We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel with a few minor hiccups...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Forever Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forever Club
Ranked #4 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“nice hotel with a few minor hiccups...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

+ the nice room with stunning sea views.
+ a nice variety in the buffet meals.
+ very friendly staff.
+ a good a la carte restaurant (very quiet and away from the crowds)
- despite the international audience, little knowledge of English. Also the front desk staff ...
- small pool where snacks are served ...
Not so neat and flying litter!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tololo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    241
    96
    30
    28
See reviews for
121
348
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The holiday was good, but I have to say the hotel is not suitable for singles or British people, it is all Dutch, Russian, Belgian, Serbian etc, out of 500 odd people there were 4 British.

The all inclusive is poor, drinks are in the smallest cups possible and they try to charge you for everything, you can't even get a Bottle of water, only a small cup.

There is literally no entertainment, the animation team of 2, does a stupid dance at 3 and then that's it, there is some sort of "show" which is pathetically bad that last 40 minutes from 10.

The snack bar is literally recooked chips, cold, thin as meat slices burgers and that's it, food in restaurant is nice but there is literally only about 5 things to choose from, very poor in that respect.

There is no service in anything everything is self service, which is poor for a supposedly 4 star hotel, plus all the staff try to speak to you in Turkish or Scandinavian, English is a last resort.

I wouldn't be back anytime soon, too many cons to the pros, the rooms and hotel itself isn't that bad it's clean and fairly nice nothing grand and wasn't worth the £600 never 4 star in a million years I would say just a 3 star and no more.

And at night the only place to sit is a cramped balcony at the top of the hotel or literally plastic chairs and small knee height tables by the pool bar wish is only open 10 till 12 at night total joke and as soon as the show finishes they start to take them away and try to get you to leave and sit upstairs it's a very poorly run hotel.

The pool is nice but cramped and small and as soon as it hits 6pm the pool staff literally tell you to leave and get off the bed, I've never herd of that before literally telling a paying guest to leave was a bit of a joke but you couldn't argue as they didn't understand you.

Other than that we made the best of our holiday but I was disappointed overall, I'm not complaining just being honest in my review

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinmcguire92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We ended up here because our first choice failed us. We were a little apprehensive about the expected quality given that the price was so low for an All Inc. (450€). But we thought - if all else fails we can just eat downtown as it's not even 10mins by Dolmus!

No need to be concerned, the food in the main restaurant was well beyond expectation. Breakfast a little monotonous, but all fresh and well prepared, even managed to get a regular white omellette prepared. Likewise lunch and dinner offered generally varied eating options.

Bar: The national drinks are pretty poor quality, the raki is all but undrinkable. That said the local Efes beer is cold, fresh, and never fails.

Generally two types of people go to the Forever - pool lizards, and beach lizards. Fortunately those who live by the pool all week - and desert it when the pool bar closes - leave lots of space free down by the small beach.

The pool varies day by day - some days people are packed like sardines with a constant aural attack in their ears.

Down by the beach - artificial and stoney with no water access except on the extreme right - you have a diving deck, small but adequate for direct plunging into the sea - perfect at 7:00 AM before breakfast.

The deck has lounge cushions available to make it more comfy, the small bar hut on the beach is enough to keep you in water and beers.

Given the price point, rooms are adequate, but you don't spend any time in them so the size really doesn't matter, our experience was that they were clean and correct, the sea view over the bay was an added bonus just to see the intense blue first thing in the morning.

Front desk staff mostly DO speak English contrary to many comments regarding this hotel.

Be aware that if you arrive before 13:00 you might have to wait for a room to come free - so pack a swimsuit in a beach bag to refresh while you wait (there are changing rooms in the sauna so no real inconvenience). We changed rooms once to get the double we wanted, if you're patient, pleasant and correct, most things are possible, you didn't buy the hotel, just rented a room. For us at least the staff always did their best to attend us and make us feel welcome - except at the towel station, but you can't have everything.

The "A La Carte" restaurant is a waste of time. Oddly the Turkish food was better in the buffet than in the restaurant. This deal is just an excuse to sell you a 2€ bottle of plonk for 20€. If you don't go you won't miss much - though the view is good (for one of you at least).

Moving around the hotel is all up and down all day - common to hotels all over the region. So you'll get you're step excercise :) By the end of the 10 days you'll be grateful.......it's often quicker to go up the steps than wait for the elevators to come and go.

For getting to Bodrum centre just jump on the Dolmus bus and you're there in less than 10mins. At 3 Euros a head it's half the price of a taxi and mostly more comfortable.

I've stayed in hotels the world over and slept hotel roofs to 6 star luxury suites. I would go back to the Forever Club. It's worth the money you pay.

Room Tip: Most have a sea view - if you don't get what you booked, insist politely, you should get what yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been at Forever 5 times. First time at 2008 if memory doesn't mistaken me. So we can compare how it was and how it is now.
so.... in generaly hotel is nice. a view around just fantastic. The privat beach also is good. Some people complaining there are lots of stones, but it is Aegean sea.So nothing to be so surpised. Anyway the hotel made a nice wooden bridge so you will not have a problem with a stones.
as I told before I would like to compare the past and the present of that hotel. From our last trip to Forever ( last summer, 2012 ) it was a feeling as they have decided to economize . Before the meal was fantastic! Now it is always the same. The taste of meal is still good, because the same people are cooking. However the choice of the meal is less. In the past for a desserts you could choose from the lots of cakes. Now it is good if they would bake at least one of cake.
About the Ala carte ..... very poor. Was fantastic. Now they always say " it is finished, so pls try smth else".
About the waiters few words. They are not rude as someone said here before. The feeling is that they just do not want work at all. They do not care about you sometimes. However not all of them. There are really some nice people. Also was a little bit surprised why to local ( turkish) tourists the waiters are doing really everything much more quickly and better than to all others. As well not very pleasant to realise that for Turkish people waiters bring all drink , however other people must go and take all drink by themself ( Dutch, English mostly are at the hotel). You would think maybe "nothing bad and special" however anyway the management of the hotel must care about such a thing.
But in generaly hotel is not bad. it is not very big but and not too small. View around just fantastic. Location also not bad. Very close to the Bodrum city.
So if before we as rule said ALWAYS "FOREVER", not it is like ' 50/50 %. We realy like that place however .... lets say it is not bad, but it was better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Well lets be honest the hotel is very clean and nice but be aware for the following:

Very rude front office staff , we stayed there for 10 days and during this days the front office was not helpful at all and they don't speak english ,,

No one from the waiters speak english was so hard to order and ask anything

The orange juice at the break fast is not for free you have to pay 5 € for 2 glasses however when i check out i surprised that they add 18% tax

The house keeping very noisy at the morning talking screaming so loud to each others

The privet beach full of stones and the sand is so strange like they mix it with small stones

Very slow service very rude front office staff i don't not recommend it ..my vacation was nice but will not back again .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarikii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Location of the hotel is really close to the center of bodrum. There are nice clubs too. However beach is not sand amd pool is too small. Employee is perfect. Especially the animation team. There is a tunnel connection to beach. The road between the hotel and the beach is not a big deal. It is a small road and there is almost no cars besides shuttles to center of bodrum and other parts of bodrum.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syracuse34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is very good. The personel is very lovely end friendly. the animation team is so sweet. The food is goooooood. The rooms so clean and beautifull.the swimmingpool is clean. .......Beach is beautifull. Hamam is good...................the view is so beautifull. The guestrelation is lovely.............................................................

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maikaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forever Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forever Club

Property: Forever Club
Address: Ataturk Street Icmeler Nr.187, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Forever Club 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forever Hotel is an official 4-star hotel.Forever Hotel is in a distance of 1,5 km to the city center of Bodrum, located in İçmeler. The city center is reachable with public minibuses, which are passing in front of the hotel every ten minutes or with taxis waiting ready in front of the hotel.Forever Hotel is in a distance of 35 km to Bodrum-Milas airport. The transfer from the airport lasts approximately 35 minutes. The hotel is close to the city center and takes about five minutes by car.Forever Hotel is located on 14.000 m2 land. It has 214 rooms and 500 beds capacity. A road without dense traffic passes in front of the hotel. Our private beach is connected to the hotel with a small tunnel, passing below the road. The tunnel is reachable by an elevator next to the reception. For sunbathing at the sandy beach, there is a shore with sun-pebbles and a wooden deck. At the beach, there is also a service of nonalcoholic cold beverage and beer free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Forever Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forever Club Hotel Bodrum
Forever Hotel Bodrum
Forever Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing