We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hideaway”
Review of Su Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Su Hotel
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little hideaway”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We managed to stumble upon the Su Hotel after a late night bus ride from Selcuk. After a couple of hidden lane way turns we stumbled across the front doors at 2am, but were welcomed inside, and give a nice, but simple room.

The next morning we awoke to the chairs and tables being placed around the pool for breakfast, on what was a beautiful sunny day. The pool was awesome, and the food whilst very 'Turkish', was quite yummy.

Loved the location, and it was an easy walk to the main strip of Bodrum, and also to some other landmarks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurtleTomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    87
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
134
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed twice at the Su hotel, before and after a 12 day boat cruise. I love the atmosphere of this hotel, beautiful pool and even though it is a small hotel, it has a lovely bar and you can buy inexpensive tasty meals. The staff were really helpful in helping us to book accommodation in Cappadocia, making phone calls etc.

Room Tip: All rooms seem well positioned around the pool area, though some are tucked back a bit. Didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MyPlaceColonial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

What a find! Have stayed here a couple of times over last few years - it's an amazing little hotel and so peaceful, yet not far from the heart of this lively resort! Very chilled out and spotlessly clean - we book one of the suites which gives extra space and fridge is handy to stock up on diet coke and efes beer! Breakfasts are lovely, nice choice of bread, meats, cheeses, olives, cereals etc and chef usually makes a different special each morning too! Decent menu for lunch and dinner too if you don't want to venture far, although Bodrum has some amazing restaurants! Zafer and Ali both really helpful too. Going back summer 2013 can't wait !

Room Tip: Suites cost more but worth it for extra space
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband, daughter and I have just returned from a week at the Su hotel in Bodrum. We had a fantastic time and can thoroughly recommend the Su as a perfect central base in Bodrum.
The hotel is well designed and arranged round a lovely pool. The staff were all friendly and efficient, arranging a day trip to Ephesus and transfers and offering advice on trips, where to eat and visit that all contributed to our hassle free, relaxing holiday. Thank you Zaffer and Ali, we will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 141HuwW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a great time at Su Otel. Our room was cute, clean,quiet and had its own little porch. The bar area and pool offer a welcome respite after a long day of seeing the sights in Bodrum. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even helped us find a free parking spot for our car and and helped us carry our luggage.

IF YOU HAVE A CAR: be aware that finding the hotel will be a challenge without GPS. Bodrum is not the kind of town you need or want to have a car in. Upon reaching the hotel, your best bet is to have one person quickly jump and inform the staff you are here, while the driver finds a spot down the street where they can pull over until someone fro the hotel helps them find a spot. The street is one way and VERY narrow. Once parked, we didn't move the car until we left town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcbondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

After a day of shopping or sight seeing this Hotel is a welcoming oasis with its centrally position pool and bar it has created a relaxed environment where guests can interact if they choose to. Our room was spacious and brightly colour which created a restful environment. The staff are very accommodating in every way from organising the storage of luggage or arranging the drop off and delivery of our laundry. The breakfast was include in our tariff and is served in a peaceful garden environment with a good selection to choose from. Thank you for making our Turkish experience a special one.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel Su is delightfully decorated - we totally enjoyed the eclectic designs and colors. however, we had an impossible time finding the hotel and once we found it, we couldn't figure out how to get there. we ended up nosing into a small space on a one way street hoping that no one would fly by and hit the car. you follow a blue tile path down a small winding alleyway to the hotel. and altho staff was helpful and came and helped us to a parking lot, we had to pay parking for the days we were there for parking well away from our hotel.

the general grounds of the hotel are restful and calm but getting to anything by foot is hectic. you are forced to walk on the side of busy one way streets. the room was spacious, but the double bed was just two twin beds pushed together without a single top sheet., We actually fell through the crack one of the nights we were there, and, altho quite hip, the bathroom had black mold growing around the shower. Our room, located adjacent to the pool with a nice little patio, was evidently next to housekeeping because we had sheets and pillows and towels piled on the couch outside our door everyday. it didn't add to the overall feel of the hotel for sure. The included breakfast is adequate but less than what we have become accustomed to in Turkey. the staff was cordial and polite.

Room Tip: Our room by the pool was quiet and relaxing, but get one away from housekeeping! and get a good map...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thundering-pause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.1 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#33 of 97 in Bodrum City
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bodrum City
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#17 of 97 in Bodrum City
387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
1.0 mi away
Hotel Manastir
Hotel Manastir
#18 of 97 in Bodrum City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Su Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Su Hotel

Property: Su Hotel
Address: 1201 Sokak, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Su Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Su Hotel Bodrum is in an intimate oasis located close to the harbour in the quieter Western Bay of Bodrum Turkey. Our hotel is close enough to walk easily to the centre of Bodrum Harbour but far enough away to ensure your stay is quiet and uninterrupted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Su Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing