We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed November 6, 2012

just arrived back on 5th nov 2012 even though it was the last week off the season we still had most facilitys,hotel wasexcellent , on arriving and checking in porter took use straight to our room ,family rooms in main hotel was massive ,we had three rooms for a family of five so you have loads of room,.staff very friendly and always had time for children ,pools were good ,fantastic views , nice to sunbath down near sea excellent for snorkling if you like to do that ,food was another thing although ther was always somthing to have it was not brill and not very warm ,the only warm food i had was from snack bar and that because they put it out why i was wating ,would i stay again at this hotel yes i would .

Room Tip: family rooms massive ,excellet sea and pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ben2lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,646 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and my Boyfriend visited Turkey for the 1st time late October, we picked this hotel mainly for the price and the location. We arrived in the pouring rain (1st time in 6 months apparently!) - The check in was quick and a porter promtly showed us to our room, a 'Club' room seperate to the main hotel. A short walk from main reception and up one flight of steps and we arrived at our room (trying to miss the small streams flowing past us) - The room was lovley, clean, very spacious, modern decoration plus all the other things you would expect ... TV, Fridge, Safe, Hairdryer. We also had a little balcony (could stand, wouldn't be able to sit) which looked over the pool and the sea in the distance.

The main hotel was also very nice, didnt really spend much time inside, apart from the odd drink in the Lobby bar which was open 24/7 - That brings me to the drinks, although we were all inclusive I wouldnt say there was a massive choice of spirits, you could either have Vodka, Whiskey or Gin, all of these were also made into 'Cocktails' which were....interesting, very strong, very sweet! The red wine was nice though :).

My boyfriend and I love food so we were quite looking forward to trying the Turkish cuisine in the hotel resturant - the food was awful. Breakfasts were the most edible, the pancakes and omelettes were de-lish, and made on request in front of you. Lunch at the pool bar consisted of chips and burgers, the burgers were horrid but a chip is a chip. The resturant lunch wasn't to bad, pasta, chicken ect. Evening meals were something we grew to dread, I dont remember seeing any Turkish dishes, most of it was pasta and stews and strange mixes of leftovers - we had kebab one night (I've had better on Broad St ;) ). We went to the Hong Kong chinese one night (Richard will come round the pool and sell you 'the best chinese you will ever have') - It was really nice, the food was very good and the lift to and from the resturant is complementary in a little mini bus - I'd recommend it.

I think a few of these reviews give the wrong idea of the hotel food, dont get me wrong, it is pretty bad, but you wont go hungry, you'll just have to stick to a plate of pasta and a chocolate roll.

I wasn't 100% sure on Bodrum before I went as I'd heard some negative comments, never the less I was pleasently suprised! I thought Bodrum on the whole was lovely, especially the Marina, the cafes and shops were very swish! The people were also very friendly and we always felt quite safe (fyi - a local told us Bodrum has one of the lowest crime rates in Turkey).

Overall I wouldn't go to this hotel again but I thought it was ok for the price we paid and in general we had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lornabowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ended up going into town on the dolmus bus (3lira each) for food, i personally didn't rate the food at all, there was plenty of fish if you love fish you'll be ok, I on the otherhand don't, nor do the kids, the hotel is too big, to get from A to B was a lot of hills and steps, the pools were good, and the "beach" was too, it just took a while from our room to get there. All in all, I think that its ok if you don't want to leave the complex as its 20 mins on the bus to town, its quite far out. The staff were nice, helpful and kind, entertainment was so-so, found the people in Bodrum town quite rude, which is nothing to do with the hotel, just an opinion. Personally I won't go to Bodrum again, it's just not for me

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stacey_lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Quiet in oct, Bodrum still has warm water and lovely weather. All the restaurants and shops are open and close by. The hotel is running on idle, but the streets bustle with people at night. Staff is friendly and seasonal rates good, but be prepared for a tiny room unless you Pay substantially more.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B2parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arived from a long Flight from Australia in the early morning, although check in was 2.00pm, we were escorted to our rooms, with 3 young children this was appreciated. The resort had plenty on offer activities, pools and great food. The Children had a great time - they didnt want to leave. Overall we had a fantastic time and would definately go their again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Serdar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel room was lovely with a great view and very comfortable, we spent most of our time around the smaller pool which was lovely and piecefull as the main pool had most of the activities, There was a lot of hills but you could get the lift back to reception if your room is at the top. There was lots of food but it got very repetative by the end of the week and we did get bored with chicken and rice every day. The slides were great fun. All in all we had a great holiday and very relaxing, not sure i would return to this hotel especially in the hight of season.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pumpkinmum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a fab room, food was a bit poor with 4 children it was hard to feed them well ! All was clean but a few cats around the place witch would join you for dinner ???? Pools were good entertainment was ok ???? It all started a bit late mini disco started at 9.00! But ended at 02.00 at the beach disco we would go again if the food was better x

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran78ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
2.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
844 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#31 of 100 in Bodrum City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 100 in Bodrum City
753 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#21 of 100 in Bodrum City
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa

Address: Icmeler Koyu Kizil Agac Mevki Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $43 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place under the sky! Newly renovated for 2010, this hotel provides something for even the most discerning of travellers. Whether it's a family holiday, a relaxing escape or some well-deserved time with your friends, you will definitely take back some fantastic memories - that's if you decide to go home! Join us on Facebook - Bodrum Holiday Resort & SPA ( ex. Belizia ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrum Holiday Hotel Bodrum
Bodrum Holiday Resort And Spa
Belizia Hotel Bodrum
Belizia Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing