We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just don't look down!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bitez Beach

Bitez Beach
Ranked #5 of 67 things to do in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just don't look down!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The last day of our holiday we had a stop in Bitez for relaxing before our flight home. The beach was small and over crowded with sun beds. I decided to go out for a swim in the designated swimming area and when I looked down through my goggles I was amazed at how much rubbish was on the sea floor... I won't go into too many details but my advice is either don't bother swimming here or keep your mouth shut just in case!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bex_Walpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    227
    113
    40
    10
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old Town Feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Developers appear to be hell bent on destroying the natural beauty of this corner of the peninsula but Bitez is a rare exceptional to this. You can walk along the front past restaurants to suit most tastes and budgets on the one side and the beach on the other...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfy and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

this is a beach with sand and trees behind. and there are nice restaurants / cafes at the back after 30 m away from the sea. so you can enjoy your beach chill out with some snacks, or you can nap under the trees in hammocks. enjoy!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank surfing_zebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
429 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“One of the best beaches in Bodrum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Popula beach with many restaurants. It is now the best time of the year as it gets very busy as of end June with locals. Try the Bitez Ice Cream Parlour!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank FiddlingTravelNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great restaurants all along the beach front. Quite a peaceful area compared to Bodrum. Very clean place. Friendly restauranteurs who have some element of discretion.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mopdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bitez Beach also viewed

 

Been to Bitez Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing