We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of best in Bodrum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is inside Bodrum like heaven.

We stayed at standart room for 4 days with our little baby. There were no problem even in standart room. It has very small balcony and great view of Bordum bay. All room names are from vino (wine) graves.

The hotel inside is like a botanic park. There is 2 lovely pools and resting areas all around. Breakfast area is so close to main pool so you can enjoy by swimming after your breakfast.

Hotel is so close to main attractions of Bodrum. Max.15 mins walk to beach and city center. Also there is a popular restaurant of hotel at roof.

The lady who manage administaration of hotel is very helpful and funny. You may ask everythink to her before booking of arrival.

We liked it very much as a boutique hotel and select as our favourite Bodrum hotel.

Room Tip: Especially ask for the rooms with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nbayulken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 940 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Great spot for a holiday - best part was rooftop restaurant and rooftop pool with day beds. Place very clean. Only complaint- they should eliminate some of the stray cats. Food was excellent and service is tops at the bar and breakfast/dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPDMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Not many hotels have the ability to offer a totally relaxed environment, however El Vino provides a perfect Oasis in the hussle and bussle of Bodrum. Fantastic breakfast, lovely service, and great dinner at the roof top restaurant. The suite was also lovely - very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend the hotel for anyone travelling to Bodrum - unless of course you like the loud, thumping nightlife of Bodrum.

Room Tip: Suites definitely offer an extra special break - we staying in room 306 with a view of Bodrum Castle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lovely people, ever helpful. A lovely relaxing environment - not sterile like the big hotels.
Great breakfast, fabulous pool side relaxation all within an easy walk of the markets & waters of Bodrum.
Highly recommended - would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

My family really loved this gorgeous hotel. When we walked through the hidden gate and saw the pool surrounded by flowers we all went 'wow'! This hotel has been so thoughtfully and well designed to give each room privacy and great views.
We had a connected family room which led onto the pool. Wonderful! Comfortable and elegant large rooms.
Lovely touches like the delicious tea, cakes and pide served in the afternoon and really personal attention made this place so relaxing and homely. Our flight was too early for breakfast so they gave us all a delicious take away breakfast a full Turkish feast! Such warm and friendly people run this place.

We had a delicious meal on the rooftop terrace with glorious views over Bodrum and the castle as the sun went down. I recommend the sea bream in tomato sauce and chicken with prunes.

All in all a lovely place only 15 minutes walk from the harbour. A real haven of tranquility. You won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsiaLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel consists of beautiful buildings around a very beautiful and peaceful pool area. The rooms are nicely decorated. Every detail and colour is thoughtfully chosen.
Breakfast was great. However, the dinner at the rooftop restaurant (with great views) was not that great (OK, but not great).
The hotel is situated 15-20 minutes walk from the costal area of Bodrum. If you want to stay in the middle of action, El Vino is not a good choice, but otherwise, I highly recommend. The area was peaceful and there is a supermarket very near. Otogar station was near too.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

A positive bonus: lots of cute cats! (although occasionally they make noises in the night). Moreover, the night prayers woke us up some nights; so take ear blugs with you. This, however, seems to be the case on many hotels in Turkey.

Room Tip: We slept in a suite with views to the pool area. We were very happy with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluecatHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Twenty-two hours door to door from our Boston home to the El Vino hotel and we were thrilled upon entering this oasis of cascading flowering vines, roaming quiet cats and tranquil stone swimming pool. Funda welcomed us and made sure our 3 night stay was perfect for our family of 3. Take time to explore the upper level poolside rooms with day beds and the terrace restaurant with superb food matched by wonderful view over the sea. From our delicious and extensive breakfast buffet to the pool which provided a cool respite after a day of touring, the El Vino exceeded our expectations. We will find a way to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WanderlustMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
177 reviews
1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 100 in Bodrum City
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 100 in Bodrum City
575 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#21 of 100 in Bodrum City
182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 100 in Bodrum City
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $86 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing