We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We are a family of 4 (2adults, 4yrs, 10 months). Visited mid June.
Flights and transfers through Thomas Cook, had no issues. Our holiday rep Nicola was seen everyday and was friendly and informative.
The resort itself is large and very hilly. There are lifts in the main lobby but everywhere we went there were stairs so there was a lot of lifting the buggy up and down.
The room was an ok size had to move the 2 singles together to make a double. Balcony was small with one chair and small table. Small fridge that wasn't cold and decent enough size wardrobe. Shower room good size with warm water. Rooms were 'cleaned' daily bed sheets changed but not pillow cases and the floors were not swept daily which is not great with kids who come back from the beach covered in sand and for a baby who crawls. Safe in our room is free of charge.
Food is plentiful and there should be a choice for everyone. We found Siddik one of he waiters to be the most attentive and friendly the others to react to tip. The main restaurant is open 7.00-10.30, 12.00-14.30, 19.00-21.30. Snacks are available from 11.00-17.30 either at auqa bar or the Turkish restaurant which is great. Aqua serves hot food e.g. Burgers, chips, bolognese, toasties and the Turkish snacks are fruit, biscuits and pastries. Drinks available at both.
Bottled water available at kids pool, beach, all bars and reception. However the water in fridges by the pool get locked from 5ish? But that's ok as water is available from the bars and reception till midnight. Handy, when you needs loads of water when cleaning the baby's bottles.Cocktails only at pruva bar till midnight. Beer etc available at other bars.
Al a carte you have to book on the day early on. Drinks are chargeable but water is free. Good to have a change from the main restaurant. Mexican food and service is good. Italian was good but service was super slow. Turkish was good but similar to the main restaurant and service again was slow. Basically there is food available from 7.00-10.30, 11.00-17.30, 19.00-21.30 so if you have a late arrival to the hotel there is no food only drink up until midnight. We observed a family with four young kids arrive at 11ish and there was no food for them which doesn't make sense for an all inclusive holiday.
Kids pool: we all managed to find a sun bed every time but not in the shade. Slides were not always open especially the bigger slides. The slide which requires a doughnut/rubber ring u have to provide your own to go on he ride. Decking on the steps need replacing.
'Beach' is mainly decking, man made. There are 2 sections where the sand meets the water but this is small and can imagine it being very crowded during peak times. Always able to find sun beds even at 15.00.
Entertainment was ok. The animation team try hard to get you involved but felt more geared to the French. Our son enjoyed the mini disco at 21.00 but the same routine every night.
The dolmus (bus) is available at the entrance of the resort and is 3tl each. Kids free. Really easy to use to get to bodrum as ersan and the bodrum station is the first/last stop. Market on Tuesday for bargains. Be sure to haggle as they often go half the initial asking price.
Overall a great holiday, clean resort, plentiful food and drink, helpful staff, mainly geared for kids 1-9, not 5 star but 4 star and would come again. Tip: bring insect bite cream!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

İt is always a pleasure to read such a positive feedback, as we try our best to satisfy our guests
thank you for your kind review, which will be forwarded to our staff.

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,695
    657
    319
    135
    117
See reviews for
1,384
626
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the ersan last year and enjoyed it so much we booked again for this year. The best thing about the hotel without any doubt are the animation team and members of staff. Josef ,mister farhat and the rest of the animation team work none stop all day to keep everyone entertained. A special mention also to mahir, who we met last year, he is one of the supervisors on site who would go out of his way daily to have a chat with both us and the kids, they thought the world of him by the time it came to leave. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings with a great sea view. Food in the main restaurant was very good as we're the other restaurants. The waterpark is brilliant fun. Only downsides are repeated evening shows when there for 2 weeks and the range of all inclusive drinks are limited but as we only drink wine, beer or vodka it didn't bother us. We would definitely return in the future. Unlike some other reviews we had no issues getting sunbeds and we were able to order as many drinks as we liked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taffy007Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

As the Ersan Resort & Spa team, we are very happy to have met you and thank you once again for your views reflecting your satisfaction with the quality of our services.

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Perfect holiday had a great time by the pool; staff in the resort were helpful they may our two year anniversary great they did go out thier way. Only down side when we arrived the receptionist didnt know what was going on. But the location, the people and food we cannot fault.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsItAllGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

it is great to know that you enjoyed Ersan Resort and appreciate the service and quality.
Thanks and hope to see you again,

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at Ersan Resort and Spa and had a lovely time. We were a party of 9 and thankfully we all got rooms next to each other on the ground floor overlooking the pool and the amazing views out to sea. The rooms were very small and fridge was not that cool at all which was only filled with a couple of bottles of water when the maid came. Food in the main restaurant was fantastic and we had the most amazing waiter named Ciddik who looked after us every day, he made us feel welcome and could not do enough for us, our children loved him and he always made time for them, he certainly needs promoting to a higher post as he could work wonders in that hotel. We tried the al a carte restaurants which had to be booked in advance.. Italian was lovely but had to pay for drinks... Turkish one was awful, service was horrendous and after complaining to the waiters several times who hardly understood us, we still did not get the full meal we ordered. The bars near the pool were soft drinks, wine and lager, if you wanted anything else you had to go to the one bar that served cocktails, vodka etc but this was quite a walk away and even then during the day and at night you are limited to 2 drinks per person which meant the queues were horrendous! The site is very big and hilly which is fine but the amphitheatre is quite a walk away and the entertainment for children was quite late and quite poor. The pool side was decking and broken a lot in places and needs replacing desperately, my son had a few splinters throughout our stay. The Ersanimation team were FANTASTIC!!!!! Joseph, Mustafa, Fehrat, and co became our friends while we were there and we had such a laugh with them, their poolside entertainment was great, could not fault them one bit!! We took the bus from just outside the hotel into Bodrum one of the days for the market which was just great.... Get extra baggage allowance and take money as we spent a fortune and could have spent more with the fab bargains!!!! We spent one day down at the beach which was nice, the views are absolutely stunning and we have some incredible memories of the place!! There no way that this is a 5 star hotel but if the few niggles were ironed out, this could be an amazing place! But I am happy to say we all did had a lovely time :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LPA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time and review about our hotel. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It was never our intention to create such an unpleasant stay in our hotel.
After your mail, now we can pay attention to every necessary steps about unsatisfied parts of your vacation.
Please be kind enough to treat yoruself with another Ersan experience. We look forward to host you again !
Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here from 19th May to 27th May

We loved our room, always clean, spacious and the bathroom shower was nice and big...although temperate changed every 2 seconds making shower time for my 2 sons very difficult.

The resort is massive and has plenty of bars etc but really found having to get up very early to 1 reserve beds around the pool and 2 to reserve a place in one of the resort 4 restaurants (Italian, mexican, fish and Turkish) very very annoying as being on holiday is about relaxing! It was like a chore....you couldn't just wonder down and get a table that night it had to be booked in advance and was told it was fully booked on several occasions (the italian) the menus were very limited and was the same every night.....the night we went to italian there was a wedding and we were forgotten about so was left to wait on food for ages.............the staff who walk round to make sure your ok are lovely and reception couldnt be nicer, just a few things that could do with changing...also the drinks on all inc package...it was either beer or wine unless you were at bar near the se front...and you could'nt use your all inc at any of the 4 restaurants, you had to pay extra for this

All in all, holiday and hotel was fab but we wish we would have gone there on self catering basis....we ate out a lot in Bodrum...I highly recommend 'Red Dragon' Chinese near the marina in Bodrum town....Charlie is absolutely hilarious and will organize to pick you up from your hotel reception (ersan is good 20 min drive away) take you into bodrum to eat at red dragon, a meal for 4 including one free drink per person, starters, main for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) for £50!!! The food was DELICIOUS!!!

Room Tip: If you eat out in Bodrum....Red Dragon Chinese!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your time and review about our hotel. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It was never our intention to create such an unpleasant stay in our hotel.
After your mail, now we can pay attention to every necessary steps about unsatisfied parts of your vacation.
Please be kind enough to treat yoruself with another Ersan experience. We look forward to host you again !
Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

beautiful hotel food was lovely entertainment team were great lovely views food was nice had a lovely little shopping mall inside hotel had a spa which was amazing had a Turkish bath and a massage would definitely recommend this treatment well worth 37.00 pounds the only down side was there was no bar near pool had to walk to cocktail bar if you wanted a drink as this was the only bar that served vodka the drinks had been watered down as well there was a choice of different restaurants to try we went to the Italian one which was lovely there was a bus outside of hotel which took you in to the market and bodrum town centre for 3 liras overall was a beautiful hotel would go back again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julesrossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for all your comments, it is really important for us.
Hope to see you again
Kind Regards,

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at the Ersan from 2nd June for 11 nights. The Hotel was very clean and most of the staff were very friendly. The setting is beautiful. My kids age 5 and 20 months had a great time on the beach and in the childrens pool. This is not really a 5 star hotel but its a good 4 star and we enjoyed our time. There are a few things that are annoying like the nails sticking out of the decking round the pool and some of the decking needs replacing, the animation team were ok but when your trying to relax on the beach after spending 20 mins getting my baby to have a nap I wasn't very pleased that they came round drumming very loudly with no thought to people who dont want to listen to them say how great they are. The whole reason I'm on the beach is for a bit of peace and quite as they spend most of their day shouting at people around the pool. We never had a problem getting a drink but we never stayed out too late because of the kids. The food was good but try the turkish restaurant for lunch as this was lovely and you can get a take away and eat on the beach. When we tried to book a late checkout we were told it was 40 euros until 5pm or 60 euros until midnight so I said I wanted to book until midnight and they said they cant do that as the maids only work until 6pm??!! Why offer the room to me until midnight then? After 11 nights we were ready to go home and have already decided to return to Bodrum but we will say at the Vogue next time as that really is 5 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bubs20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments.
It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Ersan Resort & SPA Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Property: Ersan Resort & Spa
Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing