We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
291
46
11
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
46
11
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel owner set us up for the day place located minute walk to the waterfront open buffet breakfast breakfast was typically turkish close to the city center tourist season comfortable sunbeds room was clean beautiful hotel bus station small hotel boutique hotel small fridge a great stay within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its our last night in this fantastic hotel and cant say enough good things about it, quiet,beautifully kept,great staff. Dont really want to post this want to keep it secret so it doesn't get to busy but thats not fair to the hotel. Thank you for a wonderful two weeks will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaSariyazHotel, Yönetici at Costa Sariyaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ms Middlemass,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Costa Sariyaz and we hope to see you again next time you visit Bodrum. Until then we wish you all the best.
Costa Sariyaz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place to stay. Lovely people, when we arrived, they gave us towels for on the pool beds.
Good breakfast with a good variaty.
Nothing is too much for them to help you!
Rooms are great. The swimmingpool is great also.
But overall very kind people.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lucardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaSariyazHotel, Yönetici at Costa Sariyaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Lucardie,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Costa Sariyaz and we hope to see you again next time you visit Bodrum. Until then we wish you all the best.
Costa Sariyaz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room, 404, was like a small motel unit. The rooms are nicely laid out around a central pool and pretty garden.

The problem was that we weren’t able to sleep well as we needed the air conditioning on and the unit is situated directly above the bed - noisy and breezy - so it was like being in a storm all night! Also there was no top sheet, just a short coverlet which didn’t cover both of us.

Probably because of the road noise or for security reasons, they’ve sealed the window in the bathroom which makes it quite dark. Our room was clean enough although there were a couple of stray hairs in the bathroom that weren’t ours.

What lifts this from an “average” rating is that the gentleman on reception is very friendly, professional and helpful. When we couldn’t work out how the tv worked, a young chap was right there to sort it out.

There are several mini supermarkets directly across the road and it’s about a 10 minute walk to the waterfront along some rough footpaths.

Breakfast was a big buffet of Turkish specialties: yogurt, tomatoes, olives etc. The free bottles of water in the room are a nice touch.

I would recommend asking for a room away from the road which would be quieter.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BaselLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaSariyazHotel, Yönetici at Costa Sariyaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again next time you visit Bodrum and wish you a nice day.
Costa Sariyaz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

Tje hotel is near enough the center but distant enough to avoid all the noise. We saw helpful staff, good breakfast and kind guests. Overall it is a bargain for those looking for a modest but smart accommodation. We liked its warm air.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank aslican39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaSariyazHotel, Yönetici at Costa Sariyaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again next time you visit Bodrum and wish you a nice day.
Costa Sariyaz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Got offered welcome drink by lady in charge also nice turkish kisses and hug. Contrary to other opinions found excellent value for money and was given twin as singly with verandah overlooking ground floor area .. garden livingly tended each day as saw guy doing this. Beautiful turkish breakfast .. machine but I had fruit teas fresh pomegranate juice and turkish tea .. all hotels gave machines unless you are prepared to pay 4 plu 5 star plus prices thesedays. Snacks available and drink reasonably priced. Most hotels dont allow food and drinks brought in. Delighfully clean even under beds room waffle sheets and modern tv and aircon abd free safe in room a big plus. Anything I beeded was done at once as often left out as single but not here. Short 10 minute walk to bus station or harbour 2 routes and also local hammam down the road. This hotel is a quiet oasis to return to for a night's rest and will definately visit again ..
Thank you very much to all kind staff.
Lynn
London UK

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostaSariyazHotel, Yönetici at Costa Sariyaz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Dear Lynn,
We would like to thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Costa Sariyaz and we hope to see you again next time you visit Bodrum. Until then we wish you all the best.
Costa Sariyaz Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews