We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed, struggles to be a 4****”
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed at the Ersan in September on the whole we had a quiet, relaxing holiday and didnt let the niggles spoil our hard earned break. The hotel is picturesque and in a lovely location ( after the shock of the road from Bodrum which is not at all scenic). The hotel, rooms and grounds are well kept (Very hilly, lot of steps to superior rooms ) The golf buggy tranport was handy for the less mobile but not all drivers were considerate to guests, some times we had to dive to the side of the path or be run down. The older gentleman driver was the exception, friendly and considerate, some drivers looked like they had picked the short straw.

BUT the hotel and service could be greatly improved.

1 Ok, Owned by the French and run for the mainly french clientel, fair enough but reception staff should have a smattering of English, we were rudely turn away when we had a problem with our safe and told to return later when English speaking staff were on duty! so much for wanting access to our valuables.
2 Choice of drinks that were all inclusive were abismal. See other reviews.
3 The Turkish A la cart meal was inedible and the wine at 40 euros a rip off.
4 Public loos constantly running out of loo roll ( resorted to carrying some around with us.)
5 The decking looks attractive in the photos but in reallity was looking scruffy and needed a lot of repair.
6 Main restaurant was very busy and noisy, food ok . We ate out on the terrace at the rear. No good if you have mobility problems.
7 No bar near infinity pool or the ampitheater
8 Apart from the reception area there was no where to sit inside on cooler evenings.
9 No Tea /coffee making facilities in rooms and only 2 small bottles of drinking water left daily in fridge ( which goes off when you leave the room?)
10 Only one drinks station in restaurant for breakfast , long queues for tea /coffees.
Just a few small alterations could make this hotel really nice

We love Turkey and have visited it many times and stayed in much nicer, friendlier hotels.
We will not be returning to Ersan Resort and Spa.

Room Tip: Book a superior room they are quiet and have a lovely view. Standard rooms in main hotel block look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadudsCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear your complains about the hotel and we will take care of your comments and

everything will be improved immediately.

We would like to see you back in our hotel again.

With kind regards.

Gökçehan CALP

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 3,683 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I have never written a review before but felt I should let people know how amazing this hotel is. We arrived at this hotel on August 13th for 2 weeks. When booking the holiday we requested to have 2 rooms next to each other but when we arrived during the night this was not the case, but as soon as we mentioned this to reception it was sorted out within 15 mins and we were moved not next door as none available but on the same floor which was fine by us. The rooms were of a very high standard and were spotlessly clean (we were in rooms 405 and 419). The pools and beach area were spotless too. The food was brilliant, something for everyones taste and such a variety! We had spa treatments which were fab and reasonably priced. We found all the staff at the hotel very helpful and friendly especially the guest relations girls, when ever they saw you they asked if you were ok and how r things, and if you needed any help they were quick to help. An amazing holiday had by all of us (adults and children). Thank you for making our holiday an amazing one and we have booked to come back next year and cant wait!! from the Attwood and Micallef family

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa13082012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review that will be shared with the rest of the team.

On top of that, we would definitely welcomeyou to stay in our hotel once again during the 2013summer season

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A lovely place, relaxing, friendly, clean, tranquil and very picturesque with beautiful and colourful sunrises and sunsets.My girlfriend and I both had a lovely and relaxing time there although we did choose to go on many excursions which made the holiday even closer to perfect, but tiring. Our room was a superior double room (sleeps four) which was very spacious and had a magical sea view from our balcony. The food was great with so much choice and their was definately something for every one, unlike other hotels which we heard untold complaints about. The picnic boxes weren't very exciting though when required for early excursions. There was not a large selection of all inclusive alcohol it only included vodka, rake (aniseed taste), peach schnaps, mint liquer and Efes beer all others at an extra cost. Not much entertaiment for kids there, but we did go at the beginning of October when they're starting to pack up and cut all the beautiful plants and trees back as it's very close to the end of tourist season even though many people are still arriving to commence their holidays. End of season we were told is between 31 Oct and 1 April. The only thing which let it down is half way through our holiday, which our dates were from 8th till 18th Oct they started closing all, but one of the a la carte restaurants and the bars along the beach and only left 1 bar open which was the other side of the complex so meant all visitors requiring drinks to take either back to their rooms, some areas of the beach or by the swimming pools had a bit of a treck to obtain them!! In the shopping arcade in resort it was expensive as some items were four times the amount of identical items in town especially in the newsagent type shop. As well as the private large beach there are four seperate swimming pools spread around the resort one of which is only for over 18 year olds, another with a selection of slides, another which is a young childrens pool with little slides and sprays and a general pool with music playing. The entertainment for this period was non existing, unlike the hotel next door where you could often hear the entertainment and hear the music and people dancing. The location is a ten to fifteen minute ride on the bus (which is cheap and waits just outside the hotel resort and departs every ten minutes) to Bodrum town so it did not matter that it was not within walking distance. We would definately be happy to return to this hotel if and when we return to Turkey.

Room Tip: When booking try to get a superior room with a sea view, which does cost a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear guest,

first of all thank you for your time and review. About the lunch boxes, it is not written in our fact sheet but the hotel management decided to do it for the guest satisfaction.
This is because we aim to provide the best possible service and experience to holiday makers.

We hope you welcome you again in our resort.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arrived home from the ersan on Tuesday, this hotel is average!!!!
Staff were ok, to be honest didn't really need to use them apart from trying to find out from reception how to get the bus to bodrum, she had no idea! The bus is so easy though its right outside the hotel and costs 3 lira each and he didn't charge for our two children.
Yes this hotel has mainly French tourists here but your on holiday so you expect that. We never had to fight for a sunbed although we went in October so out of season, I can imagine this hotel is packed in summer months!
The pools were ok, be careful as the edges are sharp when getting out the pool, and the decking around the outside gets very slippy saw a lot of people falling over! My kids loved the children's pools and slides and kept them entertained all day.
There was barely any entertainment, saying that we didn't go on holiday for that but some guest were complaining as it was boring!
Beach is lovely if its just adults and older children, not really suitable for young kids as its quite gravelly and is decked so small children can easily fall in!
Couldn't knock the food it was great, so much selection for everyone.
This hotel has so many cats so if you don't like them don't stay here!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Timtofte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

in the resort we have staff who speaks almost all languages.As entertainment, every day kids club with activities, for teenagers for adults.At night,; mini disco, show,after shows were available.It is pity thay you did not have a positive opinion.We thank you for your review and feel sorry to read that the solutions we provided during your stay fell short of your expectations.

Hope to see you again in our resort.

Warm Regards

Gökçehan CALP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I being dear for 24 times.. very good hotel nice service.......secound home for us.... oure dochter is handcapt. She is happy in this hotel....coming 2 times a year...so must by good. No words more com see this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cobi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear guest,

as you know you are our vaulable guests.Thank you for your kind review.

We hope to see you and your family once again in Ersan Resort&Spa

Kind Regards


Gökçehan CALP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A group of us recently stayed at Ersan Resort & Spa and personally found that the staff were generally unfriendly and rooms were not well cleaned nor maintained. The Food & Beverage facilities were of a poor standard, staff didn't clear your tables regularly, the daily buffet was not professionally displayed. Sadly management didn't appear to present themselves.
I would not recommend this hotel and definitely not a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and feel sorry to read that the solutions we provided during your stay fell short of your expectations.We take great concern over guest's feedback and spare no effort to provide the best solution available at the time.

As the name of the management we hope to welcome you again in our resort.

Kind Regards

Gökçehan CALP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

had a fabulous holiday at the ersan. beautiful hotel, great food especially at the a la carte restaurants, lovely staff and the private beach was amazing. it is located about ten mins from Bodrum but this doesn't matter as if you want to get there there are always buses waiting at the hotel entrance to take you there for £1. would definitely go back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippa1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ersan R, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this brilliant review . We hope to welcome you again in our resort.


Warm Regards


Gökçehan CALP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
2,646 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 100 in Bodrum City
753 reviews
11.4 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
178 reviews
3.8 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $102 - $1,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing