMENT CREW and youl have the perfect holiday.WILL THIS HOTEL SEE THIS REVIEW...i doubt it ,but would be nice.

Room Tip: try and get a good balcony cos most are crap on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed 22-29th October (Thomas Cook) hoping to catch some last minute sunshine...how wrong we were! On arrival it was torrential rain and thunder - never seen anything like it! Instantly wanted to go home :( after a soaking wet bus ride rain was coming in though the bus it was so bad the female Turkish rep was probably the most annoying, rude and un welcoming person I ever met on holiday.
We arrived at the hotel which was pretty plain, check in was fine, shown to our room which was literally around the corner from reception but quiet enough, bedroom was nice, bed not very soft, with a sheet and throw to keep you warm!?!..
We were fairly lucky with the weather but it did rain most days in the afternoon it would cloud over it was still mid 20s but the pool was absolutely freezing (it hurt).
We are a couple in our early 30s and found most of the Turkish waiters at the hotel were digging the typical blonde female 50+ it was quite cringing to watch them they to pull the ladies but entertaining.
As it was end of season most things along the sea front was closed which was full of scabby old dogs lying on sun loungers and when not tying to fight would be humping each other on the sand! Parasols were being taken down from the beach as were the hammocks so just loungers which had seen better days. The beach was also full of litter and I mean full of litter from kebab boxes, drinks bottles, fag butts and astonishingly the water sports staff didn’t clear any up they were too busy eyeing up the ladies on the beach! Be prepared to be bombarded at the beach with perfume sellers, Turkish bath offers, and fresh orange juice...camel rides - the lot! Just say no and after a few tries they soon leave you alone. I just don’t think they realise us britts want a break and if we want to shop we will come to you just leave us be and you might actually get a sale!!
Entertainment was pretty poor and the first night I got a bit freaked out as my partner was at the bar getting the drinks in (which come in lovely old plastic re-used glasses, very classy)..a Turkish man told me they were all off to Barr Street later and I should come...of course he worked at the hotel as entertainment staff but it was still a bit weird it was a commission based ploy to get people out of the free all inclusive bar at the hotel and into the town where believe me you will be constantly pestered with no chance to browse or admire the tat on offer!
You can’t even look in a window without being made to feel uncomfortable while simply wanting to look at your own leisure.
Overall we had a nice enough holiday and enjoyed the random 30 minute evening entertainment. Lunch was ok as we ate pizzas and pasta. Dinner was pretty terrible apart from the kebab meat. Breakfast was again pretty bland and rubbish the dinner hall was rammed with cats inside and out! It wasn’t the sort of place you would get dressed up to go out for a meal and we ate out at Dennys next door which was really nice and found the Red Dragon just outside the hotel turn right, they really looked after us there we had a couple of meals and got a nice 'Welcome to Turkey' speech from the manager! We probably wont go back to Bodrum/Gumbet I highly recommend you go to Antalya Side its beautiful and much hotter!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Woodwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from a seven night stay at the parkim ayaz from 29th October to 5th November. We booked through Thomas cook and the hotel seemed to have everything in the brochure, on arrival however things were very different. Facilities were not available, they were either closed down, or never on as in the sauna and steam room. No entertainment, no kids club, no mini golf, even the swimming pool with a slide was closed and hotel management had to be asked to reopen it, pools were freezing by the way. water sports were not available, and it was hard work trying to get bar service at cozees bar when the staff were busy talking or making phone calls.The food was terrible, little or no choice at the start of the week, and less and less as the week progressed. The restaurant was overrun with cats, and outside we're several large dogs constantly fighting. Overall, a very poor hotel, service and facility, when asked to move hotel we were informed by Thomas cooks rep that other hotels that were available in the area had "similar" problems, which doesn't say much of Thomas cooks management skills in that area. Would we recommend it? Absolutely not, save your money or spend elsewhere. Don't go to this area with Thomas cook, and certainly don't stay at the parkim ayaz......!

Room Tip: Stay at the old parkim side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kmawer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is in no way a 4 star Hotel. On arrival i was given a room akin to a Dungeon. Sorted it the next day on a room upgrade which cost me £100. Now onto Gumbet its a real Dump most of the Shops & Bars are run by people who are complete pests & will not leave you in peace having said that there is some good places to Drink we spent nearly every day going to Bodrum which is a different Class altogether i was quite shocked how much the price of Drinks had increased since my last visit to Turkey 3 years ago. in fact its cheaper to drink in Newcastle City Centre than here. Anyway back to the Parkim although all inclusive you have to pay for the Drinks in the front bar which was a rip off to say the least as this is the best Bar the Parkims Managers Excuse was it was Franchised out ( most likely to his Brother ) All in All i love Turkey & ill be back but it wont be to Gumbet & certainly not to the Parkim Ayez !!! As a footnote the Market & Shops are great all my Mates back home are now outfitted in Ralph Lauren & Lacoste. Copies of corse but the best ive seen. This is my 1st review normally i would do one but i was so dissappointed with the Hotel i feel i needed to. Next stops Majorca with my Mates

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Arrived at the hotel to find a tiny twin room with an even smaller balcony- but hey, who spends their holiday in their room??!! Room and hotel were spotless and gardens were beautiful. Hotel right on the beach front, with access to sunbeds and parasols. Our room was cleaned everyday, and the maids made a lovely job. Clean towels and bedding each day. Only down side was no sheet under the blanket, and the blanket wasn't that soft. We visited in October and the nights were cold, so you needed your blanket!!
We used the in room safe, which was 40 Lira to hire for the week, and had no problems with things going missing.
Food in the hotel was nice, although not always very hot, and not much choice with regards to the hot food, but this was possibly due to it being the end of season.
Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, but too be honest, Gumbet is so lively, you had plenty of entertainment in Bar Street.
All the staff at the hotel were very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. Felt very well looked after whilst in the hotel.

Going out of the hotel was another story!! We were hassled, harassed and chased (only one night!!) We did expect this, but not to the extent in which we had to deal with. We visited a Turkish market and were so frightened, spent more time hiding than shopping!! This was an organised trip via Thomas Cook, and luckily we were with fellow hotel guests. Tour guide on excursion was brilliant, and warned us of the pitfalls prior to getting to the market!

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday, and can't wait to go back to the same hotel next year!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy_T0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The standard rooms ARE STANDARD ROOMS, We arrived15.10/2012 the book in was ex, cases taken to the down stair room, what a let down, we are not posh " But come on "Parkim" we stopped in this room for 2 nights & had enough of the small ness of the Room / shower/ W/C area, the dirt around the shower sealent was a disgrace, the pan seat done a full cicle when doning your duty, that was room 1461, we moved at a cost of £200 to room 1404 & I bartered te price down to a £130, this room was very good, there is a lot more to say but I do not have the space on here, the staff was (A1) Perfect no complains.

Room Tip: Try not to book near the main road, Music from accross the road ( This did not effect us) if you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TWRLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
11.0 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkim Ayaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Property: Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Address: Ayaz Str. Nr:20 Gumbet / Bodrum | Gümbet, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkim Ayaz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkim Ayaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkim Ayaz Gumbet
Hotel Parkim Ayaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing