We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salmakis Resort Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Manastir Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$170
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Yazici Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
358
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
14
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in September wanting the best that bodrum could offer and we were not dissapointed
We were made to feel extremely welcome by memhet Gary and Rory
Nothing was too much trouble in a lovely setting
The view from the hotel is stunning in a very friendly environment
The hosts gave us some excellent advice on we're to go during the day and eating out at night
If you like the personal touch and a to stay in a place like home but in paradise this is the place for you
Thanks to memhet Gary and Rory for making our stay memorable

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBAZ5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you're looking for a place to relax...and also be at comfortable distance away from the dizzying "nightlife" of Bodrum...this is the place for you. This is not to say the hotel is far from the action or sunbathing by the water...restaurants and the center of town are all walking distance or a short taxi ride away. The hotel is beautifully situated overlooking Bodrum, and the view is quite breathtaking. If you choose to stay at the hotel...this is always an option as the pool is well-maintained, and there is plenty of lounging areas whether you prefer to be in cool shade or basking in the sun...the choice is yours. A staff member is always around to offer you drinks or make suggestions as you plan your outings. The day starts off with a wonderful breakfast served open-air and with a view. We had the pleasure to meet Gary, Rory and Mahmut - all quite considerate in making our stay so comfortable and easy. Coming from New York City, I found the Aegean Hotel the perfect respite for my "overworked" soul. A BIG THANK YOU...I will be back! I've fallen in love with Misty the cat. -- rodrigo

Room Tip: Our room was comfortable with A/C and ceiling fan in bedroom. There are 6 units...2 on each floor...all with views, but obviously the 2 units on the top floor will have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drigo_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Aegean Gate Hotel, we arrived late 11.45pm, Mahmut was waiting with open arms and a huge smile, wow what a greeting, our bags were quickly taken upstairs and within minutes we were sat drinking chilled wine by the pool, the following morning we had just as lovely a greeting from Gary and Rory, not forgetting the extended family grand-dad, Samson and all the cats, too many names to mention, we spent an hour or so catching up on what had happened since we were last here, just over a year ago, at this hotel you are treated as friends, we had a top floor suite with balcony giving you stunning views, rooms are very spacious, well appointed and impeccably clean, a credit to the owners and staff,
one of our passions is dining out and Gary mentioned a new French restaurant "Evimiz"
we quickly booked for that evening, fantastic, rustic and romantic, if you are in Bodrum make sure you dine here, we spent most mornings out walking or shopping, afternoons by the pool or on the sun loungers overlooking the Aegean Sea, lots of peace and quiet, which is just what we wanted, Mahmut on hand for drinks and food, we had lunch one day which Mahmut suggested we try a couple of different things from the menu, fresh lovely tasting food, wonderful, in no time at all our week stay was coming to an end, our stay at this hotel was everything we wanted and more, we would highly recommend the Aegean Gate Hotel. A big thank you to Gary, Rory and Mahmut for making our stay so wonderful. Tony and Carole.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great hotel, great location, great staff. Spent a very enjoyable long weekend at the Aegean Gate. The hotel is far enough from the Bodrum beach strip to provide a peaceful retreat, however, close enough to walk there in just a few minutes. The staff was very efficient and friendly, and provided excellent restaurant/excursion recommendations and bookings. Nice pool setting and a very good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McPeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We went to the Aegean Gate Hotel in June 2013 - sorry it's taken so long to write this review, guys! Once again, we were absolutely delighted with our stay at this lovely little hotel. Gary and Rory were brilliant hosts and it was a real pleasure to see them once more, as it was to see Mahmut and Fatima, both of whom remembered us from the first time. We went at the time of the supposed "troubles" in Turkey, which we understand kept many potential guests away. Honestly, there was absolutely no trouble in Bodrum whatsoever...the most we saw was a very peaceful and friendly group of people singing their protest in the town centre, and that was it. No guns. No bombs. No skirmishes. No violence. No unpleasantness of any sort (unless you include certain guests who expected 5-star accommodation, which the Aegean Gate has never claimed itself to be - although it certainly earns its 5 stars on Trip Advisor). The mainstream media has a lot to answer for! So if you are one of those put off going - and still haven't organised your holiday abroad - don't delay, book your room whilst the weather is still warm! Gary and Rory - we'll be back!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anjalee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews