We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young couple thoroughly enjoyed our stay!”
Review of Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We're a young couple on our first holiday away together. We stayed at the Parkim Ayaz for 1 week and thought it was a very good hotel.

Accommodation:
The room we stayed in was small, clean and personally we thought we had a very good room despite it being on the noisier side of the hotel (room 1201- with balcony/sea view at extra cost). If you wanted to go to bed before 12 this room wouldn't be for you, but that didn't bother us as we always stayed up after 12. The hotel is a 4 star but in our opinion it is 3 star english standard. The hotel itself is nice, clean and simple and great value for the price we paid. The staff were also very friendly. Out of the hotels we saw in the area this one looked the nicest from the outside. The entertainment each night was average, and only lasted about an hour or less, and this is what they could improve on.

Location:
We found the location ideal for the purpose of our holiday- pool, sea, nightlife, town. The hotel is right on bar street which is where all the nightlife happens, and the rear of the hotel is practically on the beach. There are many shops nearby and a bus that takes you to Bodrum which is ideal for shopping and haggling.

Food and Drink:
The all inclusive aspect includes early breakfast, late breakfast, lunch, snacks, ice cream, dinner, and soup... not to mention unlimited drinks. The bar staff were very generous with the alcohol, but you were limited to only 3 different cocktails from the cocktail menu, unless you paid an extra 10 lira for different ones. There was a great selection of food each day, but there were 1 or 2 days where it wasn't so good.

All in all, this is a great hotel and we only paid £520 each. We thought this was great value for money compared to other hotels available. We would also recommend this hotel to others and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel with the reception is more suited to families because it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the third time i have stayed at the parkim ayaz and i was a little dubioius after hearing it had gone all inclusive. Overall i'd say it has gone fairly well, the food has improved with a lot more choice (sunday roast, kebab nights, pizza at lunctime etc) but of course it does get a little bland! Big shout out to the Egg Man making us eggs any way you want em every morning! I found Ottomans to be average at best, since it was free you can't complain but i dont think it was a great representative of turkish cuisine.

Another downside is that Cozzy bar has completely lost it's soul, they've taken all the best reliable staff (ertan, ersan, oz, chico, shorty) and put them in the pay bar and dennys, instead it would make more sense for them to show the new staff how to act friendly and get tips! Would be best to have kept Cozzy as a pay bar for people who aren't staying at the hotel, that way staff could make tips and be more inclined to be helpful. Crap dj is still crap, literally like he's shoved on an out of date cd and walked off (which he did every time we were there!) Now most people tend to go to lady bird which is great but obviously offers no entertainment and the music was simply dreadful!
However the newer staff really warm to you after a few days, some of their english isn't great but they really made an effort to make you laugh! The all inclusive drink choice was pretty poor, vodka, gin, brandy, wine and beer but it's enough to get you sloshes before bar street as that really is expensive!

Both pools are great, lots of space, always clean, nice comfy padded sunbeds. Rooms were cleaned every day if you wanted, nothing stolen, clean towels, good working air con and lots of wardrobe and drawer space!

Great location, right next to the beach, near the nightlife should you choose to go out. Plenty of shops nearby and bodrum is only a short bus ride away. Use Peterpan for boat trips and excursions, we hired a private boat for 7 of us which was about £32 each, obviously cheaper with more people but you can choose what islands to visit and get a fab lunch.

Oh and if you love animals there's a few kitty cats on the grounds and on the beach you'll find some really friendly sweet dogs (they are checked for injuries and are not hostile at all!) so bring some doggie treats with you!

I think Parkim just has a few little mistakes to rectify in regards to going all inclusive but i had a fantastic holiday :)

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as the nightlife can be heard clearly if you're near the front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My teenage daughter and i spent 2 weeks here the 1st 2 weeks of september. Having been to Gumbet before we new the area. The Parkim Ayaz was a great hotel. The moaners who have left poor reveiws need to remember how much they paid!! The All inclusive runs from 10am until midnight, 2 hours longer than the average All inclusive which usually runs for 12 hours. We found our twin room fine for what we needed, after all you only sleep, shower and change in here. Our room was cleaned everyday with clean towels daily. The pools were clean although we prefered to spend our days at the beach because there was more breeze. You are still able to take drinks to the beach as often as you pleased. The staff are excellent. They work very hard and long hours but are always friendly and willing to help and share a laugh. We had a lot of laughs in the restaurant, Mehmet cooks up a fabulous pizza (thanks Mehmet :) )
The only down side was the evening entertainment. There was only about 45 minutes of it and none on a sunday. If they could improve on this the hotel would be perfect.

All in all we had a great holiday and would definately return.

Room Tip: We were in room 1653. This room was great, just off the beaton track and close to the pool and resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookies40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel are absolutely excellent for money. The room absolutely good for money and clean too.You don't have to worry about food as the rates accomodation is inclusive breakfast, snack, lunch, dinner buffet and unlimited wine,soft and cocktails drinks.This hotel is close to shop for your shopping spree and restaurant. For you to have fun at night is close by too. Swimming pool and slide also available in this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

spent a week at the Parkim Ayaz, it claims to be 4 star but a decent 2 star is nearer the mark, location-wise it is fantastic right on the beach in the middle of the bay with great views out to sea especially when sun is setting and the staff are friendly though they tend to pay more attention to females ! food is ok - a bit repetitive but edible. i had a standard room which was small to say the least - didnt mind too much as i was on my own, and it was very basic, with a tv a very small wardrobe and a tiny dressing table. but the bed- well it had to be the most uncomfortable and brick hard bed ive ever had the misfortune of sleeping in- took my back weeks to recover from it. towels in the room were really grubby though they were changed most days. paid £400 for a weeks half board here through Thomas Cook - what a rip-off, went there for a week long break to destress from work and ended up needing another holiday to make up for this one! avoid this hotel like the plague! and beware getting ripped off for drink prices at the local bars - always ask how much drink is before you order it ! needless to say i wont be back at the Parkim Ayaz

Room Tip: hotel is split into two so ask for a room on the new part of the hotel which is on same side as rece...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

this was the first year that the parkim ayaz has done all-inclusive and it has some learning to do
the staff are first rate our room was clean the pool area could of done with a scrub and the wood decking should be burnt at the end of the season,myself and a few others managed to get a splinter in our foot. the food was very tasty but SOOO much chicken or turkey.the beach was clean but the water guality was very poor would not get a flag back home on the boat trip the water is wonderfull my bigest complaint was we had to pay £30 for a safety deposit box, i mean it was ment to be all inclusive, i did think we would get it back when we returnd the key as we checked out but we never even got a thank you and have a nice flight.ps if you drink whisky take your own as the bar didnt stock it and you do need something to send you off to sleep as there was a lot of loud music

Room Tip: try and ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviacarradus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rooms where very clean but could do with updating. Bathroom was clean and fairly modern. Unfortunately our air conditioning didn't work very well thankfully it was cooler at night.

As a group of girls we felt very safe in the hotel, going out at night outside of the hotel you do have to be careful. I would not recommend this hotel for someone who is looking for a quiet holiday. For younger people who are looking for a party atmosphere this hotel is perfect as it is situated right in the middle of Gümbet near bar street, which was perfect for us! But when we did want an early night we could hear the music in our room.

The food was really good! Nicely prepared and some prepared in front of you.

All inclusive was excellent, drink was definetly not watered down. Really loved Cozzy Bar, just being able to swim up to the bar was great! All the staff where fantastic, really got to know them and have a laugh with them! Also music playing most of the day at Cozzy bar.

All in all we had a great holiday and would recommend this to anyone who wants to party at night and sunbathe and swim in the day! I can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucyrushton014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
2,642 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 100 in Bodrum City
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 100 in Bodrum City
575 reviews
8.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkim Ayaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkim Ayaz Hotel

Address: Ayaz Str. Nr:20 Gumbet / Bodrum | Gümbet, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $48 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkim Ayaz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkim Ayaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkim Ayaz Gumbet
Hotel Parkim Ayaz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing