We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Azka Otel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Bodrum Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyage Bodrum(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bircan Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eskiceshme Bodrum(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marin Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
72
72
53
23
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
72
53
23
32
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 252 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed at Mavi for two weeks. Hated it from day one. Mostly because of the staff.
I had a major argument with the staff when they refused me to bring in a bottle of water to our room. You are not allowed to buy anything eatable or drinkable anywhere but the hotel and drinks from the minibar are extremely expensive.
Staff is incompetent, non-service minded and only a few of them speaks a little English.
The drain in our shower cabin was blocked and nasty things came from it when we showered. We asked them to fix it – and they tried without success. When we told them that water was only very slowly draining we were told that it was normal.
Only after some pressure from our travel agency they made a second attempt to fix it. Then it worked for a couple of days. When the drainage problem was back we asked them to clean it again but they didn't do anything about it. At that time there were only a few days left of out vacation so we didn't bother to do more about it.
One day we called the restaurant to order tea. Nothing happened so we called again. Still nothing happened. Third time we were told that we didn't have any credit so they could not bring us anything, but we could open a credit at the reception. WHY couldn't they have told us the first time and saved us for an hour of waiting in vain????
Finally when we checked out, we were shocked over the phone bill (which they for some strange reason trusted us with credit). They charged us 20 TL for two attempts to call a local number. Total 0 min. conversation since the phone wasn't answered.
What a contrast to last years vacation in Istanbul where everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erland L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAVIHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Hotel Mavi Kumsal, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Guest
We regret to hear that our service standards did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and please make sure that we will take the necessary actions accordingly. We hope to welcome you back at Hotel Mavi Kumsal.
Kind Regards
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
Bilge Koçhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just came back from the Mavi Hotel in Bodrum after being extremely worried after stupidly reading the reviews written on the hotel once booked. I feel that these are very unjustified and we experienced none of these problems when staying at the hotel. Our room was basic, however, the hotel does do deluxe rooms as well. Our room was very clean and tidy and there was a maid service every day. We found the staff at the hotel helpful and friendly, especially the staff at the lobby/pool bar. We found the pool area clean and tidy and the pool toilets have to be the cleanest pool toilets I have ever seen. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from Turkey after staying at the Mavi Hotel. The hotel is lovely and very clean, the only down side to this hotel is that you have to pay for everything with a credit card, which means you cant eat at the restaurant or have a drink by the pool, and your not aloud to bring drinks or food in from outside
The closest shop to this hotel is a 10 min boat trip priced at 5tl(turkish lira) per person per trip, or a 20 min walk to either bodrum town or gumbet town. If we had know this we would have proberly not stayed at this hotel or at least taken our credit cards.Otherwise this is a great hotel there is lounging by the beach which leads off the pool area. Would recommend this hotel if you like using your credit card for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank lsexytel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

A Big hotel on the side of a Cliff on several levels.
Best Bits.
Sea Taxi form Hotel Jetty to Bodrum marina. 10 lira for 2 people (about £2.80) apprx 10m mins.
Continental Breakfast plenty of food if you like it.
bedrooms very clean we had a good view over the Bay.

bad bits
Staff at reception spoke poor english apart from 1 lady. The others would just disappear if they could not help you and leave you standing there like a lemon.
Large swimming pool however there is no shallow end so not suitable for kids and non swimmers.

Evening food selection poor and not warm enough, very bland taste-less.
the hotel private beach is about the size of a badmington court. it is shingle and rocky not sandy so you cannot run into the sea you would break you ankles.
there is no evening entertainment as stated when we booked.

BODRUM
Fantastic - Massive bazzare great at night, restaurants galore, good reasonably priced food. Hundreds of boats and boats trips.
The castle great half day out only cost 20 lira. The Ampitheatre on the hill next to the main road is closed but worth the walk to see it, the measolleum again good the Mydoss gate all good.
We did cataraman trip to Coz, well worth it, but better to go by boat. Only cost 15 lira.
The Market on a tues is great got adidas trainers for inder £15.00.

Room Tip: Bodrum is a fantastic resort with great bizzarre and restaurants. There are no sandy beaches. Watch out for the fake watches, be carefull. I got done, the small dials are only painted on.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHolidayer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I booked 3 nights in April 2012 and I could not sleep because of the smell of the rooms and the hotel. Everything was very dirty. I escaped next morning. One of the most beautiful cove in Bodrum was just wasted because of this hotel. They immediately need to close and completely demolish (I don't think renovation will save this hotel.) and a built a nice property on this blue water. It is a shame to have hotels like this in Bodrum.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balikadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAVIHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Hotel Mavi Kumsal, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Guest,
We regret to hear that our service standards did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and please make sure that we will take the necessary actions accordingly. We hope to welcome here in near future.
Kind Regards
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
Bilge Koçhan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews