We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but may better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in January. The hotel is quite nice but was quite. Front office staff was friendly but we asked some information regarding the Bodrum, sea side and museums but staff could not explain any information she does not know anything about the museums and even she could not able to show the directions on the map!!! F&B staff was helpfullnes. Because few guests stayes at the hotel they dont care to much to guests. Breakfast buffet quite nice. .Hotel has very nice swimming pool and they have SPA. Spa staff was very helpfull but second day on the working hours they said they were cleaning the Turkish Hamam and they did not allow to use it. We complained about that. Hotel very close the Bodrum city center we walked 20 munites.

Room Tip: Room was very small in the garden side but clean and very good AC.If you just want to sleep and use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bergolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 178 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

This hotel has a quiet situation between the resorts of Bodrum and Gumbet. We had a week there at the star of November. Gumbet was a ghost town, although Bodrum keeps going as it has a sizeable resident population.
The Bodrium Boutique Hotel had only about 20 guests and some of the facilities were not readily available, such as the poolside bar and the Spa, but they did open up on our last day as a large conference group signed in.
This is a very pleasant and smart hotel. The rooms are small, but space is adequate except perhaps for the balconies - barely room for two upright chairs and a small table. Our room was well maintained and clean, although a tile floor may have been better than carpet, since previous guests had stained them a little. The tempur mattresses on the bed were just heaven. Definitely going to buy one of those now we're home. The pool is beautiful, lots of sunbeds all laid out with towels in the morning.
The staff were all polite and helpful, the reception area is very smart and comfortable and there is a computer which guest can use. Breakfasts were excellent - my usual was: cornflakes (with proper milk), a mixed omelette (you may have to ask for it, but there's no charge) toast (do it yourself - a variety of jams. marmamalade etc) a muffin, and take an apple and an orange for lunch on the way out. There were also available cold meats and cheese etc, but not my thing.
This is a review so I have to be critical, but only enough to dock one star: The hotel bar is foolishly expensive, just don't drink there - plenty of alternatives.
There are seven accommodation blocks, we were in Gaia room 107. Close to reception, but on the balcony a bit noisy from its air conditioning unit.
The walk into town is about ten minutes, and pavements and roads are not good.
All in all, book this hotel with confidence, I would definitely use it again.
Got a good package through lowcostholidays.com

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms 207, 307,507, 607, 707.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank denizen293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I had previously searched TA and found that this hotel seemed to be a good choice but a bit on the pricey side for my budget - however a search with last minute.com and travel republic brought up much cheaper charges and I got a night's stay in a double room B&B for £56. We were the only guests that we saw (immediately post Turkish holidays so very quiet everywhere) but the staff were courteous and helpful and the room was well equipped. The Tempur mattresses and pillows were a real treat after a couple of nights that we had spent previously at a pansiyon which had mattresses from pre-history. Breakfast was ample - the usual Turkish fare -with a few nods to a continental style as well. As we had a car, the location out of town wasn't an issue for us - the road is quiet and so for us it was a good choice. It would have been lovely to stay for a few days longer but schedules just didn't allow for that. However, I would happily stay there again (for the right price) next time we visit Bodrum.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Small 52 room boutique hotel. Rooms a bit small as are the bathrooms but big enought to put an extra fold out bed for our daughter. Our first room had been heavily smoked in so we asked to change to a non smoking room which they did without fuss, however I think the hotel was quite quiet at the time. Apart from the carpet being a bit below par the room was clean & comfortable. Service was friendly and helpful. The pool area very pleasant with towels put out on all the loungers. Breakfast was fresh with good choice. We did not eat dinner at the hotel so cant comment on that. We found a good deal with travel republic but I would not pay they full rate on their own website to stay here. Spa facilities looked fine. No tea/coffee facilities in room.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amazon-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks, choosing this hotel after much research. My priorities in picking a hotel were location (15 mins or less walk to centre of Bodrum and Gumbet), modern rooms and great pool area. This hotel has all that and I didn't see many others that could say the same.

Rooms

The only downside here was the size, there is not a lot of space but that said you are not squeezing round the bed either so they are big enough, but I guess it depends how much time you spend in the room as to how important this is. The bed was large and was very comfy with great pillows. The room was modern and the bathroom was clean with nice fittings and a good range of complimentary toilettries. Bathrobes and slippers were complimentary which was a nice touch. Not a massive amount of storage space but we took two large cases and had no problems. Free safe in the room. Aircon was very effective and could be left on while you were not in the room which was good since it was 36 degrees every day!

Pool

Just perfect. Plenty of room no real need to reserve beds and this did not go on that much. Sunbeds were great and there were plenty of large umberellas. You can be in the sun pretty much all day. Pool large enough for a swim.

Food

We went bed and breakfast so can't comment on evening meal but the breakfast was good. Cereals, toast, salad, yoghurt, fruit, hot food, pancakes etc. The selection of pastries could have been better. You could eat inside or by the pool.

Location

Very good location for both Bodrum and Gumbet although it did take us a while to get to grips with where to go. Gumbet is no more than a 5-10 min walk. Turn left out of the hotel (do ask for directions or email me if you book a trip as we are generally good with getting around but we did spend the first few nights walking the long way round!). Gumbet is more of a tourist resort than Bodrum. It has the usual souvenir shops and more tacky bars than Bodrum but in September we found that it was not too busy and the prices of eating out were reasonable.

Bodrum is a 15 minute walk in the opposite direction. We found it best to turn right out of the hotel and head to the main road then get on a dolmus. This cost about 3 lira (about £1.20) and took 5 mins to get to the main centre. I loved Bodrum, it has a great mix of authentic Turkish kebap places where you can eat for a few pounds and then the marina has some more up market restaurants. There is a good mix of souvenir/tourist shops and designer shops. It is a large town and even though we had 2 weeks we could have stayed for another two and still not seen it all.

Prices

As people have mentioned in other reviews, the prices of food and drink in the hotel are high. This is really the only negative I have to say. A 2L bottle of water cost 6 lira at the bar but at the shop down the road it was 1 lira. On the plus side the hotel did not stop anyone taking their own water in and we drank this round the pool so it was not a problem. 2 ice creams came to about £8! We had lunch a couple of times. It cost about £20 for 2 pizzas and 2 cokes but the rest of the time we went out of the hotel. There are cafes and mcdonalds etc nearby so something for everyone.

Overall I would say ths hotel is excellent as it ticked all of the boxes for me. I would go back to Bodrum and I would definately stay at this hotel again.

We booked with lowcostholidays and it was significantly cheaper than elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank sallylynsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We are regular visitors of Bodrum but we usually stay at my boyfriend's house. This year the house was in construction so we had to stay at Bodrium Boutique Resort. Let me just say this hotel is extremely clean. The rooms aren't gigantic, but they aren't tiny either. The beds and pillows are Tempur (which are extremely comfy times ten). The sheets are spotless, silky white. There are 2 bathrobes and 2 bathtowels, plus 2 hand towels per room. There are toiletries in each room such as cinnamon soap, toothbrush kit, q tips, cotton pads, shaving kit, etc. Each room has a tiny balcony with chairs and a gorgeous pool view. The pool is beautifully designed and very clean. Even the sunloungers at the pool area are comfortable, and a clean towel is waiting for you on each sunlounger.

Bodrum has an abundance of great restaurants and I would advise you to eat out for dinner, but if you must the food at the hotel is quite good. Breakfast is perfect with plenty to choose from, freshly squeezed orange juice, good coffee.

The location is very close to a huge Migros (supermarket) and Oasis Shopping Center, which has many stores and a pharmacy. Central Bodrum (Bodrum Marina) is very easy to access from Gumbet and only takes about 10 minutes by minibus.

Unfortunately I haven't used the spa, but my boyfriend's mother, who usually has very high standards, has - every single day during her stay there. She speaks very highly of it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

They are using Tempur mattresses and pillows! Excellent stylish hotel.

Room Tip: ask for 1st or 2nd floor - otherwise there's a chance to get basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themarketingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
9.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 98 in Bodrum City
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
937 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karia Princess
Hotel Karia Princess
#36 of 98 in Bodrum City
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrium Hotel & You Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrium Hotel & You Spa

Address: Buyuk Iskender Cad 13, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $54 - $1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bodrium Hotel & You Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Bodrium Hotel & You Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrium Boutique Resort And Spa
Bodrium Boutique Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing