We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tosunoglu Apart Otel
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

me and my boyfriend, both 19 stayed at this hotel. It is perfect for what we wanted. It's close enough to go out for cute meals and even go clubbing and is a 5 ten min walk to anything!
The pool and entire hotel is so well kept, imaculate. Pool is so clean and massive, it was a bit on the deep side shallow area was 1.40 and the rest was 1.70m but was so nice to cool off in as it got to 35 degrees one day!
Hotels curry night was gorgoeus and it was lovely meeting the hotel owners. The sunbeds are all padded and there is no fight getting some or no need to reserve any. Sometimes It's nice to be left to your own devices though and not be pursuaded by the barman lucky to stay round the hotel all the time. Prices here are very cheap in and around resort, you can not spend more than £10 on a meal.
Restaunts in the area are of a high standard, I highly reccomend sami beach where they put their tables on seafront at night. Hassle is alot at first but you get used to it after a couple of days.
We also had a mix up with our transfers and the hotel sorted it out for us which was very kind.
Perfect apartments too so clean, cleaner came every day and they were also massive.
Will be returning very soon and will miss it very much :(

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool. We stayed room 207 and was perfect, 2 seconds to pool, faces pool and 2 sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank victoriawallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from another fabulous 3 weeks holiday .This year another plus is , that wi-fi has been added to all guest apartments for free.
The complex is so peaceful and relaxing during the day time ,one can totally relax and wind down.
It was good to see so many returning guest , in it self a recommendation.
All apartments have a large lounge and bedroom with separate bathroom with shower and toilet and either a balcony first on the first floor or patio on the ground and face the swimming pool .
The self catering kitchen is very basic and not for those wanting to cook a full meal each evening, even so we love it as we either have something to eat on the complex or visit one of the many restaurants in Gumbet.
The BBQ night and the curry night run by the family and "Lucky" the barman are really recommended .
The apartments are within about 8 min. walk from bar street and about 12min. from the beach.
This very friendly run complex is run by the 2 brothers with other family .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dutchyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Once again after a break at these apts I can honestly say this is the best holiday place we ever stopped at .
it is spotless quiet with a great atmosphere the owner can not do enough for you.
The food is very good as is the beer the rooms are basic but very clean.
The place is surrounded by flowers and trees and is very picture perfect.
It's 5 minutes from the noise if you want it and silent on a night if you don't.
To sum it up a very good place to stop and in my opinion very hard to beat.
I have been here 5 times now and use it when visiting my family that live in turkey I book a flight and pay when I arrive and will continue to do this because I now know what I'm getting
EXELENT SERVICE from a very nice family run team.
the last point is the swimming pool once again this is crowning glory of the apts its constantly been looked after and is outstanding .
Well worth a visit!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank theoldcodgers080859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Been home a week now after another two fabulous weeks holiday at Tosunoglu our second time there this year thats because we enjoyed the place so much. I love the big light spacious rooms which are kept clean every day, I have to say the kitchen area is basic but i did not find that a problem. The family that run the Tosunoglu are lovely and are always there to help if needed. The pool is Fabulous and the gardens around the apartments are lovely and well cared for by the hard working gardener.The bar is a good place to have a drink and a snack and you are well looked after by Lucky and Jimmy. We have already booked to go back again in June next year and look forward to it. The location is good only a short walk to Bar Street and just a bit further to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank katrina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was our first stay in Turkey and it didn,t disappoint. The rooms were lovely and big, the maids came in every morning and cleaned. The owners couldn't do enough for us, the pool was gorgeous and lucky, jimmy and Hussain were all so helpful and friendly. One of the best places we have ever stayed and we will be back next year. Thankyou to everyone who made our holiday soooo fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LisaH616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks Aug/Sept. Massive rooms cleaned daily. Huge pool lots of sunbeds. Lucky the barman is a complete nutter in a good way. Owners Mehmet and Ebo are great hosts and have a lovely family. Theme nights and good food all take place around the bar which has a great atmosphere. Not far to walk to shops, beach etc and only a short dolmus ride to Bodrum. Met some fantastic people and had a brilliant time. Thanks to you all for making our holiday so memorable. Paul & Jan

Room Tip: All rooms have pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JanandPaul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

just been to the tosunoglu with my partner, what a let down it was, apt was very basic to poor,shower was a laugh my girlfriend had to sit on the floor to wash her her,the shower was appalling, the balcony just about held the two of us with no room to spare. sleepless nights every night,we came home more tired than when we left home, there was a cockerel, yes a cockerel making all kinds of a racket right through the night,the bar stayed open till the last person had gone,this was six am on two occaisions, definately a hotel for insomniacs. lucky the barman had an atittude,he expected a tip for everything and if he didnt get one he didnt want to know you.i am an honest reviewer,and in my opinion,GIVE THIS ONE A MISS.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same,AWFUL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.7 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
179 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#9 of 100 in Bodrum City
469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#16 of 100 in Bodrum City
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ali Baba Hotel
Ali Baba Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Merhaba
Hotel Merhaba
#71 of 100 in Bodrum City
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tosunoglu Apart Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tosunoglu Apart Otel

Address: Cevat Sakir Mah. Lale Sok. No:41 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $12 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Tosunoglu Apart Otel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tosunoglu Apart Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tosunoglu Apart Otel Hotel Bodrum
Tosunoglu Apart Otel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing