We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty little boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were on a family vacation...about 25 of us, senior citizens, middle aged, young and infants ! But I must mention, it is more a romantic and cozy place rather than a family hotel.

As we arrived, we were greeted by the hotel staff and were very pleased with the way they handled our check-in.
It is tucked away in a little street not very far away from the main market area, you could walk down.

The highlight for me was the restaurant on the top-most part of the hotel..The food was delectable and the staff very warm. The view from there is breathtaking-the water, white tenements. If you have any special food requirements, please inform them in advance and they will make every effort to make it happen.

The must-visit is the beach front promenade (pebbled stone beach), where the cafes serve Sheesha (Water pipe) and great beer ! It is a short cab drive away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Tip: 1. This boutique hotel has extreme undulations and steep steps...lots of climbing up & do...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soniya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Kind regards,

El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for El Vino Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 922 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel hidden about 15mins from the marina in Bodrum. The rooms are very nice but what steals the show is the beautiful swimmming pool. In fact two pools - one main pool and one 'terrace pool' which is more private. There is also a private hot tub but at 50 euros was a little pricey. There is also another hot tub by the main pool but this wasn't heated when we were there (a little early on season perhaps). The roof top restaurant is very nice with beautiful views over Bodrum and prices are reasonable. Really great place to stay if you are in Bodrum.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at El Vino and you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

The only thing we would like to clarify is that we have two heated jakuzzis; you can use the one by the pool free of charge and the one at the terrace, being more private, is used upon reservation with a fee and we serve a bottle of champagne for free.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Amazing hotel, with stunning views of Bodrum castle and surrounds. Close proximity to harbour and waterfront.
Hotel staff and management were amazing in assisting our travel requirements. Dinner on the terrace is an absolute must, very romantic setting and stunning food at the hotel restaurant. Fabulous service from staff, awesome breakfast offering as well as dinner options. Very talented chef, overall great experience. Definitely need a minimum of 4 days to explore key attractions.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool is amazing and incredibly tranquuil
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoonsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review.
I'll pass your message to the rest of the team and look forward to welcome you again in Bodrum. Best regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Mostly because it doesn't really feel like a hotel at all. Hidden away, yet in the very centre of Bodrum. Unusual "labyrinth" set-up provides more privacy than standard "big foyer" hotels. Very friendly manager and his staff who will help you with literally anything. Truly exceptional place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartosz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We are never disappointed when we stay here. The hotel is a tranquil oasis within the heart of the bustling town of Bodrum. The whole atmosphere created here is one of peace and serenity. The rooms are beautifully presented and furnished and the suites are spacious and calming. We were on the second floor with little balconies to look down onto the enchanting pool and garden and also providing a view of Bodrum. Higher up the hotel restaurant has a roof terrace with amazing views overlooking the castle and harbour. Although this time we ate inside the restaurant still has a wonderful ambiance and great views. Excellent food was served and the whole stay was just fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel and have been coming here for over ten years.

Room Tip: Worth while paying the bit extra to have a suite. They are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissie56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

El Vino Hotel has surpassed our expectations in every way. It is more than a hotel. We felt like distant friends visiting an exquisite hill top chateau, hosted by the friendliest manager and his wonderful El Vino family.
We enjoyed our poolside breakfasts, afternoon tea in anticipation of the golden sunsets, and divine dinners with breathtaking views of the castle and Bodrum. Wow! What style.
Thank you for a magical experience. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeiF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied
with our services and facilities.
Kind regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great stop on out trip to Bodrum. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was great helping us enjoy the area. A 10 to 15 minute walk to the centre of the city. Restaurant is excellent with a great view of the city.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 97 in Bodrum City
832 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,567 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing