We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilavuz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kilavuz Hotel
Ranked #79 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2007

Kilavuz is such a nice hotel, the staff made our holiday, I love Mahmut and Emre and Hakon and Timmy, they really are great people and made us feel like part of the family, I really miss them now we've come home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to meet some Turkish people. The family who own the Hotel are really lovely as well, I don't normally go back to the same place but I think I'll have to go back to see them all again. Thanks for making our holiday special guys!!!
Julie in Manchester

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — loud music all the time
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Juelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2007

Booked this on the spur of the moment as I and the family had a week where we could go away together. After reading the reviews here I wasn't sure if I would like it and as we arrived at 05:00 the street looked a bit ropey. When we got up next day though we were pleasantly surprised. With just 15 rooms the hotel is never crowded and there were only five rooms occupied for most of the week. The pool was great and you could always get a sun lounger. Room was basic but clean and the breakfast was served by the poolside. Great location just a few minutes from the beach area- but quiet enough to feel apart from the bustle. The staff are absolutely brilliant! Timmy, Mohammed Emre and the rest were the kindest people you could meet- as are all the people we met in Turkey.
Book with confidence!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Noisy at night
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AstralTraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2007

Just spent some time at Otel Kilavuz, Bodrum. The hotel is very small - about ten rooms, but contains a small pool and a poolside bar. There is also a bar and restaurant fronting onto Attaturk Street, a main thoroughfare from which the seafront is just a few minutes walk. The hotel itself is in a quiet area, but just a few minutes walking distance from all the nightlife.

The owners - the Kilavuz family - are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic ensuite, but of a 3 star standard and are very clean and tidy. The food is all home cooked and with a good range from Italian, snacks and mediterranean to traditional Turkish specialities.

The hotel does not have a website, but can be contacted by email or telephone. All in all, I would recommend the hotel highly, especially at about £6 for a double B & B!

Helpful?
1 Thank hmcgireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2007

Myself and my other half stayed at this hotel in July 2006 and abso loved it. I found that it was in a fairly quiet area but within easy reach for all our needs. I agree Boris was a top guy, very friendly and laid back with a no problem attitude, Timmy was timid but also a nice guy and cooked lovely meals. It was a last minute cheap getaway so we just hoped for the best and that we got. No complaints whatsoever. Overall a great holiday will defo go back there again. If you read all the reviews on hotels & holidays you would probably never go away again. Try it you might surprise yourself.

  • Liked — The staff, rooms and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2007

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Kilavuz in September 2005 and what a fantastic holiday we had!! Location was great, close to the beach and surrounded with little bars and restaurants.

Boris defonutely made the entertainment - what a fantastic guy!! If you dont like the music, ask him and he'll change it. As for some complaints on ere, the music isnt loud during the night and if it is, ask and he WILL turn it down - but then you are on holiday so join in the fun!!! Timmy is a great guy aswell, will do anything for you and works practically every hour of the day so he never far away to speak to.

The only thing that disappointed us was the manager and his wife- he just doesnt speak which is ignorant considering you're paying to stay in the hotel. can accept your money but hasnt got the manners to say hello! but you rarely see them anyway. And the hotel doesnt have balconies which is a shame if you like to sit with a few drink while etting ready for the night!

I cant remember the name of the nightclub on the sea front but it's defo worth a visit - foam party on friday night was fab! night life is great, cheapest fish bowl we found was in the kef bar - sex on the beach with a difference!!

Overall, one of the best holidays we've ever been on!!!!!!

Nat and Ben

  • Liked — Entertainment
  • Disliked — Manners of the manager
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2006

Our 7th time in turkey and this year we didnt have the kids with us, so all we needed was a good central base in bodrum. What a fantastic hotel, clean, friendly and excellently located. You couldn't have wished for nicer people than boris and timmy, helpful and friendly from the start. The room was spotless perfectly sized for a couple, double glazed windows, air con and a brand new bathroom suite. we went on the 28th aug 2006 for a week and didn't want to leave. The food was cheap and was excellent, ask for the chocolate cake and banana ice cream- mmmmmmmmmmm. the hotel is situated just 30 seconds from the center of town just by the mosque. everything is on your doorstep and they even do the laundry for you. The kilavuz would be number one on our list when we return to bodrum once again!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank postmaster2000uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands,
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2006

me and my bro have just returned from the 2 weeks at the kilavuz, we had an excellent time, thoroughly enjoyed it. Boris and Timmy certainly made the holiday what it was, i didn't want to leave the bar at night, infact sometimes i didn't! I didn't want to come home either. It was the first time in turkey for the both of us, and to be honest i wasn't looking that forward to it, however now that i've been, i certainly will be returning, and to the kilavuz too. I'm already looking at dates when to go back. The aircon was great in the room, however it was quite cool in in there without it. Please don't believe any of the bad reviews that have been written, as for the music too loud, if you closed the windows you don't hear a thing. We made some really good friends there and will be keeping in touch! Sarah Moore

  • Liked — friendliness of everybody, made to feel at home.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — if you don't like something the say so, while your there.
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sas6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Merhaba
Hotel Merhaba
#73 of 100 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#28 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#41 of 100 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Best Life Hotel Bodrum Center
0.5 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#27 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bodrum Maya Otel
Bodrum Maya Otel
#24 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilavuz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilavuz Hotel

Property: Kilavuz Hotel
Address: Carsi Mah. Ataturk Cad. Adliye Sok. No:17, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kilavuz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilavuz Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing