We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family hospitality in Bodrum”
Review of Hotel Gulec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Gulec
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We loved this Hotel and would highly recommend for your stay in Bodrum. A perfect family run hotel - simple but tasteful accommodation with aircon and good breakfast in a lovely garden. Close to all amenities, harbour, beaches and shopping. Wonderful hospitality by Gulec family. Thanks Dan Karin & Stander family, Australia

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lots of good things to say about this little place. The location is perfect: quiet street, but just five-minute walk to the central tourist area (food, shops, beautiful waterfront, and shopping). Breakfast in the garden is a treat (and the garden is s a great place to just sit and read or have a glass of wine at the end of the day). And the hospitality was exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We came one day before our Godiva cruise in Bodrum. The hotel was perfect situated for us close to the harbour. The room with airco was just right and the beds were good. The breakfast in the blooming garden was great. The family was very friendly and helpfull and we booked an other night after the sailingcruise. We missed the lovely breakfast, because of our early flight home. Its good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceesentheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My stay at Hotel Gulec could not have been better. I travelled to Bodrum by myself, and as a young female it was quite an adventure for me. The Gulec family made me feel right at home, were extremely helpful, and incredibly kind to me. I had my fair share of travel mishaps while I was in Bodrum (a lost debit card, cancelling and rescheduling flights, etc) and the Gulec family and staff were more than happy to help me every step of the way.

The gardens are a perfect oasis to sit in to have a (yummy!) breakfast, there is a really good laundry facility next door, the room had everything I needed, and I can't emphasize enough how hospitable the staff are. I would love to come back to Gulec for another visit!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darcie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Staff were very helpful. We rang from the bus station and within minutes they had someone to show us the way to the hotel -a mere three minute walk. Staff could not do enough for us. Room was great, 30 second walk to centre of town. Provided early breakfast for us on our day of departure in the beautiful gardens. Organised taxi to take us to the ferry. Could not recommend them highly enough. They were fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A real family business. Honest staff They are ready to make the best suggestions for beaches, restaurants and

amusement. They work in good cooperation with other local owners. Regarding the location, the hotel is situated in

an excellent spot which is close to "anywhere" in the downtown. Most importantly, they offer an abundant breakfast

with fresh ingredients, and the rooms are well-furnished with brand new equipments. By the way, there is an

excellent wi-fi connection in every corner of the hotel. This lovely hotel, owned by a lovely local family, is a

perfect value for money in particular with its unique sedative fascinating garden.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkaragoz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Gulec family and staff were real stars and extremely helpful especially when I showed up on their doorstep hoping that they might have a room available at short notice. Ended up staying there for nine nights in total and they arranged alternative accommodation for me at nearby hotels for another two nights when they were fully booked. Great location away from all the night club noise but still central to the promenade, tourist attractions, bus station and shops. Friendly service, clean rooms and beautiful garden where they serve a traditional Turkish breakfast in the morning. A big thanks to everyone at Hotel Gulec for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you soon again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSkies34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#44 of 97 in Bodrum City
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#39 of 97 in Bodrum City
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bodrum City
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kavala Studios Hotel
Kavala Studios Hotel
#54 of 97 in Bodrum City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gulec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gulec

Address: Uckuyular St. No:22, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: $24 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gulec 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"This charming retreat offers 20 comfortable rooms (40 beds) to those who find delight in the sound of birds chirping in tangerine trees, an atmosphere that is not available in any other centrally located establishment. Each room has a shower/WC and air conditioning with continuous hot water. A breakfast room and a bar, enfolded in greenery, are intimately inviting, as is the TV lounge for your enjoyment. Open between April and November." Quoted from Bodrum Hotel Association. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Gulec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing