We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would like to thank all the people who have written excellent comments which led us to choose this hotel. All I can tell you is that we will be back. Excellent location, only a few minutes from the center of Bodrum. You have all the advantages of being close to the town without the noise. I have watched the staff cleaning up in the morning and they do all they can not to wake up anybody. The hotel is peaceful, great staff and great food. If you want to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the sunset while having dinner, it is the best place. I would highly recommend this place where everyone does the best to make you happy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for El Vino Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 922 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at El Vino for 2 weeks in August. We can not say enough about this lovely hotel! Starting the day with homemade bread, different kinds of jam cooked with fresh fruits, fresh eggs and tomatoes was just a nice beginning!!! The staff is very attentive and they did everything to make us feel at home and they succeeded... :)
The pool, surrounded with bougainvillea and lots of greenery, is very original with its stones, the room is big and very clean, the bed is very comfortable.
If you want a relaxing vacation where you can enjoy the sun, in the same time the energy of the city this is the place to be!
We highly recommend the rooftop restaurant of El Vino, do not miss their wine and sirloin steak!!
Thanks again to El Vino team for their hospitality and Chef Ismail for his freshly made delicious meals...
We surely be back next year...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruhisen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at El Vino.. Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have literally just returned home from a 10 day stay at the El Vino Hotel in Bodrum.

Can I just say thank you to all those, nearly 400 of you, that put true reports of what they found of this hotel onto this site, You rightly convinced me that this was THE place to stay.
I am delighted to add my report which mirrors yours. In a place such as Bodrum and its surrounds, where there is a plethora of hotels and restaurants, the El Vino is what I can only describe as “an oasis in the desert.”

From the moment of arrival to our departure we were made to feel very welcome. Every member of staff, and I mean everyone from Deniz the Manager to the gardener, was so helpful and really pleasant it made our visit memorable.

Our room was spacious, with it’s own outside patio was kept spotlessly clean throughout our visit. The public areas such as the breakfast room and outside eating area were also comfortable and the waiting staff were very efficient and attentive to the needs of their customers without being intrusive. My tea cup was never allowed to be empty when Irfan was on duty!
With a more than adequate choice of things to have at breakfast eating in the open covered dining area adjacent to the pool set the day up really well. So nice to have decent fresh orange juice with breakfast as opposed to prefabricated factory produced products which many hotels offer.

A wonderful touch of this hotel is in supplying tea and cakes/savouries to guests at 5pm each day which added to the general feel good factor that the El Vino exudes. I have to just mention the Executive Chef’s carrot cake – really tasty. The hotel has its own rooftop restaurant and, as reported by many others, the views across Bodrum are stunning both during the day and after dark. The menu choice was extensive and very tasty and the service discreet and efficient. We ate there a number of times and the dishes we tried were excellent complimented by a well chosen stock of wine. I have to say I am surprised that the El Vino restaurant is not rated higher on TA because it should be compared to some of those listed higher (subject to separate entries).

I could go on about other aspects of the hotel but, to be honest, I would only be repeating what many have already said in their reviews – the El Vino is the place to stay if you are going to Bodrum.

Trust me, you won’t be disappointed.

Thanks Deniz and all your team for giving us a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StubbingtonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Kind regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is a real gem. In the warm August-Bodrum the garden provides nice shade and cool, not to mention the roof-top pool, where one can spend hours reading in the shallow pool.
We arrived at 9am and were in the door met by super friendly staff who helped us check in and gave us our room then and there (several hours earlier than promised/expected). We were also invited to take some breakfast if we wanted to. Great service!

The rooms are clean and nice (we stayed in a standard room).

The pool area had enough of sunbeads so there was no "stress" of getting there first. The pools were clean and I really liked that there were pool towles provided.

On the roof there is a really nice restaurant and the view is stunning. Get there before sunset to admire the view. The breakfast is really good.

The hotel is a 15 min walk from the waterfront where the restaurants are, and about 20-25min to the marina. It is perfectly safe to walk in the city, so no need for taxi.

There are shuttle busses to a private beach, but we did not feel the need to go there so I cannot say if it was good or bad. However it is nice to have the option to go to the sea.

It is difficult to find something negative to say about the hotel. The only thing that comes to mind is that the restaurant by the pool is somewhat expensive, but I guess that comes more with being in Bodrum and the new taxes on alcohol than on the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineB82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards

El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The rose flowers, the green leaves and trees in contrast with the blue swimming pool give an extra charm to this lovely hotel. the room as very nice, quiet and clean. the breakfast in the garden is great and the rooftop restaurant at night is just so beautiful.
The hotel is close to the center (5min walking) and the staff is very helpful. definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at El Vino.. Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great hotel in Bodrum if you are looking for an intimate place to chill out. Comfortable, clean rooms, great service from the staff who really take care of you. The hotel has a roof top restaurant with panoramic view over the bay, a great address even if you are not staying at the hotel. I can recommend the wild sea bass !! The pool and beautiful surrounding gardens are also a strong point. Personally I found the hotel very well placed as it is far enough from the various down town night clubs and therefore relatively quiet in the evening but close enough to allow you to walk down to the shops and restaurants. 5 euros (12tl) will get you a taxi ride back up from the castle if you are loaded down with shopping....Again a big thank you to the owners, direction and staff who made our stay so memorable. We look forward to coming back again soon......

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated however I would recommend a room or suite looking onto the p...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Kind regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great ambiance...friendly people .This hotel is amazing with great pool area which is interestingly made by stones and this place make feel like you are just in the wild nature.It has lovely rooms which are kept clean by the staff.Other big advantage of the staff is that they take great care of all of their customers and make you feel like you are at home .The food is amazing and plentiful.Our stay in El Vino was so unforgettable and we are looking forward to come back again

Room Tip: Choose Standart rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadinatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
831 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $96 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing