We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER STAY IN FOREVER”
Review of Forever Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forever Club
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I went to the forever club on the 24th September. I would like to take this opportunity by starting with the very few good points about the hotel. First of all the hotel was imaculate everyday of our ten night stay, with fresh towels layed out and pjs left in a butterfly pattern. We was very lucky as we had a sea view room which was beautiful and you could see kos from over the way, and the decking at the beach was a lovley area to sunbathe.

however...

The food was diabolical!! me and my 3 friends were ill the whole of the holiday, the fizzy drinks were flat, alcohol was that water down you could drink a whole bottle of vodka and it wouldnt even touch the sides. They constantly refused to give you a larger drink, even when you were dehydrated in the 40 degree heat. The snack bar was discusting. Everything was thrown in a toastie maker. The buffet deserts would be brought out like 3 days on the row with an extra topping on to make out like it was a different desert. On one of the nights, many of the deserts with half frozen,and the salad would be the same thing brought out for a good few days. The Only food you could live on in the hotel was the pancakes a lady makes in the corner near the pool, who you have to tip to get one. As well as this, staff were extremely rude, there was about 4 members of staff at the hotel i can say were actually quite decent all the rest were ignorant and arrogant. On our holiday my group were the only english people there, until we made friends with 6 more people who were the only other english/Irish in the whole resort. The entertaint was arwful!!! it was always on late and lated 20 minutes if that! and was the worst entertainment ever!

The only good night on the holiday was when we and our new group of friends went to Gumbet for the nightlife, and the turkish people ended up starting a fight with someone in our party for no reason with ruined the holiday.

Excursions are very expensive on the holiday, but i would recomend the jeep safari and the aquapark as they are both a great laugh!

p.s dont let the travel agents kid you, this hotel is no where near Bodrum centre, you spend lots of money on taxis and buses.

would never go here again, and after this experience i probably will never go turkey again!

Room Tip: higher room with a sea view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a nice hotel with stunning views .However on our stay from 7th sept for 7 days it was more like an 18-30 hotel. with lots of young Danish , Dutch, Belgium , Turkish teenagers staying who made it almost impossible to get into the very small swimming pool. They were constantly dive bombing and shouting in very large groups.
Hotel very clean and well maintained.
Dont be caught out by the Turkish Bath, the package i was first offered for £55 came right down to £35. It was lovely but they wanted to keep my deposit as a tip and wanted me to pay in full.
Also if you need to use the shower in there on the last day the will expect a large tip and are very pushy.
The turkish / indian/ fish restaurant are free but you have to pay for wine / drinks which can work out expensive.
The hotel mainly uses euro or sterling not lira .
Staff friendly and welcoming , entertainment during day was for teens again.
Worth getting a sea view as we did , because some rooms facing the back were very dark and no sunlight

Room Tip: Choose a sea view other rooms are very dark looking onto mountain with no sun. top floor was lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ledragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spend 1 week in september in hotel Forever, it was very good,the food was good, a very clean room with seaside, in 5 min you can visite the city bij shuttle. The staff was very friendly, we certainly want to go back next year;

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monique v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm a little bit late posting this review but i wanted to share my thoughts. I travelled here for 2 weeks with my girlfriend in June 2011 and i can honestly say that this hotel is beautiful and ideal in every way.

When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and checked in really quickly and our bags were then taken to our room by Ali who was brilliant to us. Once we got to our room i was really impressed, the room was spacious and the view second to none and this was the best view i've ever had from any hotel balcony so the upgrade to the sea view was worth every single penny. Walking round the hotel it didn't take us long to get use to where everything was and we really quickly felt settled in.

The main hotel restaurant was excellent, i don't understand peoples bad reviews about the variety of food because there was always something different to eat every night and it was some of the best hotel food i've ever had, the breakfast was varied and at lunch and dinner there was always fresh rice and bread with a whole host of amazing meats, kebabs, salads and vegetarian options too. Every week they had a Turkish themed night and the Kofte's and Raw Meatballs (safe to eat!) were amazing! And to all you people who say that a lot of food recycling goes on here... you can not say this with an ounce of credibility as you do not work in the kitchen!

The location was perfect as it wasn't too far from Bodrum centre but not too close either so it still felt tranquil and secluded. You can easily walk to the town centre in around 15 minutes where there are loads of cool shops, bars and restaurants, the First Stop restaurant is worth a visit for a drink and a pipe on the beach while looking over at the dramatic castle when it's lit up at night.

The pool area of the hotel is great, yes the pool is small but that's hardly the hotels fault really. The snack bar offered a small but satisfying range of food to fill a hole, the night entertainment was low key but if thats what the hotel do that's what they do and it was no problem for me.

I would recommend this hotel to absolutley anybody, and after doing all the trips out to Ephesus and Dalyan etc.. i truly fell in love with Turkey and i will definitely be returning to Turkey and this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and upgrade to a sea view room, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned from 11 days at this hotel and really enjoyed it. We had a sea view which we did pay for and it was worth it, having said that I would think you would be hard pushed not to get some sort of view as the hotel is built on a hillside and spread over 5 levels. We enjoyed the food it was fresh and plentiful, we liked the salads, fresh bread etc., ok you won't find beef or lamb, but this is a Country where you will not see cows and sheep running around in green fields, we enjoyed the chicken and fish, every lunch and dinner there is something being cooked fresh. The beach is small, the water is clear, we spent our time there and not at the pool, so cannot comment on the pool. The gym for anyone that is interested is small and has limited equipment, better to take the dolmas to the sports centre called the Sporium where there is a fully equipped gym. Our ONLY negative is the lack of decent evening entertainment, as the hotel is out of the town there is nowhere to wander so you have to get the dolmas to Bodrum town centre (which is very easy to
do), for the 11 nights we were there, we only saw one show that was worth watching, Bingo was one I most certainly avoided. Oh, and just to make you aware also, that there are a lot of young single people that stay at this hotel, for the most part it didn't effect us, but there were a few occasions that they were a bit high spirited. Over all this is a lovely, very clean, hotel with very nice friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Higher levels have much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband myself and two friends have just returned after a weeks holiday at the Forever Club Bodrum, the rooms had obviously just been refurbished as they were very very comfortable,could not fault the cleanliness , service and friendliness of the staff,they always had a ready smile and loved to talk to you, making us feel very welcome. The weiws are stunning with the added interest of varied boats and ships entering the nearby marina in Bodrum itself, from traditional gillets to huge cruise liners and small sailing dinghys. The dolmus bus stops outside the front door of the hotel making it very convienient to get into Bodrum and cheap too, at only 3 lera,just a pound.If we had one complaint it would have to be the food,it is plentiful and fresh and yes you expect to have a different variety to what you are used to ,but i am prepared to try most things but on some occasions i struggled a little.On the whole we as a party really enjoyed ourselves even joining in on the pool games, which were great fun, all in all ,lovely hotel, good value for money. Ps, no whiskey or bacardi on the all inclusive drinks,shame.

Room Tip: 5th floor room 1410,large room and side sea veiw, priced at standard rate,excellent.A/C worked super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Booked this hotel last minute. Is an allinclusive basis hotel. Saturday 25th August for 1 week.

Arrived late evening, was given a dull room with bad electricity(lights not working), and extremely noisy airconditioning.

Next day upgraded to a seaview room. Was 10 euros a day extra and worth every cent. Room was newly refurbished, had a balcony and the most amazing view imaginable.

restaurant was large open and bright. meals were excellent with a wide variety that was well cooked and nicely presented. had a slad bar that had a huge choice and the salad itself was fresh and very tasty. Every evening was a chef cooking live, either some fish or meat.

Pool was too small for the number of people who were there and not helped when the Dutch think its ok for them all to get in the pool with their inflatable beds at the same time.

Hotel is about 2 kms from Bodrum centre. Take a taxi - about 5 euros, or the local bus - about 1 euro(stops right outside the hotel).

The hotel was very clean. The staff polite and well presented. Waiters dressed in white shirt and pants.

Hotel has three speciality restaurants. Italian, Turkish and Fish. Italian was very good. Turkish ok. Didn t go to Fish. Food is included in your deal, but drinks are extra. Lovely location with amazing views to sea. Nice to have waiter service for a change instead of the open buffet.

A very nice week.

Room Tip: get a sea view room - no doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nairb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
2,647 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#20 of 100 in Bodrum City
753 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#16 of 100 in Bodrum City
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forever Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forever Club

Address: Ataturk Street Icmeler Nr.187, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $59 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forever Club 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forever Hotel is an official 4-star hotel.Forever Hotel is in a distance of 1,5 km to the city center of Bodrum, located in İçmeler. The city center is reachable with public minibuses, which are passing in front of the hotel every ten minutes or with taxis waiting ready in front of the hotel.Forever Hotel is in a distance of 35 km to Bodrum-Milas airport. The transfer from the airport lasts approximately 35 minutes. The hotel is close to the city center and takes about five minutes by car.Forever Hotel is located on 14.000 m2 land. It has 214 rooms and 500 beds capacity. A road without dense traffic passes in front of the hotel. Our private beach is connected to the hotel with a small tunnel, passing below the road. The tunnel is reachable by an elevator next to the reception. For sunbathing at the sandy beach, there is a shore with sun-pebbles and a wooden deck. At the beach, there is also a service of nonalcoholic cold beverage and beer free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forever Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forever Club Hotel Bodrum
Forever Hotel Bodrum
Forever Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing