We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at El Vino and were delighted with everything about the hotel. In particular the staff were extremely helpful at all times - for example one day the manager, Deniz, drove us in his own car the 5 miles to their private beach and then came back to collect us later, even though we had said we were happy to take a taxi - nothing was too much trouble. The view from the terrace restaurant is amazing, as was the food - I particularly recommend the seafood tagine!.
I'm not sure what other people expect from a hotel, but any reasonable person will most definitely enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    134
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
166
480
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bayview
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed 8 days - everything was exceptional. Location, suite, service, food, etc - perfect. From the moment we were met by our charming host - Funola Natalie to when she checked us out - everything wonderful. She made the stay 5+ stars. Great Hotel! Great staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeHaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Anton am Arlberg, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our second visit to this gem in the middle of Bodrum. We arrived just before midnight and was greeted with the enthusiasm you wouldn't normally expect at that time of the night.
Since our last visit, the architect owners have tastefully added another wing to the hotel. We were shown to our room which was in the new section, I explained to the night porter that we had previously had a wonderful experience last time in our room next to the pool. He explained that the hotel was full but would pass on the request to hi manager in the morning.
First thing in the morning, the manager came to find us, recognised us from a visit two years previously and apologised and immediately moved us to a wonderful room next to the pool.
We were now ready to enjoy the wonderful Turkish breakfasts, the superb food and service of the rooftop terrace restaurant and easy proximity of the centre of Bodrum.
We would like to thank Denisz and his staff for another wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool area are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stantonfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were two couples traveling throughout Turkey on our own and stayed at El Vino on the recommendation of friends who had been there two years earlier. We were not disappointed. Yes, it is a walk down to the harbor, but you escape the noise and touristy shops by staying 'up on the hill.' At most, a 10-15 minute walk. No problem, and no need for a cab.
The rooms are lovely, spacious and well-decorated. The pool area is beautiful and we even stopped sight-seeing, and spent a lovely afternoon seated by the pool.
Our second night, we had drinks at the rooftop restaurant and the view was so amazing that we stayed for dinner. Food was very good and reasonably priced. It was one of the most memorable evenings we had in our three week journey through Turkey.
Most of all, I must comment on the helpfulness of the staff, especially Denisz, the manager. We had to change our plans and need to find a way to get to Dalyan down south without a car. He mobilized his staff, they all called different bus companies, and -- voila -- he had the answer for us. What bus to take, how much it should cost, etc. They really dropped everything to help us which made traveling on to our next stop a wonderful adventure, not a potential catastrophe.
I guess my bottom line is I will wholeheartedly recommend El Vino to anyone going to Bodrum. It's a delightful experience -- and did I mention that it was extremely reasonable?

Room Tip: We chose to stay away from poolside, but I don't think poolside rooms are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.

Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond B.C.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Extremely friendly and at tentative staff. Very cozy family feel, always greeted by your name and we felt like a king and queen the whole time. Location is terrific within walking distance to Bodrum castle, ferries, and bus, great safe family feel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at El Vino.. Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.

Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantzville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this resort.The hotel and grounds where very nice with a lot of nice stone work. A room was also nice sized and clean but for the price and location u can do a lot better in bodrum. it was a 10-15 min walk to water I would suggest walking down and cabing back up for around 10 lira for a cab. The reception staff seemed nice when we checked in but it all went down hill from there. The reception lady did not tell use we needed a reservation at the resturant upon check in. When we went Up to the resturant for dinner it was not very busy but the waiter asked if we had a resvation when we said no he was not very impressed and sat us at a not very nice table even though there was a nice one in the corner that was not resvered. He only got ruder from there very bad severice and bad attitude even though we ate and drank over 160 lires worth. Food was just average had to order two meals because my first one was so small. We were told that the tip was not included and to put in tip jar and then when we checked out they charged me 18 percent service charge on our food and drinks. I was in turkey for 2 weeks and this was the first time ever being charged that. They did not help with our bags when we checked out at all the manger sat there and ate breakfast while my 110 pound wife carried her 50 pound pack out to the taxi; very rude for an upscale resort. i don't know why the reception lady did not tell us to make resvation at the resturant if it was that big of deal; they told everybody else that we talked to that they should make one upon check in. I stayed at nothing but 5 and 4 star resort in turkey for 2 weeks and these was the worst one by far. I think u can do a lot better in bodrum for your money. Our next meal we went down to a very nice resturant right beside the castle. it had way better food, 10 times better service without an added 18% service charge. I would have questioned the manager at el vino more about the 18% that was added to my food and drink bill but i was in a hurry at check out time. i would not recommend this place; very rude staff and seemed ungrateful for my business I did not even get a thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our hotel El Vino.

In your review you mentioned that you had been charged 18 % of service charge, which I guess you misunderstood because that is the V.A.T, as there is in every country, that goes directly to government.
It would have been better if you had asked about it before you left the hotel so that we could have explained it to you.

You also mentioned that you were not told you needed reservation for the restaurant. As we are a boutique hotel we have limited space in our rooftop restaurant, and if there is a business group or some kind of celebration there might be a problem for our guests to find a free table therefore we kindly ask our guests to reserve a table in advance but otherwise there should not be a problem you could have had any table you liked.

We are very sorry that you had such an experience in our restaurant, but I would like to tell you that our restaurant chef is a qualified and experienced person and we haven't had any complaints about him. Please be assured that we will share your thoughts with him.

Thank you again for your review.
We hope to see you again in our hotel to make your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level Contributor
194 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Quiet, small inn with all of the best amenities of a large resort. Fresh flower petals on the bed upon our arrival. Excellent food, actually the roof top restaurant had the best dinner menu we encountered. Reasonable walk to center of town, very close to the bus station. Architectural gem with upscale rustic decor. Managed by friendly Deniz and his happy staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
9.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 99 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#12 of 99 in Bodrum City
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 99 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#14 of 99 in Bodrum City
116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing