We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“modern hotel, great location”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I stayed here for 2 weeks, choosing this hotel after much research. My priorities in picking a hotel were location (15 mins or less walk to centre of Bodrum and Gumbet), modern rooms and great pool area. This hotel has all that and I didn't see many others that could say the same.

Rooms

The only downside here was the size, there is not a lot of space but that said you are not squeezing round the bed either so they are big enough, but I guess it depends how much time you spend in the room as to how important this is. The bed was large and was very comfy with great pillows. The room was modern and the bathroom was clean with nice fittings and a good range of complimentary toilettries. Bathrobes and slippers were complimentary which was a nice touch. Not a massive amount of storage space but we took two large cases and had no problems. Free safe in the room. Aircon was very effective and could be left on while you were not in the room which was good since it was 36 degrees every day!

Pool

Just perfect. Plenty of room no real need to reserve beds and this did not go on that much. Sunbeds were great and there were plenty of large umberellas. You can be in the sun pretty much all day. Pool large enough for a swim.

Food

We went bed and breakfast so can't comment on evening meal but the breakfast was good. Cereals, toast, salad, yoghurt, fruit, hot food, pancakes etc. The selection of pastries could have been better. You could eat inside or by the pool.

Location

Very good location for both Bodrum and Gumbet although it did take us a while to get to grips with where to go. Gumbet is no more than a 5-10 min walk. Turn left out of the hotel (do ask for directions or email me if you book a trip as we are generally good with getting around but we did spend the first few nights walking the long way round!). Gumbet is more of a tourist resort than Bodrum. It has the usual souvenir shops and more tacky bars than Bodrum but in September we found that it was not too busy and the prices of eating out were reasonable.

Bodrum is a 15 minute walk in the opposite direction. We found it best to turn right out of the hotel and head to the main road then get on a dolmus. This cost about 3 lira (about £1.20) and took 5 mins to get to the main centre. I loved Bodrum, it has a great mix of authentic Turkish kebap places where you can eat for a few pounds and then the marina has some more up market restaurants. There is a good mix of souvenir/tourist shops and designer shops. It is a large town and even though we had 2 weeks we could have stayed for another two and still not seen it all.

Prices

As people have mentioned in other reviews, the prices of food and drink in the hotel are high. This is really the only negative I have to say. A 2L bottle of water cost 6 lira at the bar but at the shop down the road it was 1 lira. On the plus side the hotel did not stop anyone taking their own water in and we drank this round the pool so it was not a problem. 2 ice creams came to about £8! We had lunch a couple of times. It cost about £20 for 2 pizzas and 2 cokes but the rest of the time we went out of the hotel. There are cafes and mcdonalds etc nearby so something for everyone.

Overall I would say ths hotel is excellent as it ticked all of the boxes for me. I would go back to Bodrum and I would definately stay at this hotel again.

We booked with lowcostholidays and it was significantly cheaper than elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sallylynsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    63
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
90
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul / Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We are regular visitors of Bodrum but we usually stay at my boyfriend's house. This year the house was in construction so we had to stay at Bodrium Boutique Resort. Let me just say this hotel is extremely clean. The rooms aren't gigantic, but they aren't tiny either. The beds and pillows are Tempur (which are extremely comfy times ten). The sheets are spotless, silky white. There are 2 bathrobes and 2 bathtowels, plus 2 hand towels per room. There are toiletries in each room such as cinnamon soap, toothbrush kit, q tips, cotton pads, shaving kit, etc. Each room has a tiny balcony with chairs and a gorgeous pool view. The pool is beautifully designed and very clean. Even the sunloungers at the pool area are comfortable, and a clean towel is waiting for you on each sunlounger.

Bodrum has an abundance of great restaurants and I would advise you to eat out for dinner, but if you must the food at the hotel is quite good. Breakfast is perfect with plenty to choose from, freshly squeezed orange juice, good coffee.

The location is very close to a huge Migros (supermarket) and Oasis Shopping Center, which has many stores and a pharmacy. Central Bodrum (Bodrum Marina) is very easy to access from Gumbet and only takes about 10 minutes by minibus.

Unfortunately I haven't used the spa, but my boyfriend's mother, who usually has very high standards, has - every single day during her stay there. She speaks very highly of it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

They are using Tempur mattresses and pillows! Excellent stylish hotel.

Room Tip: ask for 1st or 2nd floor - otherwise there's a chance to get basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themarketingtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed at Bodrium for three nights on a short visit to Bodrum. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the location convenient to Bodrum town and the dolmus (communal taxis to town and other towns on the peninsula). The staff barely spoke English, rarely smiled and was not very helpful in directing us. The hotel provided a complementary car to the beach in Gumbet but I would avoid Gumbet beaches entirely and make the trek to Turkbuku for pristine waters. The breakfast was very good with a variety of options. The room was okay and the beds VERY uncomfortable, so much so I could barely sleep. Decent gym and spa but not very well air conditioned. All in all, we were pleased with our stay but probably will not return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junebug1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here for 1 week in August 2011. Fantastic hotel and great value.

As others have mentioned, the pool area is gorgeous, and I would say the main draw of the hotel. Very spacious and more than enough room for everyone. Best sunbeds ever, with memory foam covered in a towelling fabic, so comfortable. Plenty of huge umbrellas too.

The rooms are very modern and extremely clean. Bathroom also has everything you need. Word of warning to friends travelling together and sharing a room - there is a glass panel in the shower that you can see into the bedroom. Fine for couples but not much privacy! Air con is fine but takes a few hours to really have an effect so would suggest leaving it on or putting it on when you go out so the room is cool for when you get back.

All the staff were lovely and there are plenty of them.

Food - breakfast was varied each day. Always had the basics of bread, cereals etc but a different selection of fruit and cheeses each day along with 4 hot options. We ate lunch at the hotel each day which was great quality and value. As others have said, drinks are expensive, but we didn't find it massively more than anywhere else. Alcohol in Bodrum is generally very expensive.

One flaw, and a minor ohe, is that the communal areas i.e. reception, dining rooms... are not air conditioned.

Overall a great hotel for a relaxing holiday, would definitely return.

Bodrum - definitely a tale of two cities. Bodrum central is loud, dirty, and in your face. Package holiday territtory with big groups, too much lycra and pushy staff trying to pull you into shops selling fakes or nasty restaurants. We had a really bad meal there and prices seemed high for what you were getting.

Bodrum Marina however is lovely. Lovely shops, very clean and a much more relaxed, cosmopolitan feel. Would recommend the Marina Yacht Club for traditional turkish food and great calamari, and the Tango restaurant for good steak. We went to a very busy restaurant called 'Cookshop', I would avoid this one, it's a nice envirnoment but the food wasn't great. There is also a fantastic ice cream cafe on the main street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Bodrium is quite nice and clean. The staff is very friendly, and they try to do their best to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are in pastel colors for calmness and there are different pillows in the rooms.
I especially like the bathrooms - modern and very clean. I also like the bathrobes they provide in every room.
All rooms have small balconies which have a view of the clean and nice pool.
The hotel is not at the beach, nor has its own beach, but it is quite close to the city center of Bodrum.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selva18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a fantastic week here. The weather was great and the pool and pool area was gorgeous. Being May it was fairly quiet so often we were the only ones by the pool.
Rooms were beautiful with a large comfortable bed, and all look out over the pool area.
Breakfast was good, with a variety of things to try. It is possible to get an omlette if you ask. The staff are young but very friendly and are happy to help. The service in the restaurant is not exactly 5 star, but they do try and are friendly Just need some training.
Originally our room was located above the room housing the pool filters, which was very noisy at night when the window was left ajar. But we were able to change rooms.
Food at the pool bar was good, but drinks are expensive. I think if they dropped the prices at the bar a lira or 2 they would sell more. They also need to do a little more service around the pool area. Overall it was a great Hotel and we would return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muinchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 97 in Bodrum City
449 reviews
9.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
140 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#21 of 97 in Bodrum City
713 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#26 of 97 in Bodrum City
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#16 of 97 in Bodrum City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrium Hotel & You Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrium Hotel & You Spa

Property: Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
Address: Buyuk Iskender Cad 13, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bodrium Hotel & You Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodrium Hotel & You Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrium Boutique Resort And Spa
Bodrium Boutique Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing