We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon at Merve Apartments”
Review of Merve Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Merve Apartments
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
chesterfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon at Merve Apartments”
Reviewed July 21, 2010

My new husband and I have just returned from honeymoon after an 11 night stay at the Merve. We were welcomed by Julia and Selcuk, the owners who made our stay very enjoyable and even enjoyed a night out at a Turkish restaurant with them. The apartments are spacious with lots of cupboard, drawer space etc. We hired much needed air con which is in the bedroom as temperatures were over 40 degrees. There is a kettle, 2 ring hob and toaster in the kitchen and other basics. The pool is large and clean as is the pool bar with very pleasant staff and a free pool table. We never were without a sunbed or parasols as there is plenty of them, all cushioned! Their is a couple of small supermarkets very close to the apartments. The nearest beach is around a 10 minute walk as is the plentiful shops and bars. We found that as this is a small apartment complex the atmosphere was much more friendly as you get to know faces and we met some lovely people. Thursday is BBQ night and is well worth £10 each, there is a table full of different food such as stuffed mushrooms, spring rolls, pasta dishes, chips and much more as well as chicken and meatballs. We also went on the Thursday boat trip which the hotel arranges. All in all We thoroughly enjoyed our honeymoon and will be back! Jayne and Steve, Chesterfield, Derbyshire.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkpecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    14
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Just returned from the merve and all i can do is confirm the reviews of other people, this is a haven for a relaxing holiday and the owners and staff at the apartments make you very welcome.There are 20 apartments at the merve which means that over your holiday you make friends easily which adds to the enjoyment

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluescotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I had booked the Merve Apts after reading the great reviews on here. I contacted the owner Julia for advice as I was concerned about travelling alone with my teenage daughters.
She put my mind at ease and introduced us to a fellow Scottish woman with her children also and we hit it off immediately. We really loved our stay at the Merve, its a fantastic place for families, couples, in fact, everyone. The apartments are clean, spacious, well stocked with utensils etc and the air conditioning is a total must have as it hit 40 degrees while we were there. The pool area is a mini mecca for everyone and the bar area is great for relaxing and having lovely snacks made whilst you have a cool drink. The staff are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure you have a great time there. The main town centre is a ten minute walk, great for when you want to sleep at night. Its very quiet at night which is a big plus for me.
I highly recommend the Merve for the perfect holiday in Bodrum. We are already looking at booking up for next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velvetroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We came on our honeymoon and loved it. The location is just out of the centre but provides a welcome relief from the busy pace of bodrum itself. It has a fantastic central pool and great little bar. The service and welcome you recive from Julia and selcuk realy makes this place special. We will definately be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Startedinfiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Absolutely excellent! Great place to stay, a short walk from the central area but beautifully quiet at night. Really friendly atmosphere and large clean, well kept apartments. Julia and Selcuk really friendly couple and deserve the business they get!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassieopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean Coast, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Julia and Selcuk, Merve Apartments' owners, could not have been friendlier -- Julia actually hugged me upon our arrival! The reservation process took place over e-mail, and Julia was refreshingly responsive and helpful. Once we arrived in Bodrum, they were extremely helpful as well, making restaurant recommendations and itinerary suggestions.

The hotel apartments are situated around a courtyard with a swimming pool in the middle. I imagine this is quite lovely in the summertime. We went in off-season, during hotel remodeling, so our experience was a little different -- but even in that state, we really liked this place.

The rooms are simple but sufficient. My one gripe with Merve Apart was the bathroom -- the shower was mildewy and the water pressure terrible. We were traveling with a toddler, and not only did they supply a baby cot, but once we realized it was broken they quickly replaced it with another.

The hotel is not located right in the center of town; it's slightly on the edge of town and not a quick walk anywhere. Hotel parking is convenient. There's a convenience store and a small supermarket nearby, so we were able to stock up on food and store it in our refrigerator.

Great little place. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosaloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We never fancied Turkey as a holiday destination,but due to the euro, we decided to give it a try. We loved it! The welcome we received was warm and friendly, julia and her team cannot do enough to make you feel at home. The rooms are immaculate and spacious, the pool is lovely. They organised a beautifully presented BBQ at a reasonable price, and a days boat trip which was gorgeous and very cheap I could have done that every day! Going to several bays and jumping into the turquoise sea- we have travelled to the Carribean islands and honestly it was as lovely as that. It was the best self catering holiday we have been on for service, cleanliness and very spacious apartments, surrounded by Turkish hills and peace and quiet. We are probably going again this year as it was also very cheap, the first time ever we took money home with us, we spent 500 pounds in a week including all our meals and soft drinks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaznkazNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
LVZZ Hotel Spa
LVZZ Hotel Spa
#28 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#12 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Best Life Hotel Bodrum Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#17 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
0.8 mi away
Bodrum Maya Otel
Bodrum Maya Otel
#23 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merve Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merve Apartments

Property: Merve Apartments
Address: Dr. Mumtaz Ataman Cad. Haci Ahmet Sok. No:10 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Merve Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Merve Apartments and you will be within walking distance of all the main attractions, bars, discos, restaurants and shops, yet far enough away to ensure peace quiet and undisturbed sleep. Apartments run bu Julia and Selcuk Gecit, english and turkish owners who designed and built them. Clean, comfortable apartments with a large swimming pool and open air snack bar. Apartments sleep up to 4. Airport transfer available at an extra cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Merve Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merve Apartments Bodrum
Merve Apartments Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing