We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)
$406
$342
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salmakis Resort Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$283
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Labranda TMT Bodrum Resort(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$195
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Yazici Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$254
$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$129
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manastir Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$119
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$234
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$110
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$99
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
$138
$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
358
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
14
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 373 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

this ws our second trip to Agean Gate, as a couple in May and back with friends in September - couldnt fault it. Fab hotel, Fab hosts. - we will be back....

Room Tip: Room 1 is straight out on to the pool and has a lovely covered pergoda that you can shelter from the sun. - however cant think that any of the rooms are not as good as others.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

What more can we say but Wow ! - Wow hotel, wow view, wow weather, wow hosts !!
John & Annabel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annabel458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here in October- at the very end of the tourist seaon, we were the only guests for 3 nights! What a treat, had a lovely top floor suite with stunning views. The pool was a little cold at that time of year, but the hotel environment and hosts made up for that small fact!
We especially loved the business card that we were given, with hotel directions in Turkish that we were to give to the cab driver. Breakfast on the patio was prepared to order.
The only thing we wished was that the shuttle service was less expensive. It was arranged through the hotel and was very expensive (over 200 Lira). Nonetheless, what a great experience we had as the only guests in a cute boutique hotel on the Aegean Sea...perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aegeangate, Owner at Aegean Gate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Christine,

Thank you for your positive review on our hotel.

İ would like to respond to the point that you felt the transfer charges were ''very expensive''.

Private transfers arranged by the hotel are organised through one of the leading transfer companies in Bodrum. They are a professional company with uniformed drivers & top quality, modern & clean cars. The word ''shuttle'' implies the likes of a mini bus that you shared with many other people.

Transfers are not mandatory & are only arranged upon the customers request. All details of rates are supplied ( & are very clearly printed on our web site) upon a request, at which point the customer agrees & forwards all their flight details for us to arrange.

Bodrum/Milas airport is just over 40 Km from Bodrum town and takes approximately 50 minutes drive. An airport taxi to the hotel charges a standard rate of 45 Euro for this journey ( approx. 90 TL at the time of your stay last October) You requested a ''private car & driver'' to meet you at the airport which we arranged at a rate of 50 Euro per transfer ( 100 TL per transfer at last years exchange rates)

The fact that you used this service for both journeys( at your request) was not mentioned in your review as you just stated 200 TL for a ''shuttle service'', it is misleading for other people reading it.

This private transfer was 10TL more expensive per journey than the normal airport taxi's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Our 3 night stay was too short. Gary and Rory are hosts extraordinare! Upon arrival we were shown to our lovely room which was really bedroom, bathroom and a huge livingroom with large balcony. We were pleasantly surprised and how large and nice everything was. After settling into our room, we met Gary and Rory poolside and were treated to an intro to Bodrum. Gary pulled out a map and marked all sorts of points of interest including restaurants and cafes. He asked questions about what we were most interested in and adjusted the map-mark-up accordingly. That alone is worth quite a lot. There is nothing worse than arriving in a strange town and wasting your time falling into toursist traps and eating at mediocre places. It was like having a good friend in Bodrum who shared all his secret finds with you. Truly invaluable!

We enjoyed the town which is wonderful for walking about. We walked into town down the hill each evening for dinner and took a taxi back to the hotel and I would recommend this strategy to anyone. All the dining recommendations were spot on. Evenings by the pool enjoying a glass of wine or beer with Rory, Gary and Mamout and the other guests was quite nice. We enjoyed the animals as well. Our short stay felt like we were visiting old friends but without any pressure.

The breakfasts were wonderful as well. On our last morning we were scheduled to leave quite early to catch a flight and they arranged yogurt, muesli and coffee for us in our room so we could help ourselves before leaving.

Pros: large comfortable room, balcony, the hosts, great water pressure and A/C.
Cons: pool is nice but slightly awkward for hanging out in. best for swimming laps.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and its hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights and had a great time. Gary, Rory & Mamoud are excellent hosts and the property is a real gem in a nice quiet location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bodrum!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews