We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!”
Review of Evimiz

Evimiz
Ranked #14 of 445 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: CLOSE ON SUNDAY
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

If you fancy a change from Turkish food (which we also love) then seek out this little gem of a restaurant. Not the easiest to find but well worth it. Their set price, no choice three course lunch which we had yesterday was terrific value at 17TL. Everything was delicious-onion tart to start, followed by seafood lasagne served in an individual earthenware dish. Dessert was a pear and chocolate cake which was to die for. Their evening menu is a la carte with a good choice of starters and salads, meat and fish mains (including a delicious duck dish which you don't normally get to eat in Turkey!) and beautiful desserts. The setting is a lovely courtyard of an old stone house which enhances the whole experience. Looking forward to visiting again next summer!
To find it, walk down Bar Street with the sea on your left until you reach the bread and cake shop with the 2 dolphins in its sign on your right. Turn around, then start walking back and turn left up the 1st little side street. You'll see a sign for "Uyar Pension" up the street. Head up there and Evimiz is on the left at the top. Hope that helps!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    25
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“The Needle in the haystack”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

After numerous restaurant visits over a 10 day period we were desperate to find something other than the traditional Turkish fayre that was available at a vast number of restaurants. We fund sanctuary at Evimiz which rightly justifies it's ranking on TA. French with a Turkish twist the surroundings in the exterior courtyard were dare I say romantic and intimate. Stephane the chef produced a truly excellent meal for my wife and I. From our shared salad starter to the main courses of sea bass and duck to the home made "tarte au citron" the dishes were of excellent quality.
The restaurant is not the easiest to find in the seafront area of Bodrum but it is really worthwhile making the effort to discover it.
The delightful lady from Romania who was serving was extremely helpful in assisting us with our choices. As mentioned elsewhere her passion for Evimiz and wanting to work there was very evident.
Superbe Stephane, a bientot j'espere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StubbingtonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent romantic place!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent food and a top service from a stunning waitress!
Not easy to find this restaurant but it is worth looking for. Because this is one of the best restaurants in Bodrum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThomasOst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend on Sea
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A little difficult to locate, but the food and service were wonderful. We were the only people there on a Tuesday evening, which was a shame as this is a restaurant that deserves do well. A limited drinks menu as there are no spirits available and the soft drinks menu is also a tad restricted.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dancingqueen002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Our best meal in Bodrum.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stumbled on this restraurant by a lucky accident, and got the best meal in our one week stay in Bodrum.
I have seldom seen such a passionated waitress in a restaurant, she was so proud to show us around that you almost believed it was her own home. Also great information about the food and good service, not to mention that the chef Stephan several times came out to check that we were satisfied and that the food was to our liking.
It is a place i can absolutely recommend, both for the food and for the service. Thank you Elena and Stephan! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evimiz also viewed

 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Evimiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing