We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant can't wait to go back”
Review of Sunshine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Hotel
Ranked #85 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Stayed at the Sunshine Hotel in June 2007. The rooms although basic like most hotels in Turkey were kept clean. We had clean linen twice a week and clean towels nearly every day. the food was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome without being pushy. Fantastic views that took your breath away. A 10 min walk into Bodrum about 15 mins to Gumbet although it was better to get the dolbus ( 2 lira) as it was too hot to walk. If you want to go on trips book them yourself in town as always up to half price charge by rep. I would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tigger54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2007

had a fantastic time the hotel was basic but ok built on a hill so left to bodrum and right to gumbet. Bodrum was the more up market with a marina Gumbet for night life the buses were 24/7so were the taxi both cheap. the staff were brill at your bec+call for anything. the food was very nice about 1.000 resturants to choose from we are going again to same hotel september 2007.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank frenchlover_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

Have just returned from Bodrum and had a fantastic time whilst staying at this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you, it was very clean and I would recommend. The hotel is on a hill between Bodrum and Gumbet however the local buses stop outside and you can travel anywhere for 2 Turkish Lira or use the taxi rank situated outside for 5 Lira into Bodrum or Gumbet.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ToriaSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

Awful hotel! Dirty, crowded, cheap and low! Dont go there it is worse than you can imagine!!!

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank gabitataru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2006

dirty, awful hotel!

it was in a bad location! dirty! and unfriendly!

me and my partner have jsut returend from a week then and i would tell a beetle to stay there!

we paid extra for all inclusive which was a waste of money! no choice of food and all the food was awful!

the rooms were dirty and small the shower smelt fowl when u tunred it on! our room backed onto the place where the staff had there breaks and we could hear them talking! constant banging from the rooms upstairs!

all in all i would never say again! and i wouldnt go if u want a nice couple holiday there was kids running riot everywhere!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank donna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2005

reccomend this hotel more during the summer months.one of the cleanest places ive been to.no entertainment thou,it is on the top of a very big hill.gumbet is so simple to get to you can pick up the dolmus right outside it only does a loop service to bodrum via gumbet.it costs 1.50 lira very cheap.or you can walk into gumbet its anice downhill walk.on your way you will pass a restaurant could jani's bar&takeaway this comes highly rated we loved it as we found it to be very very cheap very very very friendly but most of all very very good wholesome food .the staff there made our holiday especially the owner jani who the children loved.try the fresh bread and the cassaroles you can sit and watch the chef make your meal.just say colin andrea&th the three kids 2 boxersand a dancer from liverpool recomended it .hope you enjoy it as much as we did .

7  Thank stansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Liverpool, United Kingdom
120
Reviewed July 13, 2005

We have just returned from a week stay in the Sunshine Hotel previously known as Bellasole Suites & were extremely pleased with the location as well as the hotel itself. Being our first visit to Turkey we were a bit dubious, but we were put to ease on our first day at Sunshine. You will not find more friendlier staff, who are willing to offer information about the resort & give you tips i.e. where to eat etc... We will be returning to Bodrum in the near future and Sunshine will be first choice, as the rooms are very spacious, cleaned daily and if you have any problem with the room it is sorted out immediately. I would recommend this hotel as both Bodrum & Gumbet are reached easily from this location.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
0.2 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#18 of 98 in Bodrum City
746 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Voyage Bodrum
Voyage Bodrum
#2 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel

Address: Osman Nuri Bilgin Cad, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunshine Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Sunshine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing