We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Vino Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at El Vino. Our room had a wonderful view and was very clean. The staff, especially Emin, were extremely welcoming and warm. The pool was great for relaxing and the breakfast with fresh orange juice was a splendid way to start the day. It's about a 15 minute walk to the city center and the hotel provides a shuttle to a nearby beach. The restaurant has an amazing view and served delicious food at a reasonable price. Thanks for a great four days!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangrevivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards

El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    133
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
162
475
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in El Vino Hotel with my husband and as it was my birthday we reserved a table at the restaurant. We had great time, the service was great... Food was delicious. They took care of every detail, we thank everyone for their effort to make us comfortable....

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gorkycy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

El Vino Hotel in Bodrum was an absolute delight in every way. Tucked away on a side street behind a very discreet door, you enter garden and terraces with several rooms at each level. The rooftop restaurant has an incredible view and food to match its excellence. The staff are sincerely helpful and so pleased with your positive experience. The pool area is a delightful oasis - it was hard to leave it and go into town - quick walk down a busy road to a different world altogether. The staff helped us get a gulet, took us to the bus station, remembered our coffee choices and the breakfast is the best I've had, I would go back again...and again...

Room Tip: Poolside or terrace with a view - your preference. All are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiG1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel is exceptional in so many ways. Not only is it lush, beautiful, quaint, romantic and a great location in town, the Staff is delightful. I was so impressed when I first arrived at this hotel. It was stunning and the staff (Funda and Deniz) were so welcoming, helpful and pleasant. It was my first trip to Turkey and El vino hotel instantly made me feel at ease. Funda and Deniz even helped me with language barriers in helping me make connections that I needed for the rest of my trip. Also, I am a cat lover and the Turks are very friendly to their felines. I was happy to see that. I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat. Also, great place for a family.
Christina

Room Tip: There are no elevators at this hotel, so if you have a disability you should request a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay. Set in a lush garden setting with two pools. It has a roof top restaurant overlooking the city where prices are very reasonable. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is generous and the staff are friendly and helpful. The town is a 10 minute walk away. You won't be dissapionted, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. I'll pass your message to the rest of the team and look forward to welcome you again in Bodrum.
Best regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have now been back from El Vino for a week and really miss it. This hotel is a very special place. The pool area is absolutely beautiful with all the lovely flowers and plants surrounding it, and so peaceful. We were in a gorgeous suite which was very spacious, but all the rooms are beautifully designed with fresh white bedding and spotlessly cleaned every day. The ladies who service the rooms do a fantastic job. In fact the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff make this a hotel we would not hesitate to return to. Thanks to Deniz and all the staff for wonderful service and being so welcoming.
Finally, the food is well-presented and delicious. We enjoyed an extensive buffet breakfast, with the best freshly squeezed orange juice and had three dinners in the restaurant which were all excellent. Complimentary tea, coffee and irresistible home made pastries and cakes are served every day at 5pm. Very civilized!
There is plenty to see and do in the immediate area and neighbouring towns if you can tear yourself away from this relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 880Ruthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Wonderfully friendly and accommodating staff who made you feel welcome from the moment you walked in. Stunning rooms and spectacular views. Relaxing roof top swimming pool and the restaurant was one of the best I went to in Turkey! Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
4.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing