We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and tranquil yet in walking distance to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Extremely friendly and at tentative staff. Very cozy family feel, always greeted by your name and we felt like a king and queen the whole time. Location is terrific within walking distance to Bodrum castle, ferries, and bus, great safe family feel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at El Vino.. Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for El Vino Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 922 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this resort.The hotel and grounds where very nice with a lot of nice stone work. A room was also nice sized and clean but for the price and location u can do a lot better in bodrum. it was a 10-15 min walk to water I would suggest walking down and cabing back up for around 10 lira for a cab. The reception staff seemed nice when we checked in but it all went down hill from there. The reception lady did not tell use we needed a reservation at the resturant upon check in. When we went Up to the resturant for dinner it was not very busy but the waiter asked if we had a resvation when we said no he was not very impressed and sat us at a not very nice table even though there was a nice one in the corner that was not resvered. He only got ruder from there very bad severice and bad attitude even though we ate and drank over 160 lires worth. Food was just average had to order two meals because my first one was so small. We were told that the tip was not included and to put in tip jar and then when we checked out they charged me 18 percent service charge on our food and drinks. I was in turkey for 2 weeks and this was the first time ever being charged that. They did not help with our bags when we checked out at all the manger sat there and ate breakfast while my 110 pound wife carried her 50 pound pack out to the taxi; very rude for an upscale resort. i don't know why the reception lady did not tell us to make resvation at the resturant if it was that big of deal; they told everybody else that we talked to that they should make one upon check in. I stayed at nothing but 5 and 4 star resort in turkey for 2 weeks and these was the worst one by far. I think u can do a lot better in bodrum for your money. Our next meal we went down to a very nice resturant right beside the castle. it had way better food, 10 times better service without an added 18% service charge. I would have questioned the manager at el vino more about the 18% that was added to my food and drink bill but i was in a hurry at check out time. i would not recommend this place; very rude staff and seemed ungrateful for my business I did not even get a thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Sir,
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our hotel El Vino.

In your review you mentioned that you had been charged 18 % of service charge, which I guess you misunderstood because that is the V.A.T, as there is in every country, that goes directly to government.
It would have been better if you had asked about it before you left the hotel so that we could have explained it to you.

You also mentioned that you were not told you needed reservation for the restaurant. As we are a boutique hotel we have limited space in our rooftop restaurant, and if there is a business group or some kind of celebration there might be a problem for our guests to find a free table therefore we kindly ask our guests to reserve a table in advance but otherwise there should not be a problem you could have had any table you liked.

We are very sorry that you had such an experience in our restaurant, but I would like to tell you that our restaurant chef is a qualified and experienced person and we haven't had any complaints about him. Please be assured that we will share your thoughts with him.

Thank you again for your review.
We hope to see you again in our hotel to make your stay a memorable one.

Best Regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Quiet, small inn with all of the best amenities of a large resort. Fresh flower petals on the bed upon our arrival. Excellent food, actually the roof top restaurant had the best dinner menu we encountered. Reasonable walk to center of town, very close to the bus station. Architectural gem with upscale rustic decor. Managed by friendly Deniz and his happy staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and have nothing but great things to say!

This hotel is immaculate, and the lush vegetation and flowers throughout the property create a secluded private atmosphere. Rooms are well kept, very spacious and beds large! The hotel restaurant (open for dinner only) has great food and a great view. The breakfast spread was fresh, there were lots of options and the servers were always around to make sure your cup of coffee or cay was never empty. One morning we had a fresh omelet cooked for us - what a treat!

We walked into town everyday, it was about 10 minutes down to the water and castle.

Overall, a fantastically managed hotel that goes above and beyond for their guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at El Vino.. Likewise, it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at your nearest convenience.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, our room was huge with a separate living room. Very nice property, the restaurant in the top has the best view ever, and it's very romantic. The breakfast was good, best cheese selection. You can walk to the marina, about 10 minutes walk. It's a short walk to the main street and attractions. We will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrianagut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is outstanding in every way.
We arrived late at night and the young man who greeted and checked us in was professional, friendly and very helpful.
The room itself was impecable, as well as the bathroom, high ceilings and very comfortable bed.
The grounds are charming, the property is on a slope so there are stairs throughout and there is beautiful vegetation all around that gives it a pleasant feel of privacy.
We were just passing by Bodrum so we did not stay to enjoy the beautiful pool but did exeprience breakfast, the bvest I had in Turkey. The food was perfect, the ambiance was wonderful and the staff was constantly making sure we had everything we wanted.
Hope to go back to Bodrum just to stay here again!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SRL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. I'll pass your message to the rest of the team and look forward to welcome you again in Bodrum.
Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the El Vino hotel. The location was great...only a short walk to the famous Bodrum Castle.

The rooms were beautiful and we used their pool area to just sit back and relax.

Be sure not to miss their delicious breakfast spread. Excellent hospitality and friendly staff.

Wish we would have stayed there longer. Enjoyed every second.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rahim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards
El Vino Famiy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 97 in Bodrum City
832 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,566 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: $95 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing