We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eden(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Merve Apartments(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atrium Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bodrum Eos Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
783
139
25
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
139
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantrecommend eldeniz kirazorganic winespecial breakfastturkeyminute walkboutique hotelsecret gardenhidden oasisshallow poolupgraded to a suitewonderful staybeautiful poolwonderful hoteloverlooking bodrumthe hotel manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 954 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

First we were received by Denis the manager himself. They set up a great room for us because it was our first anniversary.

After that we were waiting to go to their private beach and the van was taking too long to come back.
Denis proposed to take us there so we would not waste our time at the city. Awesome attitude. And he was very friendly all the way.

The private beach was great although a little bit expensive. But a very cousy place to pass the day on the beach.

The room was enormous and with great view of the sea and the pool. The breakfast was great as well. When we were leaving they opened the breakfast earlier for us.

At the end when we taught it was everything perfect we had a little nice surprise. My wife forgot her glasses case inside the room so we emailed them. They sent it to istambul for free. Amazing!

If i ever go back to Bodrum i will always stay at el vino.

Thank you denis. Your attitudes improved our stay

Room Tip: 306 is the best
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filipe_Jorge_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at El Vino.. Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a very, very nice hotel with helpful and welcoming staff. Were I to return to Bodrum, which I won't, this is the place I'd stay. It's creatively built with various levels, a lovely pool area (two actually), on several levels. Everything (with the exception of the fitness center) is outstanding. My single regret is that we didn't simply stay in our hotel rather than battling the tourist hordes and shlock shops in town. By the time one emerges from that gauntlet and gets to the very nice harbor, it seems hardly worth doing. But the hotel is an A.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardinal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We recently had 5 nights at El Vino and it was just GREAT!!
The hotel is gorgeous, a wee oasis in busy Bodrum. Beautifully set on the hill overlooking Bodrum town and the castle.
The rooms are a good size and are kept beautifully clean by the wonderful housekeepers.
The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and delicious.
The restaurant has outdoor seating with great views and the food is fantastic, a must if you are staying but it is also open to the public.
The pool area is fabulous, surrounded by beautful plants, trees and flowers while the pool itself is clean and inviting.
All of this makes for a great spot to stay, but, the best thing about El Vino is the staff, they are WONDERFUL! So kind, polite and courteous, they take great care of their customers. We would like to thank Deniz, Funda, Ahmet and ALL the staff for making our stay so memorable.
We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nugget00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were tired, exhausted, hungry, and a bit sick and this hotel was the solution to everything. It was quiet, serene, private, beautiful and was perfect for us to recover in. We ended up celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary here and our travel agent had notified them. They had decorated our room with rose petals, wine, and gave us complimentary dinner that night.

Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Where to begin on how great this place is. The staff? Certainly made the place, always smiling, always friendly, sorted yourquery promptly. The setting? On several levels, building very pretty, covered in bouginvillea, perfectly tended, the design gave a real sense of privacy but really all quite compact, lovely pool area. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, stylish, lots of lovely different touches - we went for the suite to have the kitchenette so we didn't have to eat out all the time,also the time of year was such that the extra cost was minimal (and made back by not going out when we felt more like a snack in the room). We stayed 6 nights - usually we get bored within 48 hours on resort holidays but found what we had was access to many different gears - even resorty stuff - but a beautiful oasis to return to each evening

Less taken with the food at the rooftop restaurant - it was good enough but is up against stiff competition and we quickly found places where the cooking was better. Liked that the menu did offer some alternatives to the meze/ grilled meat/fish/rice/salad usual. And we went back because the view was stupendous. Also liked the breakfast - lots of fruit and vegetables - fresh and prepared, honey, eggs - processed meat not so good but this was true everywhere we stayed. The afternoon (cmplimentary) tea and coffee and pastries a lovely touch.

Important to note that it is a 10-15 min walk from the town. Downhill was fine, but back it was all uphill, and I was glad we were there in October not July. A cab though is quite reasonable, and the peace of being on top of the hill, the views and being closer to intereting bits like the mausoleum and amphitheatre were the pluses.

Oh and I love cats - there were lots, and many kittens. Probably why I liked it so much.

Room Tip: Depends on what you are after. We asked for a garden sute which was right on the pool. Great during the day, poolside to shower in 30 s - however could be noisy - on one occasion a group came back very late and very merry and decided a swim was just what they needed. Location did impact on privacy. But then when we came back late and merry we had no stairs to climb so whatever suits really
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Warm Regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews