We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$111
View deal
Destinia.com
$94
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.com$111
otelz.com$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveler rating
1,010
163
27
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,010
163
27
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant manager deniz turkey secret garden minute walk boutique hotel busy bodrum homemade jams the hotel manager beautiful hotel overlooking bodrum pool area is bodrum centre main pool castle jacuzzi cats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three days/two nights two weeks ago. We had been on a weeks sailing holiday and decided the perfect ending would be to stay here, and yes it was perfect. We had a standard garden poolside room which had a large bed decorated with flower petals each day, a lovely touch. These rooms have their own little terrace almost completely private, surrounded by beautiful foliage and are a great place to sit and have a pre dinner drink, night cap or to relax and read a book. The staff were all very polite, friendly and attentive and Deniz the manager was a star, he couldn't have been more helpful and was very amusing. He even offered us a lift to the harbour on our first evening as we left the hotel at the same time but we chose to walk as we wanted to explore. The food was also very, very good. We ate in the rooftop restaurant where I had the oven baked Chicken Legs served with prune sauce and my husband the Mediterranean Meatballs, both were delicious as was the Chocolate Soufflé. We also ate by the pool - Crab Cake with avocado salsa (even though it wasn't on the lunch menu the chef prepared especially) and Spinach and Mozzarella ravioli - again very tasty. Breakfast is eaten in the pretty poolside restaurant area and there was so much to tempt you - as well as hot food there was a choice of home made breads, honeys, jams, local cheeses, hams, fresh juices including freshly squeezed melon. I can't understand why any one would get bored? The afternoon tea is an added treat - this was more than just a slice of cake - our first afternoon we enjoyed corn on the cob, feta pie and chocolate cake - enough to nourish our appetite until dinner, this was served to us by the lovely staff and we felt thoroughly spoilt. As well as exploring the old town we made the most of the pool area, this was bliss, sipping margaritas while soaking up the sun, sun beds always available and plenty of pool towels. The ambiance of this small hotel was delightful, it is simple, beautiful and tranquil. The outdoor areas have equal sunny and shady areas where opportunities are plentiful to chat to other guests if you wish, but also quiet enough if you want to have your own space - we enjoyed a mixture of the two. If you want happy hours, cheap glasses of wine with nibbles and large communal areas this isn't the place for you - try an international all inclusive hotel. But if you want unpretentious style, good taste and great food you will love this little hotel.

Room tip: Garden poolside room, convenient for pool and you have your own outside terrace.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebbieJP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards

El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights after reading the great reviews. It was better than expected and after 8 days on a basic yacht was a most welcome oasis. The staff could not have been more attentive, helpful and polite. The open air restaurant has great views over Bodrum Castle and harbour, the food was fresh and interesting.
A good Continental buffet breakfast is served which has just about everything you would want.
The Hotel is located in a quiet area, so very peaceful at night. The rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. The garden and pool area is very pretty with comfy seating and sun loungers.
If I am in the area I would definitely stay again without hesitation.

Room tip: Garden View rooms have great views over Bodrum and most seem to have a small 'Juliet' balcony. We had a Garden suite by the pool, which had a large sitting room and small sitting out area which is useful if the pool area is busy.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidTravellers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Read all the great reviews before booking and they were spot on. Highly recommend this hotel, tranquil, beautiful gardens, excellent restaurant with amazing views, we had dinner there twice, and the team that work there were so friendly and attentive. Deniz the manager was a star and great fun. Sorry for the Game of Thrones slip Deniz ;)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveSun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just had a one night stay this Saturday at El Vino.This was our fourth or fifth one night stay in past 7 years and the quality of service remains the same for a boutique style hotel. We booked last minute in order to catch the England v Italy game in Bodrum. We arrived early but this was not a problem for the staff who showed us to our room without any moans. We spent the day lounging by the pool in quiet solitude. unbelievable when you know you are in a city centre. Service for food and drinks to the rooftop throughout the day was spot on. Our room was a very good size indeed with petals strewn across the bed and free gratis water supplied. Clearly with a 3am finish for the football we got back at 4am to buzz for staff to let us in. They were not put out at this late hour. Breakfast was plentiful and good variety. As for recent entry regarding cats. We saw one and quite frankly it caused no concern, just like the cockerels and chickens heard by the upstairs pool. This is Turkey and a city centre not a sterilised version of a hotel you might find somewhere like Singapore. Quite frankly El Vino we will return year in year out whilst service is like it has been. Congratulations and keep it up.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank mikdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Kind regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Can highly recommend this hotel. Clean and well run. Staff friendly and rooftop restaurant is amazing. Location also excellent. We only had one night here sadly but wished we could have stayed longer. Pool is lovely and staff were happy to serve us breakfast outside.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Tangnodjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. I'll pass your message to the rest of the team and look forward to welcome you again in Bodrum.
Best regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews