We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choise in Bodrum”
Review of Voyage Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Voyage Bodrum
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best choise in Bodrum”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Voyage fulfilled our expectations. A nice, clean design hotel with a lovely beach. The seawater is crystal clear in the little bay. The hotel is possitioned a 15 minutes walk from both Bodrum city centre and Gumbet beach. While staying at this hotel you really get the feeling of being out in the nature. In nightime you can enjoy the citylights from Bodrum center. The food is exeptional. The staff is allways on the alert and service mindet. We'll be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Erlend61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for Voyage Bodrum.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.We look forward to welcoming you again.Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,026
    243
    82
    24
    16
See reviews for
179
834
37
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

just got back from our 3rd time at this hotel and what can i say its always as perfect the staff and managment who we have grown to adore couldnt do enough for us the food and drinks are exceptional the room perfect very clean and always a pleasur to go back as we are in the new year and a big thanks to hotel husband and wife managment team and weve been to turkey 14 times this hotel speaks for itself looking forward to oct 2014xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: you gotta get a sea view beatuful looking over bodrum and the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tillyflipp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Our Repeat Guest,

We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay one more time at the Voyage Bodrum We thank you for your kind words regarding the selection of facilities the hotel offers as well as the cleanliness, comfortablility or your room including a beautiful view. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact with me for further help for your future vacations.


Warm Regards
ilgen DURU KIRCALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The voyage Bodrum end of season,
Arrived on the 21st October 13 the hotel is in a bril location and just a 10min water taxi trip from Bodrum as this was the end of season the Hotel was not over booked we had a Sea view that was perfect Bodrum Castel lit up at night, Even though end of season the food was of a high standard and plenty of choice the staff were very friendly and helpful the waitress at the lobby bar was extremely helpful,
And for a change the drinks were of good quality, Towards the end of the wk (sat/sun) the attention to there Foreign guests tended to get laxed but end of season ??

Room Tip: Room 303/304 are semi detached with the most perfect views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Keith W,
Thank you for taking your time and rating our hotel.
Your nice comments about the hotel are highly appreciated.Once again thank you for having chosen to stay in Voyage Bodrum and looking forward to welcoming you back at your future visits.
Best Regards,

I.D.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our 1st time to Turkey and we were not disappointed, the hotel was as described in the brochure plus more. The staff were faultless, level of cleanliness was outstanding and as for the food, I can't believe that anybody could find complaint as the choice was immense. The beach bar for lunch, the only complaint is that you can't get through the whole menu in a week! it is all so good - the disco boat had finished for the season so we had no problems there. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that the hotel was fully booked and we could have the 2 rooms we had booked (as we had not upgraded) or if we shared a suite (we were 2 couples) for the first night then we would be upgraded to a sea view with balcony for the rest of the holiday, and we could all have a complimentary massage for the inconvenience.
This we agreed to and the upgraded rooms were perfect - when we book again it is worth paying the upgrade price for the view alone.

Room Tip: definitely worth paying the upgrade for the balcony and sea view even though it is a bit pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for taking your time and rating our hotel.
Your nice comments about the hotel are highly appreciated.We have also noted your feedback and will take it into account for the improvement of our quality of service.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Voyage Bodrum.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I and my wife are normally not fans of staying in the same all inclusive hotel for days, eating loads of cheap food, and having water mixed drinks. But we wanted to give Voyage Bodrum a try for a weekend at the end of September. Absolutely everything was perfect. The greeting starting from the lobby, the behavior of the staff, quality of food and drinks. One good thing is that the hotel does not accept kids under 16, so you can spend a romantic time with only couples. Location is perfect, very near to center but still on a clean kept small bay. We'd definitely go there again. OHH before I forget- the bed was terrible and perhaps because it was old it was so noisy. That's the onşy negative point.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and go for a room with a sea view- it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summersonizmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing such a nice review on Trip advisor. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again.We also thank you for your feedback about the hotel beds. They were all renewed at winter season 2012 but will be controlled.
Once again thank you for having chosen to stay in Voyage Bodrum and looking forward to welcoming you back at your future visits.
Best Regards,
I.D.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Expectations were high and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was fairly quiet during our stay - end of season - but there was no apparent cutting back on service. The dreaded party boat stopped on the second night of our stay so we had good nights sleep for the rest of our stay.
Staff were very friendly and helpful and food and drink choices were excellent although unless branded drinks were asked for we got local brews which were perfectly acceptable, especially the local wine.
As said by others request a sea view room - we were in 705 on the top floor which had a lift shaft to one side which slightly obscured the view of the castle. still a view to die for though.
We had some minor maintenance issues - the sliding door to the balcony was very stiff, we had a flashing light behind the bathroom mirror (resolved by staff disconnecting it!) and we never mastered the aircon controls.
Two final things - beware of the double bed frame - ours stuck out at shin height - ouch! (but we were warned about it by staff on arrival.) and secondly, there doesn't seem to be a policy on charging for late rooms - some people told us there were no costs but we were asked for 150TL to keep the room until 9pm. We paid as we had a very late flight and it meant we had an extra day on the beach.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quieter and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Voyage Bodrum on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Voyage Bodrum and that we met your expectations.We also thank you for your feedback regarding the beds of the hotel. They were all renewed at 2012 but again will be controlled.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Voyage Bodrum.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Returned 21st October.
We arrived at Voyage Bodrum very early, 3am due to flight times. Reception was friendly & very quick to book us in which was lovely after a long day ! We were escorted to our room with our bags, nice touch. Our room was lovely, we booked a sea view room & although dark, the view at night is beautiful especially when the moon rises over the bay. We had everything we could possibly need. Lovely modern room with large patio doors out to a balcony, air conditioning, flat screen TV, lovely lighting & bathroom with large shower, hairdryer & shaver point, fresh soft towels, toiletries & slippers. Very cold Minibar restocked daily with branded Coca Cola, Diet Coca Cola, Sprite, Fanta ,still & sparkling water, a couple of local fruit juices, local beers, mini bottles of red & white wine & peanuts. This was such a lovely thing to have anytime, but especially when you wake in the night dying of thirst ! Was also reassuring to have a large safe, plenty of room for cameras etc. The next morning when I opened the curtain I was blown away with the view, breathtaking!!!!
So glad we paid a little extra for a sea view, possibly one of the best in the world, such an amazing spot.
Was so nice to arrive at 3am & be able to go up & get a drink at the Lobby Bar which is open 24hrs to wind down after a long day travelling. The view from the large terrace is to die for.
The hotel itself is very modern & very clean everywhere. Lots of attention to detail & fresh flowers. The food is fantastic & so much choice. The restaurant is lovely especially having breakfast in the morning in the sun. We Loved having lunch down at the beach bar. The Donner Wrap with yoghurt sauce has to be tried ! all cooked fresh to order. The staff are great, all very friendly & efficient throughout the hotel. Was lovely to have a meal in the A La Carte restaurant, beautiful decor. I had the Tex Mex Steak which was the best I've ever had, cooked to perfection & melt in the mouth ! Talking of which...The Patisserie, OMG ! open 10 until 6, quality was outstanding & none of it would be out of place in Harrods Food Hall, the chocolate ganache they use is so good, too good ! so smooth, melts in the mouth.
The beach area was a firm favourite with us for chilling in the sun & a very very short walk to the beach bar where the staff were so friendly & the cocktails were fab, the Mojitos were soooo good ! The bars all have an extensive selection of branded drinks. There was also a selection of ice creams next to the bar. Entertainment here in the evening was really good, some very talented artists. DJ played very varied music, clearly trying to cater for all :-)
The private jetty is a lovely touch & the best place to catch the last bit of sun for the day & for a swim with the very tame fish. Next to this is where you can catch the little boat into Bodrum marina, only 6L (about £2) each & arrives approx. every 10 mins. We used this a couple of times, was a great trip in to go & see the castle which is highly recommended & a wander round the lovely town. Some people have mentioned the cats around the hotel, they really don't bother you at all & I'd rather see cats than rats !!
Loved that it was an adults only hotel, was very relaxing !
Don't let any picky negative comments about this hotel put you off, it's fantastic & we are already planning our return for next year, can't wait !! :-)
Thank you to all at Voyage Bodrum for making our stay with you so perfect. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Room Tip: Book a sea view, so worth the extra, stunning sunrises !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazzyIsleOfWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNGMENT, Guest Relations Manager at Voyage Bodrum, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review on Trip advisor.We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Voyage Bodrum and that we met your expectations.It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
9.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Bodrum

Property: Voyage Bodrum
Address: Bardakci Koyu Mevki, Bodrum City, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage Bodrum is the perfect place to experience Bodrum's beauties all year-round. You can enjoy 150 tastefully decorated comfortable rooms, restaurants which serving alluring dishes, a beautiful private beach with sun terrace and entertaining bars. As an adult hotel, Voyage Bodrum is hosting only guests over 16 years. Voyage Bodrum is only 900 m from the city centre Bodrum, where you can go by yacht taxi and enjoy the amazing nightlife. With different activities like water sports, soft animation, darts, fitness, table tennis and billiards you can enjoy every single second of your holiday. Overlooking the magnificent Bodrum Castle Voyage Bodrum invites its guets to experience an exceptionally, relaxing and entertaining holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Voyage Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Charm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing