We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a complete waste of money, go somewhere else!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ora Holiday Village
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed September 24, 2010

What can I say for a resort that proclaims to be a 4 Star, rooms cramped and looked like they had been bulit in the dark ages, food cold and the same for luch and dinner, little or no entertainment, no balcony as suggested in brouchure, unhelpful reception staff, do i need to go on!!!!. Please do yourself a favour and do not come to this resort !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chocfulofnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ora Holiday Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

cold food,unfriendly staff.No balcony as advertised.Loud music late at night.Not really for the English.rep not very good at airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scruffy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We have just returned from a week at the supposedly 4 star resort and wish we had not bothered. On viewing our room on arrival i felt like crying, the room was dark and dingy, the bathroom not very pleasant and the base of the bed was covered in mould and that was only the beginning of our problems, what with a rep who was not interested or agreed with our complaints off the record, staff who did not speak English and food that made school dinners look cordon bleu - all in all a huge disappointment. The only redeeming part of this holiday was the wonderful view from the lovely pool area. Don;t bother going.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sansom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

No wonder there are limited pictures in the brochure/internet! This hotel was not the 4 star we paid for and false advertising ruined our holiday! The pics we did see before going looked lovely and from a distance our pics look lovely too. In the flesh the floors were filthy and we witnessed a complete hose down of the restaurant area once in the whole week.
This was not even at the hotel we paid to stay in! The food in ora resort was recycled from evening meal to breakfast and possibly lunch too. Flies and ants on bowls of manky lemons that I had to ask to be removed!
We had no balcony as advertised. Instead of enjoying a drink on the balcony with the kids in bed we had to sit in the boiling room or attend the poor entertainment which commenced at 10pm.
We were told the day after arrival that we could use all of the hotel onura facilities next door which was slightly better but not what we paid for.
All my children got ear/throat/nasal infections the day before returning home due to the filthy pools which were never hoovered just shocked nightly with what smelt like pure bleach!
I could go on and on about what wasn't right with this holiday but am sick of talking about our dissapointment.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TELL YOUR FRIENDS!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dinodan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

"Very dissapointing Holiday"
1 / 10
(user rating)
Date of Holiday: Aug 2010
Submitted By: pats
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very un friendly man on the reception & was given 4 sweaty cheese rolls wrapped in cling film & then taken down a very uneven path area with hardley any lighting to our room. On booking this holiday i had requested that our rooms would be next to each other as we have two teenage daughters to find that we were two floors apart, i then was unable to sleep as it was so hot & our air con did not work two days later we were moved to the ground bfloor next to our daughters. we both became very ill on the third day & required the doctor at a cost of 100 euros & continued to be ill for the rest of our stay & felt this was due to the bad hygiene with the food & drinks machines. we would not rate this as a 4* hotel it was the worst holiday we have ever had. Please do not waste your hard earnt money going to this hotel.
Advice: do not go there!!! Board Basis:All Inclusive Tour Operator:Olympic Holidays

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paula186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Just got back from a week at Ora - they actually put us in the next door complex Oruna but they are basically the same place and you can just walk between the two, we had a great time but we experienced good and bad, put simply:

Good:
Staff really friendly and helpfull, all speak english
Setting is stunning
Food was good, basic turkish food but lots of choice and so many cakes to choose from!
Good base to explore Bodrum, only 2 lira on bus into town
2 Complexes together so 2 big pool areas to choose from
Beach was manmade but great, we had to ourselves and pier is perfect for diving or jumping into the sea!

Bad:
The rooms are most basic I've ever seen, my girlfriend nealry cried when we arrived! The rooms had old carpet floor and I never saw a vacum whilst we were there!!
We were 2 of 6 english people in the entire complex! All French and Eastern Europeans
Nowhere to walk outside the complex, situated about 3 miles from Torba
Entertainment was poor

We did have a great holiday in the end, we missed not having other english people around and the entertaiment was poor but we just went with it and ended up having a great time. I cant recommend it as the rooms are SO BASIC but if you dont mind basic rooms and nowhere to walk at night (we bussed into Bodrum), and you get a cheap deal you'l have some fun at Ora.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theboyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

I and my wife stayed in Ora holiday village on 20-25 January 2008. It was excellent holiday. Holiday village was very very very nice. Sea was perfect and our sunset photos were great. Food was fine, beer was very tasteful. Staff were friendly and cheerful. Entertainment program wasn't my cup of the but we didn't care. Because the place was very peacefu and we enoyed it a lot. We joined 1 night Catamaran Disco Club Tour and it was very interesting but not much. We didn't like the choises of the Dj. Anyhow it was also fun to dance on a glass floor over sea. The turnback to the land by a speed boat was also great experience.
I recommend the holiday village for anybody who wants peace and interesting holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cenkozdemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
5.3 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
14.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
#32 of 97 in Bodrum City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Torbahan
Hotel Torbahan
#46 of 97 in Bodrum City
57 reviews
4.5 mi away
Diamond of Bodrum
Diamond of Bodrum
#22 of 97 in Bodrum City
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ora Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ora Holiday Village

Address: Kaynar Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: $66 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ora Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ora Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Holiday Village Torba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing