We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good holiday”
Reviewed February 18, 2011

What started out as a big lads holiday ended in 3 of us being able to afford to go away. Rather than slum it we went all inclusive and wanted somewhere close to the night life but far enough from it to chill and relax during the day. The hotel was great all the staff were very friendly and the bar staff would always have a drink ready for us as soon as we sat at the bar. A £20 tip to the barman at the start of the week was worth it! I think his name was Emre, pronounced Emray The only down side to this hotel was the lack of English... Although we were all inclusive most days we took a walk through the main town to the harbour area and had lunch or just sat and had a cold pint. The staff were all friendly and couldnt do enough for you. The only places i didn’t really like were all the shops on the way as the staff were very, very pushy! The hotel entertainment was more geared to children and non English although the entertainment staff were always friendly often came and sat and had a drink with us once they had finished work and most nights they took us out to local pubs and clubs. We spoke to a group of lads who advised the best place to go for night life was Gumbet which is the local hotspot and this is full of English! Again all the staff were friendly and would come up with challenges for you to complete to get free drinks. I gave a guy an arm wrestle, if i lost we had to buy the 3 barmen a drink but if i won he would buy us a drink. We also made the most of the spa which was well priced and relaxing! Over all a good holiday and would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    251
    123
    86
    90
See reviews for
383
277
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Me and my hubby stayed here at the beginning of October 2010 This was our third trip to turkey But we'd not stayed in Bodrum before.First we booked with TC and despite not being told at the time ,they booked us into the annexe.The next day we returned to TC and asked to be put in the main hotel This cost us another 200 pounds ..In hindsight I wouldn't have wasted that money as the main hotel was shocking.We arrived at 6am, after travelling for 24 hours.e were given a room in the main hotel We had just laid down on the bed and then there was an almighty grinding noise.This went on for 10 minutes before we couldnt stand it any longer .My hubby asked for us to be moved The night porter or receptionist ????whatever he was told us to come back at 10 am !!!!After 30 mins of this buzzing ,grinding screeching noise we went back to reception and asked again to be moved then ...not at 10 am ...We were then given a room near the back of the hotel I thought that they had moved us to Calcutta ..you know where the black hole is ? The room was so dark I thought that they had a vampire convention staying there We decided to get some rest and then see the rep to be moved .Then we went to the bathroom ...OMG ...The stench of damp and foist made us gag.The toilet when flushed,
leaked onto the bathroom floor .And the grout and mastic were all black with mould .Not 4 star not 3 star but about a 2...Later they moved us to another room which had sun ...woohoo.... this showed up the dust and dirt even better. Once again a smelly bathroom and dirty sink .We decided to go and have a proper look around then There are cats everywhere Though I didn't mind as there were rats too !!No I don't mean the staff ...lol..The location of the hotel could not be faulted it was right on the waters edge.That gives them 1 star .....The pool looked fantastic but was the coldest outdoor pool I've ever been in I really don't understand when the sun is 30 degrees The pool was freezing.I love to swim but not in that pool...The sea was warmer .!!!! FOOD .No difference between breakfast, lunch and dinner.Everything recycled with different saucesCHICKEN CHICKEN TURKEY TURKEY cHIP CHIPS and bland tasteless rubbish we ate out a few times, so much for AI ?? The Animation team what a bloomin joke they were . I found them asleep in the childrens play area 1 day .Their idea of entertainment was singing to same stupid song every night and doing the same stupid dance.Thanks to Maurice from Ireland the karaoke he sang was fab xxxThe spa area is where they get their 2nd star the sauna, hamam and small pool were our godsend ..The staff here are really ignorant all they want is to sell massages and when you refuse they're rude to you.Even when they do have clients they can be found behind the bar asleep while poor man waits 10 mins looking for staff!!! It is disgusting that TC have this as a 4 star hotel and charge vast amounts for poor service dirty rooms and rude staff Also the captain behind the middle bar should be sacked he letches at very young girls and makes crude remarks ...Be careful with your daughters
Lastly the airport ...Be aware that they rip off people for extra weight you dont have !!!And the TC rep John Duffy is worse than useless and extremely rude ...Yes I did REMEMBER your name as you shouted it at me...
Will I go back ? What do you think ???Hope this helps ..Don't waste your money ..PS Bodrum is very expensive now like being in Europe

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jelika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

In the last two years we change many of things and if you wanted more informations about all of it please dont hesitate and contact us via our info mail adres.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley,Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I think this hotel has had some very unfair reviews. After reading them myself before our trip I was terrified about what we might find on arrival but I was definitely pleasantly surprised. The hotels location is absolutely stunning right on the sea with its own sunbathing deck and mini beach and set in beautiful gardens. The rooms were very basic and not up to 4 or 5 star standard but were kept immaculately clean throughout our entire stay, every day the maid would come and clean our room. The air con and safe were free aswell which was a bonus. The pool is fantastic and there are activities throughout the day including water polo, darts, volleyball and scuba diving as well as some basic pool games. Our only issue was that the reps were not very friendly towards the english, the hotel was absolutely full of belgian youngster and a few germans and the reps seemed reluctant to include the english in any activities at some points making us feel quite uncomfortable. The on site spa is reasonably priced and my partner and I and also friends that we met out there all enjoyed massages and the use of the Gym and sauna. The evening entertainment was varied throughout the week we were there, some fantastic and some not so good nights. The food was good with lots of choice as long as you're willing to try things, the dining and food area was also particularly clean and the waiters and bar staff couldn't do enough for us. I was with my partner so was not harassed at all until we went in to town and as soon as he stepped away from me they came swarming, I also had two friends staying at another hotel in Bodrum at the same time (two 20 something girls) and they said they would never go back to Turkey because they were not left alone all week by leering and sometimes quite physical Turkish men. Bodrum town is a 15-20 minute walk away and has an abundance of restaurants and shops. If you go as far as the marina it is a completely different and absolutely stunning upperclass environment compared to the earlier parts of the town. Definitely worth the walk. All in all though we will definitely be going back to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. The annex part of the hotel is not suitable for anyone with mobility problems though as it is a lot of steps up to the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurkeyFan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 weeks in June this year. We paid £720 each for all inclusive from Belfast. Our flight was delayed by 6 hours so on arrival I was nearly in tears when they put us in the dirtyest, smelliest room I have ever been in. It was about 10 minutes walk from the main pool. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels but I have never been i a hotel room that after 5 minutes of being in, I was itching all over!!! I went immediatey to reception and spoke with an older man who was so rude. I told him that the room was dirty and not of 4* standard as advertised in the brochure. He just kept saying that it was a 5* and was disgusted that I had even suggeted it was 4!!! I was so disappointed that we stayed up and sat by the pool until our welcome meeting. We hadn't slept for nearly 36 hours!

Our rep was a star. Along with 3 other couples she got us moved to better rooms on the first day. These rooms are in the main building near the main pool area. It wasn't briliant (possibly 3 star) but atleast they were clean.

The hotel itself is quite good. It is set beautifully on the coast and the sunset is superb. Food is what you usually find in all inclusive. Nothing special. The entertainment is OK and the spa is good. I did hear the animation team making fun of a number of people behind their backs around the pool. And the guys who take your photos are only interested in you until they book you for one of their photo shoots, then they ignore you! The beach area is brilliant. It's basically decking round the sea as there is no beach. There was always a sunbed around to grab. The pool area is lovely aswell. It was so hot I think most peple got in to the pool around midday!

We went on a number of trips- Dalaman was brilliant. You go on a boat cruise, to the mud baths then to turtle beach. The water park is good for young and old and the guys who offer the diving within the complex were lovely and the trip was really good. We also went on a night cruise. It was lovely.

Don't even bother with the a-la-carte restaurant in the hotel. Its terrible. They basically bring the food from the all inclusive restaurant downstairs!

All in all I enjoyed the holiday. Bodrum isn't a place I would particularly visit again but it was like most other Spanish, Portuguese holiday resorts - nothing different. As long as you know you're going to a 3 star hotel and not expecting 4-5 star luxury it's good!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthernIrishGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

In the last two years we change many of things and if you wanted more informations about all of it please dont hesitate and contact us via our info mail adres.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2010

I've just come back from a week at this hotel and parts of all the reviews are true! We were two mid 20's guys looking who were looking for a holiday with some sun in a place with a bit of nightlife and a little bit of interest, and that is exactly what we got!!

The hotel was good, not exactly 5* but the rooms were cleaned daily to a good standard, and the hotel pool was very good. The hotel is right on the sea and has a big private swimming area and big sun bathing decking which was great for lazing days away. The big downside was the food, which was very poor and with no variation at all, so over the week ate out a lot. Be warned!

Entertainment: well this was a constant source of amusement for us. The 'animation' team were far more interested in chatting up the girls in the hotel than actually doing any work, which meant our daily attempts to play the much publicised darts went to no avail! I think other people were having the same experiences. The evening entertain was a mix of the standard all inclusive affair, with some big audience participation mixed in with some proper performances. We didn't pay it much attention! 

As it's all inclusive there is obviously a free bar all day, which shuts at 11.30pm, so don't expect free drinks all night. The spirits were all watered down so the only thing we drank was the beer which was good. The only exception was the local drink raki which they didn't water down, so that was quite popular!! 

After that the hotel is very close to bodrum - 20 min walk- which has a lot of bars and restaurants. You can get a bus in for 2.5lira or a taxi for 12. The busiest place to go out though was gumpet, which is the next village around the bay and is the better place for a drink at night, certainly in October when everything is quiet. 

One last point on the hotel, the waiters seemed to take it as a challenge to be horrendously rude and aggressively flirty well beyond the point of offence to every British girl that was there. Was amusing at first, but by the end of the week I think everybody was fed up with it!

In summary, the hotel was very good overall, but not 5*, but was definitely worth the bargain all inclusive price we paid. Would recommend to others.  


Sent from my iPhone

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

In the last two years we change many of things and if you wanted more informations about all of it please dont hesitate and contact us via our info mail adres.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The hotel is in a beautiful position on the outskirts of Bodrum, next to the sea with beautiful well kept gardens. Rooms and facilities are comparable with a good 3 star hotel, with bedding changed every couple of days and rooms cleaned every day. If you like chicken and turkey you will enjoy the food, which was more or less the same every day and bland. Don’t expect Turkish cuisine every day, we had chicken kebabs on the Friday the one meal they could have served lamb or beef. We were there as a family of 4 for a week, but all had severe stomach cramps and diarrhoea from the Wednesday onwards, which lasted for a week and a half (we had it for a further week after returning home). Don’t know if it was the food, showers or pools, but there were a lot of ill people the week we were there. The drinks are very watery, the red wine undrinkable and the white wine passable, but I wouldn’t expect anything else from a muslim country. Our oldest daughter (20) was pestered constantly by several of the waiters, even though she was not interested I them, and several of the waiters were rude to my partner when she ordered drinks or coffee from the bars. The hotel had a couple of photographers that blinded you every evening as you went for your meal, taking a photograph using a flash then asking if you wanted a photograph taken – very annoying as we told them several times we didn’t want our photographs taken. I noticed them taking photographs of young children by the pool with no parents present, which I didn’t think was appropriate. This was the first time we have been to Turkey and were very disappointed - will definitely not be going back.

Take a trip to Kos for the day for some decent food and drink. Take care at Bodrum market, the sellers will position themselves between you and your partner and have a habit of trying to dip your purse or wallet for money if you don’t agree with the haggled price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smudger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

In the last two years we change many of things and if you wanted more informations about all of it please dont hesitate and contact us via our info mail adres.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Please !!! read all the reviews, from average down, as far as I'm concerned, anyone who rates this Hotel above average, must live in homes of this standard.
I Have read all reviews and I would agree with most of the bad points made, to some extent or other,
If the hotel staff looked after the hotel and guests, as well as the groundsmen looked after the grounds, things might improve a little,
Its all been said before so PLEASE READ ALL THE REPORTS as none of the bad point have been exaggerated.

As anybody with anything good to say, can’t know any different. OK so it’s the end of the season but that’s no excuse!!
Everything bad I have read about this place came true, to some extent or other, And to top it all at one stage they were serving water, as Vodka and took great offence when a few people complained, At some point in the evening a German guy got up to the bar, got hold of the bottle off the barman, poured some straight from the bottle into his mouth, spite it out and exclaimed “WATER”, A bit latter the head barman came over to our table, opened a sealed bottle and poured out several glasses of , guess what? Yes that’s right water.
He was not happy when told where to stick his so called vodka,
Just one more point the kids were only allowed free ice cream for one hour twice a week how do you explain that to kids!!!(right you have to have ice cream now) FFS, IT WAS REDICULAS

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buck1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

In the last two years we change many of things and if you wanted more informations about all of it please dont hesitate and contact us via our info mail adres.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
10.0 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
216 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
2,314 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
10.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort

Property: Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort
Address: Kumbahce Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 180, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey (Formerly Vera Miramar Resort)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Club Tmt Hotel Bodrum
Vera Hotel Bodrum
Vera Hotel Tmt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing