We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent breakfast on a lovely terrace and a spotless, modern room”
Review of Mia Butique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mia Butique Hotel
Malatya, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast on a lovely terrace and a spotless, modern room”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My favourite feature of the hotel was the terrace at the top floor with a view of the castle where they serve you an excellent Turkish breakfast (incl. fresh fruit and homemade jams) and good, proper coffee (not the usual instant coffee). The staff is very friendly and efficient. The room itself was spotless clean and modern, but not very spacious. Location is convenient: a few minutes walking distance to the airport shuttle and the castle. It's in a (relatively) quiet side street and if you print out a Google map beforehand, you should have no troubles finding it.
PS: There's a good and not too touristy restaurant just next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malatya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    9
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
21
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights before boarding a gullet in Bodrum. The hotel is small, clean and very convenient with a great breakfast. While the actually bedrooms are small, it makes up for the clean and excellent toilets and the generous breakfast with a great view on the roof terrace. The manager and staff are fantastic, helpful and even picked us up from a coffee shop as we could not find the hotel initially (it is actually very easy to find once you know what to look for). It is ideally located in the old city and we would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you cannot find it initally, give them a call and they'll help. They are extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uta5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Mia batik hotel is situated a few steps from the harbour. It is a tall thin building in a lane way close to the castle. It is conveniently close to the restaurants and tourist strip but still very quiet at night. It is walking distance to ferry and bus stops. Our hosts were very helpful and supplied an excellent breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathrooms new and the shower excellent ( lots of space and hot water) the breakfast room is lovely with many pots of flowering plants. Wifi was available and fee but was a bit slow on the day we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were passing through Bodrum in January. We had just finished touring the Datca peninsula and we were on our way to the island of Kos. We were not interested in big resorts, late night clubs (and in any case, this isn't the season for it). We wanted a clean, pleasant, small hotel -- something that would make us feel like we were part of the old town. The Mia Butique delivered in every way! In fact, I will say this much: this lovely little place was probably the best value of any hotels I can remember staying in, ever! (I travel to Europe four, sometimes five times a year and I have made my way through most countries here and have stayed in too many hotels to be able to count them all.)
The location is perfect: a few steps from the waterfront, right in the heart of the old town.
It's freshly renovated and you can tell that the owners know travelers' needs: in a small space (the rooms are small, but you can hide your suitcase in the closet) you have a comfortable bed, a desk, a closet, a flat screen TV, a fresh and totally modern bathroom with a strong shower -- all there.
As you'll see on their website, the rooftop breakfast room offers stunning views onto the castle and Bodrum houses. Even in January, the windows could be opened and the feeling there is of space and light.
If this wasn't enough -- the breakfast was an outstanding plate of goodies -- omelet, bread and cheeses, veggies, fruits, delicious jams and honeys, coffee straight out of a Nespresso machine if you're fussy for that espresso.
More, there's more: the maid didn't just clean the room each day. She tidied, folded, scrubbed -- it was truly a five star hotel type of treatment.
So for all this, you're thinking big bucks, no? No! Here's the thing: for the night we booked in advance, we paid 47 Euro. For the added at the last minute night -- just 40. Taxes, breakfast included!
So perfection? Yes! Even the Internet worked beautifully!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, looking out on to the narrow street. The room was bright and quite priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Delightful small boutique hotel run by the owner. Rooms and bathrooms beautifully presented although small. Hotel is in a quiet location 10 minutes from the ferry and airport bus and bus station.
A wonderful individually prepared breakfast plate with a variety of vegetables and food (including an omlette) Hand squeezed juice and coffee were excellent. Breakfast is served on the top floor covered terrace with a stunning view of the castle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Ohio
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is a great budget option in pricey Bodrum. The rooms were very clean, though pretty basic. The bathroom was great - quite spacious and recently remodeled. Air conditioning was good, and the room good sized. Our only issue with the room was the noise at night - we had the room at the front at ground level, and there was quite a lot of noise from pedestrians and scooters. The street in front is too small for cars, but there was a lot of scooter traffic. The breakfast room has a spectacular view out to the sea and the castle. The food was excellent, and beautifully presented. However, it was pretty much the same every day we were there - so could get boring if you are there for a long stay. You should also note that the place is a little hard to find. We thought we had a really detailed map, but ended up asking some locals for help anyway. And there is no staffed reception, so make sure they know when you are arriving or there may be no-one there to let you in. Overall, a great budget option.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room on the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ofamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved this little hotel right in the heart of the action but up a side street that was so quiet. We arrived by car and found a car park nearby for 25 lira overnight. The hotel made a twin into a double for us given we arrived in person rather than a booking. The host gave us good info on the area and the best bit was the castle view at breakfast up on a terrace. Lovely prepared breakfast. Highly recommend. Rooms are smallish but clean and great shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loveroftravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#19 of 98 in Bodrum City
385 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#12 of 98 in Bodrum City
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#30 of 98 in Bodrum City
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Butique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Butique Hotel

Property: Mia Butique Hotel
Address: Sehit Yusuf Cansevdi Street No: 7 | Carsi Region, Bodrum City, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel is situated in the narrow, authentic streets of the Aegean coast with a typical whitewashed Bodrum house. Mia Butik Otel offers air-conditioned rooms and a terrace with views of the Bodrum Castle. The rooms include a minibar and LCD TV with satellite channels. They all have a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and a toilet. Free Wi-Fi is also provided in the rooms. The lively streets of Bodrum city centre are within walking distance with numerous restaurants, bars and nightclubs. The beach is only 20 metres away. Guests can visit Bodrum Castle, 200 metres away. Bodrum Milas Airport is 35 km from Mia Butik Otel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mia Butique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing