We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stinking hotel booked with holiday gems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum
Ranked #85 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“stinking hotel booked with holiday gems”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

hotel was 4 star but was down graded to 2 star rooms were filthy sheets dirty toilet disgusting food cold and had just been put out they ran out of drink cleaner did not clean when asked floor had not been cleaned in months i have put pics on so people can see how dirty it was no hot water for shower sick of complaining about room my husband cleaned toilet as it was so bad i would not recommend this hotel for a holiday at all staff incompetent we had plastic beakers i would give to a child with meals no glasses at all we paid for all inclusive but had to go else where to get drink and food so we paid twice for meals we paid for 4 star and got a crap dirty 2 star hotel it was that bad we had to leave and pay for alternative accomodation

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    100
    84
    87
    223
See reviews for
140
204
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Staff lovely...pool lovely ....cleanliness not good our room was not cleaned the whole time we were there.....electricity tripped daily... But we had a fab time with the people we met and I guess we got what we paid for... Wouldn't recommend....

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon_buckley101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bodrum City hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kettering
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were extremely disappointed and dissatisfied with the hotel and the service we received. We booked a double room and were shown to a room with 3 camping style beds when we arrived which we refused. Then we were offered a double room which seemed ok but it was late at night. The bed was rock hard and we both had sleepless nights. There was only a single top sheet which barely covered. When we booked it was classed as a 4 star hotel but the week we arrived the hotel had been down graded to a 2 star for reason which were evident throughout the resort. The staff were not very helpful and hardly spoke English. The food was of poor quality and lacking in choice and often food that was meant to be hot was cold and we had wild cats and kittens begging at the tables for food. The bar regularly ran out of drink but witnessed the barman giving very large measures of alcohol to young females. Our room and bed linen were not changed or no fresh towels provided during our stay. We ate out a few times and other guests were recommending Jasmin Gardens which was 10 mins walk away but worth it as the staff were very friendly and food was good. We only saw a rep on the first day at the so called welcome meeting and he was only interested in selling trips. We didn't even know there was a fitness room and sauna??? We only found out that there was a Turkish Bath on the resort towards the end of the holiday and the guy selling them didn't like it when we said we were not interested. The area's were the rooms are were very badly lit and the steps are dangerous as no lighting. I tripped up a step the first night on the way to the room. This has to be the worst ever hotel I have stayed in and would advise anyone thinking of booking to stay well away. This holiday was meant to be a nice relaxing romantic week for myself and new partner and a break away from stressful jobs but was ruined by the Hotel being such a let down. photo's to follow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fran57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went there supposed to be for two weeks of being pampered.When we arrived it was like a run down complex full of shabby rooms.Overgrown shrubbery,poor service and dirty tables etc.
Sat down to a buffet meal which was like eating s***,only the dessert saved the day.Bees nest just off the main kitchen,numerous cats roaming about the dining area inside and outside.Staff like zombies,miserable and not so polite.
The pool area was much the same ,dirty tables,old fashioned leather sofas "looks like they came from the skip",all torn and fabric missing and manky.Requested another room as we had torn,dirty sheets,filthy toilet pan,broken shower base fixed with black silicon like substance,toilet brush full of S***,Wall sockets in room hanging off wall.Old fashioned furniture,non working fridge.Can go on for longer but will cut it short as we did with this hotel.PS .The balcony was out of this world.Seeing is believing.C **P !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Asked to be moved to another Hotel and eventually moved on the Monday to another Hotel which was more superior but food was all geared up to the Turkish palete.If you were taking your pet rabbit it would seem like heaven as most of the food options were salads.Enough said .DO NOT GO TO L,AMBIENCE in BODRUM.YOU have been warned!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disgusted161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here in July, booked thru low cost holidays. We arrived early hours and were eventually taken to our room, very basic and toilet absolutely filthy. been in room about 5 mins and member of staff knocked on the door and told us to follow him to another room which we did. Also very basic but cleaner than the first. Good job we packed towels as there were none provided, and had to repeatedly ask reception until we got some. No chairs on terrace either just a table, they never did materialise even though we mentioned every day. Safety deposit box didnt work, manager sent someone with new batteries ut that made no difference and he just shrugged his shoulders and said "its Kaput". They even tried to charge us for use of box on departure, you can imagine our response to that!!!! The air con was more of a water feature, was fine for 10 mins or so and then it would start dripping water, if it wasnt turned off then the drip would get worse and it would just turn into a constant stream of water! my husband even took the full bin full of collected water and dumped it at reception, they just wernt interested.
we were all inclusive, but the food was truly awful, so we ended up eating out most nights, the only meal we really eat there was breakfast. The water and fruit juice dispensers needed a good clean out, as bits were floating in the drinks. Just felt quite grubby and put you off the food and drink there. Too many cats and kittens hanging around for food also.
We attended the welcome meeting, the rep was quite surly, was only interested in flogging the trips. we never saw him again after that. The staff in general were not great, the waiters were friendly enough, just not very hygenic. Bar staff only seemed interested if you were female, young or one of the lads. Hairdressers were very good, our daughter had her hair braded which looked lovely and was done very well. Reception staff were rude, spoke very little english, and made you feel like an inconvenience. The guy who sells the turkish baths was very pushy, and was quite agressive when we said we wernt interested.
Having lived in Turkey before we knew not to expect fantastic standards, but having given nearly 20 years between us living there and returning on holiday you would have thought that standards would have improved and not declined!

Jasmine Garden for a place to eat was absolutely fantastic, great food and service, they even commented that the food at the ambience was rubbish and they have a lot of custom from dissappointed people staying there! says it all really!

Room Tip: Dont think there are any good rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisap186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went in July with a group of 12 and had a fabulous holiday. Rooms are basic and food is ok. Staff are friendly and we liked it so much we went back again in September. So many people wanting to change hotels but most stayed and had the best holiday ever. Take off the cost of your flight and what you actually pay for the "all inclusive" isnt that much. Entertainment every night round the pool. If you want to go out for the odd meal there are so many choices and very cheap, i recommend Jasmin Garden a ten minute walk away down in gumbet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DI26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We went in May granted it was beginning of the season but it was awful. We refused the first rooms we were given as they were dirty and on the ground floor. It's a nice layout and looks very pretty but we stayed for a week on all inclusive and ended up eating out most of the time as the food wasnt very good. The rooms were dirty and the cleaner came in everyday but don't know what she did cos the floor wasn't mopped or swept all week, bedding not changed, towels not replace all week I think she just came in every day to make the towels into different designs. The staff were quite rude and only seemed to be interested in customers that tipped them or if they were young and up for it. Nothing seemd to work properly and heard some real horror stories from other guests so we got off quite lightly compared to others. Bar was rubbish very limited and they seemed to begrudge you having what you have paid for. The first night we got there late and were told that the all inclusive finished at 11 pm so had to purchase drinks there were four of us and had two rounds of drinks rum and cke which ended up costing us not far off £60 not a good start. Animation team didn't really do a lot music was very loud, no evening entertainment iya the blonde girl was fab she came over and chatted to us everyday and was very welcoming and helpful must say she was the only member of staff who was nice. Turkish baths were amazing staff very nice as was the barber shop. There were terrible reviews whilst we were there everyone was complaining by the end of the week they had staff running around cleaning and fixing things. Excellent location 10 min walk down to Gumbet and about 20 mins half an hour to Bodrum. Hope they have taken note of the complaints.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for another room if you are not happy don't just accept what you are given eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon2864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Best Life Hotel Bodrum Center
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 99 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karia Princess
Hotel Karia Princess
#35 of 99 in Bodrum City
112 reviews
9.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#14 of 99 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum

Property: L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum
Address: Buyuk Iskender Yolu Myndos Kapisi Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your L'Ambiance Resort Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ambiance Resort Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
l Ambiance Hotel Bodrum
l Ambiance Hotel Yaliciftlik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing