We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ersan Resort is the best!!!”
Review of Ersan Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ersan Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
1 review
“Ersan Resort is the best!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Ersan Resort & Spa is a quiet hotel at the heart of Bodrum/Turkey.
At the hotel you will find newly renovated rooms, with classical designs.
The hotel is located near the pulse of Bodrum's street but still maintains peace and quiet at the hotel. If you are looking for a central hotel in Bodrum, then Ersan Resort & Spa is definitely worth a visit.

Big kisses from Denmark, Pamuk

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamuk-Yildizsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,913
    671
    322
    135
    121
See reviews for
1,500
659
55
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

i travelled to this resort on the 19th sep for two weeks with my new husband and two kids. it was our honeymoon and we werent dissapointed. From arriving at one in the morning i was happy. The rooms were immaculate and had wine, fruit bowl, dressing gowns and slippers for myself and partner. In the morning we saw the hotel in its glory, stunning it is. Resting right on the waters edge of the sea it is just breath taking. it is a spotless hotel with many acgtivities to suit everyone, whether your a relaxed person sunbathing to an active more adventuous person it is great. with an array of watersports and day time activitys there is always something to keep you occupied. My two sons of 10 and 5 visited the kids club a few times and although it was rather quiet due to being out of season they still enjoyed making new friends and the kids pool with the water slides was a hit even with the over grown kids.....THE MEN!!!! The food at this hotel was lovely. In the main restaurant there was always a differnt variety of food to choose from and the staff were just gorgeous. my sons were a hit with everyone and they made us feel really at home. One thing i was really happy with was you could use any of the four al a carte restaurants as many times as you liked which in most hotels ive stayed at is only one per stay, they were delicious!!! The animation team were great and especially Regis who could speak ( or at least give it his best go) at around eight languages which is amazing. They kept eveyone old and young entertained all day and night. I could go on and on about this place. it was fantastic and we met the best people ever. if you ever get the opportunity to go, DO. I have to say i have been to turkey five times and the turkish people are the most beautiful people ever. Thanks for a great honeymoon everyone at Ersan, you made it perferct x x x x x x

Room Tip: all rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wongo164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2011

It was very nice to be there in Ersan Resort and Spa!!! Especialy the very nice and good
waiter Ibrahim!!! The Restaurant and rooms are very clean and the seashore very nice..
Very good restaurants and the terrace on the beach looks very nice also.
The food was also very good en diversified!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Els de Vos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at the Ersan Resort and Spa for two weeks from the beginning of October and it more than exceeded our expectations.

Our room was spotless, hotel grounds were consistently being cleaned, staff were more than pleasant, especially Mahir who our 2 year old son adored.

The location of the hotel is just beautiful and although it is a man made beach our little boy loved swimming in the sea which some days was flat calm and he loved building sandcastles and just digging generally - so can't have been that bad a beach hey?!

The food was of a very high standard and for those that say there isn't enough variety…. perhaps they should eat something other than burger and chips or not eat everything everyday and maybe pace themselves over their stay.

As for the animation team - we LOVED them! A huge part of our holiday. Regis is incredible in the way he makes an effort to speak to you in your own language no matter where you come from (some nights he was introducing the shows in 4 or more languages, no an easy job but was very well done) My son truly was Fabian's biggest number one fan and Agate (sorry if I've spelt your name wrong) was also hit with my little boy. The mini disco was a highlight of his day, and we thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment and never once felt left out because we were English.

For those that complain about the French animation team and guests, maybe if you took off your "I hate other Nationalities" T - shirts and made a bit of an effort you would enjoy their company as much as the other fellow Brits you are sharing the hotel with.

We spoke to French, German, Dutch and Swiss families all of whom were a joy to speak to.

As for drinks, beer is fine, wine is a bit grim but then often is in an all inclusive so I just hit the cocktails to make up for it - finding something I liked to drink wasn't a problem.

The hotel got flooded during our stay but the staff pulled out all the stops to turn the hotel around as quickly as possible, within 2/3 days you wouldn’t have even known the hotel had suffered flooding. They were even serving lunch in the main restaurant 2 hours after the restaurant had been flooded.

In the second week it became very apparent that it was the end of the season and the hotel did start to change and by the end of the second week was getting ready to close down. I can totally understand the disappointment for people who are just starting their holiday at this point.

I don’t purely lie the blame with the hotel though, Fram (the French holiday company) stopped sending guests out to Bodrum after 16th October as it is the end of the season. I can only think that the UK companies continue to send people out there so that they can cash in on the half term break. I feel that the UK tour operators should make it very clear to their customers that Bodrum as a resort (not just individual hotels) start to close down towards the end of October.

One final note, we traveled with first choice and our rep Nicola was an absolute star, giving us lots of local advice and helping us arrange a few trips and just generally helping anyway she could.

Would I go back – definitely in a flash! Thanks Ersan for such a lovely holiday x

Room Tip: The rooms in the Main Building looked nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raradaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
We thank you very much for your nice comments. It is a great pleasure to learn that our team was able to secure a relaxing and memorable stay for you. Your kind comments have been shared with the entire team with great pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back for even more enjoyable stays.


Best Regards
Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is certainly not our idea of a 5* hotel. Too much room for improvement.

On the positive side there were a number of extremely friendly (cynically one could almost be forgiven for thinking "tip-seeking") staff who were happy to provide a 5* service - but we would argue that top service is what is expected when an hotel is marketed as 5*?

The decking area next to the sea is perfect if you don't actually like sandy beaches - there is no beach! The water is crystal clear and the views are pretty.

The food is good and beautifully presented - again surely as one should expect?

The hotel and our room (except for the late checkout room we booked which had a resident maggot, no linen and a fridge in the middle of the mouldy smelling bathroom) was clean and tidy.

No real "Wow" factor.

The biggest areas for improvement were:-

One member of the reception staff who was sullen and unhelpful and even when we asked where we could buy a bottle of water (bottled water was not included in the all inclusive price) suggested we go to the supermarket, which was closed at the time of asking, despite the fact that we later discovered bottled water was available from room service! He was consistently rather unhelpful except for the one occasion when we spoke to him whilst the front of house manager stood there too.

The wine was less drinkable than vinegar.

There was no provision for cold weather entertainment. Everything outdoors is fine when the weather is warm but we unfortunately had cold, wet weather for most of our stay and other than a small games room with a makeshift bar at the corner, we were pretty much abandoned to our fate!

The hotel seemed to be packing up around us despite the fact that it will remain open until the end of October.....not particularly welcoming. Perhaps there should be disclosure of the fact that if you chose to holiday later in the season not all amenities will be available?

The Management cannot be held responsible for the weather and the whole of the staff did an amazing job of holding back the floodwater and clearing up afterwards but we didn't feel adequately cared for as guests which was a shame as there was a lot to like about this attractive (if a little tired in places) stylish looking hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,

thanks for your post.But everybody knows that we had animation team everywhere in the hotel.They reach to all guests if the guests let.If the weather is not good ,We have game room,cinema hall and indoor activities.Also we put everyday bottles of water to the rooms as you know and it is for free.If the guest want to buy water ,we have room service list and it is written on the menu.The room can be which needs improvement but not wit maggot.Your comments have been shared with the entire team with pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back for even more enjoyable stays.
Best regards
Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed in this hotel
Was ment I nobleman a villa but On arrival was told none were available sO ended up with two rooms. Amazing pools and beach. Bar locations we're fab but on some days drinks tasted as if they had been watered down! Food good until last day of stay where as the waiter told us " today is when the English come " as they did the food quality droppe. All over not bad but could be improved in the toilets of the rOoms and a consistency in food quality.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pienew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,first of all thank you for your post...As hotel management we always keep a high level of quality of food and beverage.We hosted thousand of guests,and till the closing day of our hotel we gonna keep the high level of food quality.We give the room which was written on your booking form.All of our guests are important for us.We never compare our guests.But we respect your comments.We look forward to welcome you again.


Regards
Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

What can I say - we had the most wonderful time. The complex is great, the food quality and selection is brilliant and the rooms have all the usuals you would expect from a hotel like this but it is the staff that make the place, they could not be more helpful and attentive. The weather was cloudy on a few days that we were there so we made use of the spa and massage treatments which were fabulous. Our favourite spot was down on the beach front, which is private to the hotel but if your a fan of the pool instead they have got it al covered. I would not hesitate to recommend the Ersan resorts, simple perfect for a beach side week away in the sun.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERSANGRD, Guest Relations Manager at Ersan Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear guest,thanks for your post...Hope to see your again at our hotel for longer stays!



Regards
Gökçehan CALP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
2,313 reviews
10.4 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
215 reviews
2.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
11.5 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ersan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersan Resort & Spa

Property: Ersan Resort & Spa
Address: Icmeler PK 357, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ersan Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 375
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel complex is specially designed and set in the lush green landscape of pine & palm trees with the view of Black Island. A magical oasis combining the crystal azure of the blue flag Aegean Sea waters with cornflower blue sky and traditional Turkish hospitality. For discerning leisure travellers this upscale resort offers comfortable accommodation, stylish restaurants and bars, trans-ethnic cuisine which brings a new meaning to all-day dining, a myriad of resort facilities and recreational pursuits, wide range of sports, modern meeting and banquet facilities, and flawless personalised service. It is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation in the tranquillity of this Aegean resort, an ideal base from which to explore all the opportunities of the “All Inclusive” concept. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ersan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersan Resort And Spa
Ersan Hotel Bodrum
Club Ersan Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing