We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
358
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
14
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 373 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Have just returned from a perfect weeks stay. Gary and Rory, the owners of this charming boutique hotel go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and are a mine of local information. Rooms are spotless and spacious, ours had a stunning view from the balcony. Breakfast is served under a shady canopy in the garden and is delicious. We also ordered food and snacks during the day ( food is delivered from a local resataurant Otantik and we regularly ate there in the evenings too) The grounds are immaculate and tasteful with plenty of sunbeds and places to relax no unseemly race for sunbeds here!! In the evening the garden is romantically lit and we spent time relaxing at the bar over a convivial drink. We felt like old friends by the end of the week but equally if you want to spend time alone soaking up the sun and stunning views chilling by the pool that is ok too. I have stayed in lots of small and large hotels but can honestly say this was perfect in every way. one note of caution Gary and Rory are true animal lovers and have a variety of rescue cats and gorgeous character dogs namely Samson and Grandad. Whilst we were there all the guests loved the animals who are no trouble but if you dont like animals this might not be right for you. Having said that if you want a truly charming and relaxing holiday book now.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshirecate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

A unique small hotel in a quite residental neighborhood with a wonder view. The accomodations were excellent and the owners were always available and most helpful with suggestions for restaurants and activities. The breakfasts were great with the best scrambled eggs that we ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bostonians93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed at the Aegean Gate Hotel for 10 days in June after finding it on Trip Advisor. The reviews are all absolutely correct we couldn't fault it in any way. The suites are spacious and immaculate, the pool and gardens are so well kept and interesting.There are various sun beds and seating areas so there is always somewhere peaceful to sit and relax if you want to. Breakfast is served with spectacular sea views. Being a small hotel it is intimate and the bar area is a great place to sit and chat to other guests and of course Gary and Rorys' stories are very entertaining!
The hotel is in a peaceful location however Bodrum is easily accessed either by bus or a walk along the promenade. The central bus station in Bodrum has bus routes all around the penninsula making it very easy to sight see.
Gary and Rory are fantastic hosts and go out of their way to help the guests. Do take notice of their recommendations they are spot on! They do so much for the local animals and have two wonderful and well behaved dogs Samson and Grandad! They also seem to enjoy the guests' company.
We have recommended Aegean Gate to many friends and hope to return there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbluton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

One of the loveliest small hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. We visited the Aegean Gate soley on the recommendations of Trip Advisor and we were not in any way disappointed. Rory and Gary, the owners, make you feel like you are the first and only guests (never mind they have been there 5 years!) and they spend time ensuring your stay is relaxed and enjoyable. We had the ground floor suite with our own private outside area where we enjoyed breakfast every morning and direct access to the pool. Other rooms have balconies with outstanding views, however I would still be inclined to reserve the same suite on our next visit. We cannot comment much on Bodrum as we spent every day by the pool (how terrible is that?!!!!) but ate out every night at recommended restaurants from Gary and Rory, which were all fabulous. All in all, our stay at The Aegean Gate was truly memorable and we are looking forward to our next trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJBCDartmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

The high ratings and comments speak for themselves! This is a fantastic place to stay. I could move there tomorrow! The views are amazing, the pool and outdoor area relaxing and the icing on the cake is the fantastic hospitality of Rory, Gary and Mahmoud. The rooms are large with a separate bedroom and a lounge area. The large balcony with sweeping views was fantastic. We stayed for four nights and it finished all too soon! Having stayed in many hotels and apartments around the world, this was probably one of the most relaxing and welcoming places I have ever stayed..... will be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARWManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews